* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~
balibali78
Mar 30 2012, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(spoiler83 @ Mar 30 2012, 11:28 AM) not sure ori samsung or not... but bookcase look like the one celcom give free during their promo last time.. donno whether fake or not.. wahh... so low sme 7.7 RM1744???? mind to share bro???  how about this then..samsung galaxy tab 7+ plus free celcom broadband for only RM 397...and hourly lucky draw...wanna know more then head off to i love tablet fair at low yat this weekend!!!!
spoiler83
Mar 30 2012, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Mar 30 2012, 11:37 AM) For me,bookcase not practical.anymode case or rotate type case better.least it can adjust the viewing degree when stand.maybe some ppl prefer bookcase.depend each ppl needs.cheers... is it??? actually i'm looking for this bookcase coz can still have my 7.7 look thin... i tot that anymode @ rotate type case will make 7.7 look bit bulky is it????
SteadyPana
Mar 30 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 30 2012, 11:43 AM) Waze got traffic info AND voice navigation. Google ownzed. Waze somehow  rocks !!
spoiler83
Mar 30 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(balibali78 @ Mar 30 2012, 11:44 AM) how about this then..samsung galaxy tab 7+ plus free celcom broadband for only RM 397...and hourly lucky draw...wanna know more then head off to i love tablet fair at low yat this weekend!!!!  yupp.. heard bout this fair also... but if buy from this fair i need to sign up for their bb package... i've maxis 3gb bb ady... so plan to use simcard in this 7.7...
nonstopps3
Mar 30 2012, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(spoiler83 @ Mar 30 2012, 12:04 PM) is it??? actually i'm looking for this bookcase coz can still have my 7.7 look thin... i tot that anymode @ rotate type case will make 7.7 look bit bulky is it????  Yep,rotate case indeed make bulky.anymode still ok,not very bulky,average.bookcase is look slimmer,but the stand are fixed at certain degree.depends on ur needs,no offence
spoiler83
Mar 30 2012, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Mar 30 2012, 12:10 PM) Yep,rotate case indeed make bulky.anymode still ok,not very bulky,average.bookcase is look slimmer,but the stand are fixed at certain degree.depends on ur needs,no offence  oic... anymode still ok ya bro??? ok will look for it as well before decide which suit me better... is it true i heard that 7.7 price will drop again when ipad3 officially reach msia???? scare buy this week & suddenly price drop not even a month later....
Garmin_GPS
Mar 30 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(spoiler83 @ Mar 30 2012, 11:28 AM) not sure ori samsung or not... but bookcase look like the one celcom give free during their promo last time.. donno whether fake or not.. wahh... so low sme 7.7 RM1744???? mind to share bro???  from calculation i think the case giving is fake one... here is the SME 7.7 selling for 1744: http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-ta...2-04-Sale-P.htm
nonstopps3
Mar 30 2012, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(spoiler83 @ Mar 30 2012, 12:17 PM) oic... anymode still ok ya bro??? ok will look for it as well before decide which suit me better... is it true i heard that 7.7 price will drop again when ipad3 officially reach msia???? scare buy this week & suddenly price drop not even a month later....  i bought my 7.7 case when visit hk last 3wk ago for hkd120(rm45).not ori anymode,oem only,quailty as good as ori.still ok to use,fit nicely.if ori anymode they sell hkd350. About price drop,i think now oso a good bargain.of cos prices will drop for near future,natural rules for techie thingy. I choose 7.7 for portable size,light weight n the amoled screen...very nice.
blunderboy
Mar 30 2012, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 29 2012, 11:20 PM) i bother.. coz 10" is too big to carry around (for me).. 10" tablet is good for newspaper reading in toilet.. (yeah i do that).  Yes... For people like us size does matter but for those trend follower, they might not bother about the size... Having a tablet is like a fashion statement... "I'm a stylo milo person..." I love the 7.7 size and carrying 10 inch tablet is a pain in the a**...
un_id
Mar 30 2012, 01:00 PM
Yeayyyy bought a Kindle few hours ago, then opened up a kindle account, happily buying books,then only stumbled on kindle for android apps, install it on my tab 7.7, sync all books into tab, then enjoying reading on it,then later realized kindle is sitting silently on my side, then I was like, why the hell I need a kindle then? :big face palm:
HMB
Mar 30 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Mar 19 2012, 11:50 AM) Mobile Data (HSDPA+) always ON, BT always ON - about 65% to 60% left from 8am to 12am with moderate usage. Same as urs but my battery can only last 1 day...charged at night...by 5-6 pm already 30% left.... Normal???
csk3984
Mar 30 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(HMB @ Mar 30 2012, 02:54 PM) Same as urs but my battery can only last 1 day...charged at night...by 5-6 pm already 30% left.... Normal??? Normal lol My can last 1day and half. Usage light - medium. Morning 9-6pm on both wifi and 3g. 6pm-12am 3G only. 12am-8am Flight mode.
FxC
Mar 30 2012, 03:28 PM

Anyone done root for this device? Can u teach me?
benny888
Mar 30 2012, 03:45 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(FxC @ Mar 30 2012, 03:28 PM) Anyone done root for this device? Can u teach me? http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/gala...rkmod-recovery/
hackerzx
Mar 30 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(syncomp @ Mar 30 2012, 11:20 AM) 1 day and a half for heavy usage. For medium usage can go 2 up to 2.5 day. Just set ur screen to the lowest screen brightness. This baby is already good to go even at the lowest screen brigthness. For root user set ur profile to conservative. Thats good enough. Cheers  beside end task the apps..can clear RAM also or not encourage? QUOTE(MANSTIR @ Mar 30 2012, 11:41 AM) cannot aa
Atsutane-Shirane
Mar 30 2012, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 30 2012, 01:00 PM) Yeayyyy bought a Kindle few hours ago, then opened up a kindle account, happily buying books,then only stumbled on kindle for android apps, install it on my tab 7.7, sync all books into tab, then enjoying reading on it,then later realized kindle is sitting silently on my side, then I was like, why the hell I need a kindle then? :big face palm: Kindle got nice tittle..?
aizuri
Mar 31 2012, 12:08 AM
nctio QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 30 2012, 01:00 PM) Yeayyyy bought a Kindle few hours ago, then opened up a kindle account, happily buying books,then only stumbled on kindle for android apps, install it on my tab 7.7, sync all books into tab, then enjoying reading on it,then later realized kindle is sitting silently on my side, then I was like, why the hell I need a kindle then? :big face palm: I lol at this.. I bought my 7.7 tab primary for reading ebook n comic. Have thought of kindle for that purpose but still the tab is better all around with more function
un_id
Mar 31 2012, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(aizuri @ Mar 31 2012, 12:08 AM) nctio I lol at this.. I bought my 7.7 tab primary for reading ebook n comic. Have thought of kindle for that purpose but still the tab is better all around with more function haha.. how silly i am.. i don't know there is Kindle Apps for Android, and can buy books in Amazon too.. just after i bought a Kindle, then i stumbled into it.. but i can't deny, reading on Kindle is surprisingly convenient, and its very light that u can hold it on one hands for long time. reading while standing, sitting or even lying on bed is very convenient. and the fact that it don't have much functions and mainly for reading, makes me more concentrate on reading.. if on my Tab 7.7, i may read for a few minutes, then my hands start itch to open a game to play with, or simply browse web.. i think, its still worth to have a Kindle. i will keep this.
chewlf
Mar 31 2012, 12:29 AM
How to buy ebook using kindle for android? It stated not available in Malaysia.