All about PRUDENTIAL & insurance updates!, any insurance related issue are welcome

wongmunkeong
post Apr 17 2018, 11:48 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Apr 17 2018, 11:36 PM)
None. Don't buy insurance for savings purpose. Buy insurance for Protection, not saving. You pay yearly RM3K just to get annually RM1k? Sorry but I don't see the logic here.  blush.gif

Yes some agents will say that you buy the savings plan with parent waiver (if anything happens to the paying parent, that insurance will be waived till child is age 25).

In that respect, the paying parent might as well consider buying a life/CI that covers for that duration, which would be cheaper and giving you maximum results. Example, a RM500K lump sum to the trustee/surviving parent would be better off than a mere RM3K/annum innit?

Maybe Wong Sifu can enlighten you on how to 'grow' your money, wongmunkeong please guide our friend the investment forum.
Prince is an investor kaki la - in SGREITs, SGStocks, MREITs, FSM, AU, etc. smile.gif
unless it's an "out" to avoid certain stuff due to religion or special circumstances brows.gif , i'm sure he knows to separate insurance & investing
wongmunkeong
post Jun 6 2018, 05:24 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(skylee18 @ Jun 6 2018, 05:08 PM)
thanks for clarification sifu  thumbsup.gif
bro, just to share experience:
Roy's the genuine deal - he even asked Qs that never occured to me, like "contingency appointments" as usually i just put my wife or other family members' (those that will usually "go/gone" with me in same vehicle/area) name as the recipient if i'm not able/around. Baru saja he queried me heheh.
and..
yes, i'm those type that took the $20K deductibles since i can do simple maths & probabilities VS opportunity costs - in 20 to 30 years time, what is MYR20K value wink.gif

simple maths / logic i can handle, loopholes & other risk management optimization, can pick Roy's brains smile.gif ,
so much so that i'd rather work with him than FSM's lower cost insurances.. and soon cutting my DIY Tokio Marine Life UForLife to replace with PRUTerm (better cost for bigger coverage 5 years term)
+my child's Manulife (dang portfolio thinggy) with PRU medical+life.

no, not getting any kick backs (except good noodles/BKT once a blue moon) or associated agency ya, i'm just an IT guy who has only met real insurance consultant twice in my life, the rest i met are CONsultants or semi-truths agents (half-truths). maybe i bad luck lar - just attracting most of the other types laugh.gif Good stuff must share/heboh kan else wasted, thus this post smile.gif
wongmunkeong
post Apr 4 2019, 04:30 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

i guess sl3ge just learned about the first 1-5(6?) years of cash-value OUCH of an investment-linked product/insurance. Was very painful too when i learnt it sad.gif

0.0158sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:17 AM