66 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

All about PRUDENTIAL & insurance updates!, any insurance related issue are welcome

ryan18
post May 31 2018, 07:45 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ May 31 2018, 06:49 AM)
This year onwards it is via electronically, no more paper.

You can download the statement by registering for << Prudential Customer Portal PruAccess Plus >>.

Alternatively you may contact your servicing agent or walk in directly to any Prudential branch for assistance.
Yeah I have checked till yesterday still not available

This post has been edited by ryan18: May 31 2018, 07:52 AM
SUSMNet
post Jun 2 2018, 02:12 PM

11,954 posts

Does prudential medical card cover outpatient stroke treatment?
roystevenung
post Jun 2 2018, 03:12 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 2 2018, 02:12 PM)
Does prudential medical card cover outpatient stroke treatment?
Yes it does.

When stroke happens, most of the time the client need to be admitted for observation, for few days. In extreme case, ICU may be needed.

After discharged, there is up to 90 days post hospitalisation coverage, be it for physio or consultation charges.

The physio need not to be performed by the same Doctor that treated the patient and can be a physio clinic outside of the hospital.
SUSMNet
post Jun 2 2018, 03:25 PM

11,954 posts

If after 90 day, still need only outpatient stroke treat without hospitalization.
Prudential will not cover
loveydovey_
post Jun 5 2018, 03:06 PM

58 posts

Hi all, I need some advice please. I recently upgraded my PRUhealth to PRUvaluemed.

I realise i have PRUacci guard and PRUacci med too. --> Do we really need PRUacci med? I thought as long as is hospitalization/ surgery then can claim med card?

For PRUacci guard -> Does it share the same amount as life?

Lastly, value med also provides emergency treatment so again wondering if PRUacci med is necessary?

Thank you in advance :bow:
skylee18
post Jun 5 2018, 03:32 PM

406 posts

Hi Sifu,

Need some enlightenment and verification

Currently i am holding a medical called a.k.a (1)pru flexi med, detail roughly as below
-annual limit 80k
-no co-insurance

I found out that the 80k isn't sufficient for long term, so i have decided to get 2nd medical card a.k.a (2)pru value med, detail as below
-1 mil per lifetime
-deductible 20k

my question is
1) can i use my 1st medical card to combine with 2nd medical ? i suppose YES
2) what is the concern in using both of these card? any complication or any circumstances that i need to foresee in order to fully make use of it?
3) any pro and con of holding 2 cards like this?

the reason i get these 2 is because :
1) 1st card don't have deductible, i can enter hospital without any payment, it also provides me additional income fall under prumed
2) 2nd card is to be ready in case my medical bill goes beyond 80k, since i am ald holding a medical card, having a deductible 20k could save me a lot of premium instead of deductible 300 or 0
roystevenung
post Jun 5 2018, 10:23 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 2 2018, 03:25 PM)
If after 90 day, still need only outpatient stroke treat without hospitalization.
Prudential will not cover
If that is really your concern, ie able to cover after the 90 days then you need to shop around for one that will cover 365 for outpatient.

There are, just need to shop around. wink.gif
roystevenung
post Jun 5 2018, 10:58 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(loveydovey_ @ Jun 5 2018, 03:06 PM)
Hi all, I need some advice please. I recently upgraded my PRUhealth to PRUvaluemed.

I realise i have PRUacci guard and PRUacci med too. --> Do we really need PRUacci med? I thought as long as is hospitalization/ surgery then can claim med card?

For PRUacci guard -> Does it share the same amount as life?

Lastly, value med also provides emergency treatment so again wondering if PRUacci med is necessary?
Thank you in advance  :bow:
PruAcci guard does not share the same amount as life.

Emergency Treatment for Accidental Injury Benefit is only for 30 days

Whereas the PruAcci Med pays (up to the sum insured) up to 104 weeks (for accidental cases) whereby some accidents may take more than 90 days to recover.

QUOTE(skylee18 @ Jun 5 2018, 03:32 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Need some enlightenment and verification

Currently i am holding a medical called a.k.a (1)pru flexi med, detail roughly as below
-annual limit 80k
-no co-insurance

I found out that the 80k isn't sufficient for long term, so i have decided to get 2nd medical card a.k.a (2)pru value med, detail as below
-1 mil per lifetime
-deductible 20k

my question is
1) can i use my 1st medical card to combine with 2nd medical ? i suppose YES
2) what is the concern in using both of these card? any complication or any circumstances that i need to foresee in order to fully make use of it?
3) any pro and con of holding 2 cards like this?

the reason i get these 2 is because :
1) 1st card don't have deductible, i can enter hospital without any payment, it also provides me additional income fall under prumed
2) 2nd card is to be ready in case my medical bill goes beyond 80k, since i am ald holding a medical card, having a deductible 20k could save me a lot of premium instead of deductible 300 or 0
1. Yes it is possible with some arrangement with the hospital, the first insurer and Prudential, even though the first medical card is not from Prudential.

2. The only reason for using both cards is when the bill is > RM80K. Otherwise the second card is just for backup. For the second card to be effective, there is a need to synchronize the "Date of Deductible" to match your 1st medical card.

Do contact your servicing agent on this.

3. Other than cost concern, I don't see any other issue.

To some paying RM20K themselves can be a lot of money, and to some, they don't mind coming up with the RM20K as they are more concern on bigger bills and at the same time the life long insurance premium payment.

The deductible option is being used by many international insurer as a means to lower the insurance charges at older age. Eg, a 65 yo may need to pay RM7K/pa for a full claim plan as compared to RM3,500pa for a RM20K deductible.

Come to think of it, if your policy has been for 30 years and it has never been claim before, is it worth spending RM7K/pa or is it better to standby RM20K for a lower premium? rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

a) The additional income thingy is also a feature built in to the medical card for PruFlexi Med. Additional Feature is not free and it comes with insurance charges.

b) As a personal advice, you may opt to 'transfer the medical' from the 1st policy into the Second policy with PruValue Med. This means that you only carry 1 medical card with PruValue Med.

Transfer of medical card is does not have waiting period if you had surpassed the waiting period on the 1st card.

On the RM300, it saves you premium in a long run, as shown above.

skylee18
post Jun 6 2018, 10:46 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jun 5 2018, 10:58 PM)

2. The only reason for using both cards is when the bill is > RM80K. Otherwise the second card is just for backup. For the second card to be effective, there is a need to synchronize the "Date of Deductible" to match your 1st medical card.

hi sifu, can you elaborate more on this regarding on the date synchronization thing

Does this means that i have to reserve 20k from my 1st medical card in order to use 2nd medical card?

Lets say i hit the bill @82k, i need to use 2nd medical card and deduct 20k from my 1st medical card? am i right on these?

according to your experience, using these method to claim will have complication from the hospital ?

roystevenung
post Jun 6 2018, 01:43 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(skylee18 @ Jun 6 2018, 10:46 AM)
hi sifu, can you elaborate more on this regarding on the date synchronization thing

Does this means that i have to reserve 20k from my 1st medical card in order to use 2nd medical card?

Lets say i hit the bill @82k, i need to use 2nd medical card and deduct 20k from my 1st medical card? am i right on these?

according to your experience, using these method to claim will have complication from the hospital ?
Yes you need to standby 20K from your 1st medical card and if your 1st medical card has exhausted the limit, then the 20K needs to be paid by you.

The deductible date needs to match your 1st medical card policy year, otherwise the 20K may need to be paid by yourself. This is because the old medical card has an ANNUAL LIMIT that can be claim in a policy year. Therefore if the second medical card deductible date does not match or if the annual limit is exhausted, then the 20K will need to be paid by yourself.

No, if the bill is 82K, the first card will pay the hospital 80k and the second card can be use to pay the balance of 2K.

No complication, it is just all in a days work for us, its just paper work.

The more complication is when the person get admitted and not enough to pay to the hospital. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by roystevenung: Jun 6 2018, 01:54 PM
skylee18
post Jun 6 2018, 02:30 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jun 6 2018, 01:43 PM)

No, if the bill is 82K, the first card will pay the hospital 80k and the second card can be use to pay the balance of 2K.

it sounds not right because my 2nd medical card needs to deduct 20k first only can use
so why the 2nd card only pay 2k? it should be 42k right? (20k for deductible from 1st card, 22k for the bill)
the itemized bill should be
Total payment : 82k
1st card : 60k , remaining 20k pay to 2nd card deductible
2nd card : 22k

my calculation wrong?
roystevenung
post Jun 6 2018, 03:53 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(skylee18 @ Jun 6 2018, 02:30 PM)
it sounds not right because my 2nd medical card needs to deduct 20k first only can use
so why the 2nd card only pay 2k? it should be 42k right? (20k for deductible from 1st card, 22k for the bill)
the itemized bill should be
Total payment : 82k
1st card : 60k , remaining 20k pay to 2nd card deductible
2nd card : 22k

my calculation wrong?
In yr example, you use the second card first. Ini sudah tarak betul.

We use the 1st card first la...

Deductible means once the payment is settled more than the deductible amount the 2nd card will respond.
skylee18
post Jun 6 2018, 04:24 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jun 6 2018, 03:53 PM)
In yr example, you use the second card first. Ini sudah tarak betul.

We use the 1st card first la...

Deductible means once the payment is settled more than the deductible amount the 2nd card will respond.
if so then how to combine these 2 cards?

if 82k direct deduct 80k from 1st card then 2nd card 20k deductible who pay?
roystevenung
post Jun 6 2018, 04:35 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(skylee18 @ Jun 6 2018, 04:24 PM)
if so then how to combine these 2 cards?

if 82k direct deduct 80k from 1st card then 2nd card 20k deductible who pay?
1st card you already paid Rm80k which is more than Rm20k deductible.

Since already paid >20k on the 1st card, the second card can be activated

skylee18
post Jun 6 2018, 05:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jun 6 2018, 04:35 PM)
1st card you already paid Rm80k which is more than Rm20k deductible.

Since already paid >20k on the 1st card, the second card can be activated
thanks for clarification sifu thumbsup.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jun 6 2018, 05:24 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(skylee18 @ Jun 6 2018, 05:08 PM)
thanks for clarification sifu  thumbsup.gif
bro, just to share experience:
Roy's the genuine deal - he even asked Qs that never occured to me, like "contingency appointments" as usually i just put my wife or other family members' (those that will usually "go/gone" with me in same vehicle/area) name as the recipient if i'm not able/around. Baru saja he queried me heheh.
and..
yes, i'm those type that took the $20K deductibles since i can do simple maths & probabilities VS opportunity costs - in 20 to 30 years time, what is MYR20K value wink.gif

simple maths / logic i can handle, loopholes & other risk management optimization, can pick Roy's brains smile.gif ,
so much so that i'd rather work with him than FSM's lower cost insurances.. and soon cutting my DIY Tokio Marine Life UForLife to replace with PRUTerm (better cost for bigger coverage 5 years term)
+my child's Manulife (dang portfolio thinggy) with PRU medical+life.

no, not getting any kick backs (except good noodles/BKT once a blue moon) or associated agency ya, i'm just an IT guy who has only met real insurance consultant twice in my life, the rest i met are CONsultants or semi-truths agents (half-truths). maybe i bad luck lar - just attracting most of the other types laugh.gif Good stuff must share/heboh kan else wasted, thus this post smile.gif
RA_2366
post Jun 6 2018, 06:07 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jun 6 2018, 01:43 PM)
Yes you need to standby 20K from your 1st medical card and if your 1st medical card has exhausted the limit, then the 20K needs to be paid by you.

The deductible date needs to match your 1st medical card policy year, otherwise the 20K may need to be paid by yourself. This is because the old medical card has an ANNUAL LIMIT that can be claim in a policy year. Therefore if the second medical card deductible date does not match or if the annual limit is exhausted, then the 20K will need to be paid by yourself.

No complication, it is just all in a days work for us, its just paper work.

The more complication is when the person get admitted and not enough to pay to the hospital. thumbup.gif
I'm in a similar situation. Just wanted to ask if it is possible to claim only 20K from the first medical card instead of claiming the whole annual limit (ie:80K)? The reason for this is that the 1st medical card is an old card and has a very low lifetime limit (only 3x the annual limit)
roystevenung
post Jun 6 2018, 07:08 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(RA_2366 @ Jun 6 2018, 06:07 PM)
I'm in a similar situation. Just wanted to ask if it is possible to claim only 20K from the first medical card instead of claiming the whole annual limit (ie:80K)? The reason for this is that the 1st medical card is an old card and has a very low lifetime limit (only 3x the annual limit)
Yes its possible to do that with some coordination with the hospital n insurer.
chaos255
post Sep 9 2018, 01:29 PM

I want to know how to sell PRUlink equity fund. It take how many day to process, any fee or charge and will it effect my policy? Thanks.
roystevenung
post Sep 9 2018, 02:50 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(chaos255 @ Sep 9 2018, 01:29 PM)
I want to know how to sell PRUlink equity fund. It take how many day to process, any fee or charge and will it effect my policy? Thanks.
3-5 working days, no fees, yes it may affect the policy sustainability when you get older, especially at age > 60.

66 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:53 AM