Hi guys is prulink one a good plan or should I get separate life insurance and medic card?
All about PRUDENTIAL & insurance updates!, any insurance related issue are welcome
Nov 11 2015, 02:21 AM
343 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Hi guys is prulink one a good plan or should I get separate life insurance and medic card?
Nov 11 2015, 09:38 AM
2,173 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Butterworth, Penang |
QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Nov 11 2015, 01:44 AM) My opinion: The thing about cancer is that it may not be a one time off thing as cancer can relapse.I'll prefer to calculate large value than small value. I have heard initial treatment of leukemia patient easily used up 200k. Give and take for minor benefits, the final bill amount is the scariest.. |
Nov 11 2015, 11:17 AM
Nov 12 2015, 12:14 AM
1,930 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: The Grid |
whats the best for a newly wed couple, looking for a new insurance plan that can cover accidents & pregnancy?
Dec 22 2015, 08:16 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Nov 12 2015, 12:14 AM) whats the best for a newly wed couple, looking for a new insurance plan that can cover accidents & pregnancy? for women in general, PRUlady is one of the best female protection plan you could have. apart from that, PRUvalue med will cover medical expenses plus some pregnancy complication-related illnesses too. try to explore that |
Dec 29 2015, 11:33 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,288 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Dec 29 2015, 12:00 PM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 29 2015, 11:33 AM) try tis?....hope the answer to your question can be found thereinsurance for pregnant topic https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2580239/all |
Dec 29 2015, 12:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,288 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 29 2015, 12:00 PM) try tis?....hope the answer to your question can be found there medical complication only rightinsurance for pregnant topic https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2580239/all i thought oso got cover the delivery ..lol |
Dec 29 2015, 12:30 PM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Jan 15 2016, 04:59 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
hello i want to ask whether family history factor effect insurance premium ?
Jan 15 2016, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(fnh @ Jan 15 2016, 04:59 PM) It may, depending on the type of history, for example if both parents are Thalassemia (or any genetic illness), the Underwriting may require the child to specific test to determine if the child is affected.Terms and conditions vary depending on the results of the report. |
Jan 15 2016, 07:12 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
oh how about history of cancer? what happen if we did not disclosed the information ? how is the calculation of premium and underwriting is done?
Jan 15 2016, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(fnh @ Jan 15 2016, 07:12 PM) oh how about history of cancer? what happen if we did not disclosed the information ? how is the calculation of premium and underwriting is done? As mentioned it depends, example if in the family has 5 siblings and 4 of them has had a cancer episodes as compared to only 1, then the Underwriter may consider it as a standard risk whilst the one with 4 siblings down with cancer may have the policy declined.Failure to declare any material fact that has substantial impact on how the policy is being underwritten falls under non-disclosure, therefore voiding the policy especially during a claim. You are advised to declare and let Underwriting decide whether it is a material fact. In short, do not give reason for the insurer to decline the claim on grounds of non-disclosure. |
Jan 15 2016, 07:39 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(fnh @ Jan 15 2016, 07:12 PM) oh how about history of cancer? what happen if we did not disclosed the information ? how is the calculation of premium and underwriting is done? It doesn't matter since they can still deny any claim using the best excuse "too many fraud claim on xxx sickness, now company disallowed this claim". |
Jan 21 2016, 08:34 PM
199 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Sorry. I am not sure whether this is the correct thread or not. I want to ask something about prudential. I have taken prulife ready insurance since october 2012. Monthly deduction is RM200. Rm50 from 200 will go to saving.
My question is, is truth that i cannot withdraw my money from those saving portion? My agent said that it is not mature yet. |
Jan 22 2016, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jan 21 2016, 08:34 PM) Sorry. I am not sure whether this is the correct thread or not. I want to ask something about prudential. I have taken prulife ready insurance since october 2012. Monthly deduction is RM200. Rm50 from 200 will go to saving. There is no maturity dates for PruSaver so to speak as PruSaver rider is not like the term policy which has shorter maturity dates. You can open up the policy book and see the maturity dates for PruSaver.My question is, is truth that i cannot withdraw my money from those saving portion? My agent said that it is not mature yet. Depending on how the fund perform you may withdraw the cash values. However looking at most of the funds going down (as compared to early last year) at the moment, you may want to hold on to that thought. Be warn that if you were to withdraw all of the cash values (if any) your policy may be at risk of needing to be top up (pay extra premium) should the fund performance goes further down or when the insurance charges goes up in later years (if the premium paid is insufficient to cover for the rise of the insurance charge.) On top of that, the policy is only 2-3 years old, I highly doubt there is much to withdraw. You may ask the agent to snapshot for you how much is the current cash value. Alternatively you may register for << PruAccess Customer Portal >> This post has been edited by roystevenung: Jan 22 2016, 10:41 AM |
Feb 2 2016, 03:25 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: somewhere around u |
hi, my age 26, going to 27 by this year of april.
may i know what is not included in the pruvalue med? As far as i know, the Diagnostic Tests is not included (which will cost a bomb if MRI required in future, rm1.2k per scan). im looking for medical card for myself. also, heard that we should buy for purely medical card without investment linked is the best right? if without ILP the charges for medical card will be increase yearly? below are the benefit im looking for: -no annual limit -cover all medical or any other medical expenses -high coverage. -no co-insurance or deductible) This post has been edited by hsienhsien: Feb 2 2016, 03:25 PM |
Feb 2 2016, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Feb 2 2016, 03:25 PM) hi, my age 26, going to 27 by this year of april. Medical card does not cover if there is nothing wrong with the person example if the MRI results are negative and/or no procedure to rectify the problem was performed. may i know what is not included in the pruvalue med? As far as i know, the Diagnostic Tests is not included (which will cost a bomb if MRI required in future, rm1.2k per scan). im looking for medical card for myself. also, heard that we should buy for purely medical card without investment linked is the best right? if without ILP the charges for medical card will be increase yearly? below are the benefit im looking for: -no annual limit -cover all medical or any other medical expenses -high coverage. -no co-insurance or deductible) Thus the term "medically necessary". There is no medical card that will cover all medical expenses as the medical card do comes with Exclusions. What is not covered is clearly written in the brochure and the policy document. For example pre existing illness that has persisted prior to getting the policy. Let it be known that insurance charges will increase by age irrespective of whether it is an ILP or not. The reason is because as we get older, the chances of a claim is much higher as compared to when we are younger. For ILP or policy that accumulates cash values, the cash values (if any) can be use to offset the insurance charges thus creating a perception that the policy holder does not need to pay more. This is not true. |
Feb 2 2016, 04:05 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: somewhere around u |
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Feb 2 2016, 03:53 PM) Medical card does not cover if there is nothing wrong with the person example if the MRI results are negative and/or no procedure to rectify the problem was performed. Thanks for the reply. Thus the term "medically necessary". There is no medical card that will cover all medical expenses as the medical card do comes with Exclusions. What is not covered is clearly written in the brochure and the policy document. For example pre existing illness that has persisted prior to getting the policy. Let it be known that insurance charges will increase by age irrespective of whether it is an ILP or not. The reason is because as we get older, the chances of a claim is much higher as compared to when we are younger. For ILP or policy that accumulates cash values, the cash values (if any) can be use to offset the insurance charges thus creating a perception that the policy holder does not need to pay more. This is not true. That means the diagnostic test is still cover by pruvalue med except the MRI scan for a healthy person? if in the long run, which one is the best between with ILP or without ILP? Is it possible to get your advice how much will it be and which plan is the best for me? |
Feb 2 2016, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Feb 2 2016, 04:05 PM) Thanks for the reply. It means that if the MRI is done and is found a tumor the surgical removal of the tumor is covered together with the costs of the MRI.That means the diagnostic test is still cover by pruvalue med except the MRI scan for a healthy person? if in the long run, which one is the best between with ILP or without ILP? Is it possible to get your advice how much will it be and which plan is the best for me? For example (true case): A person suffered sudden fits and was warded for further investigation. Several tests were done, which includes blood tests, and MRI. Test results came back that client suffered a mild stroke. The costs of the hospitalization and tests performed to determine the cause is covered. However if a healthy person just wanted to performed a MRI for precautionary reasons, then it is considered as for investigation purposes, which is not covered. PruValue Med can only be attached to an ILP policy as it is a medical rider. |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:48 AM |