(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V4, A tough phone for Android

Silenced
post Oct 3 2012, 12:37 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 3 2012, 10:02 AM)
just a brief report regarding the Defy+ battery I test with my Defy.

Slightly batter than that GOLD battery. But able to last at 1% for 2 hours with 3G when I was at Kuching last Saturday.

Still I found battery drain very fast .. some time from 7am-12pm already 40+% gone. I suspect something wrong with my phone or software. Because I double confirm this is ORI battery.

So I change it to my wife's Defy yesterday. From 7am-6.30pm still got more 50%+ battery. Today day2 will see how it perform.

As my Defy .. same drain battery fast with my wife's battery. So time to do flashing ... oh my.. I'm damn lazy lah sad.gif
Are u selling anyone of them? smile.gif
TStyenfei
post Oct 3 2012, 01:55 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Oct 3 2012, 12:37 PM)
Are u selling anyone of them?  smile.gif
wait until i confirm this battery really works with Defy blush.gif

I may not sell here. But I'm sure our Defy's 1st TS will post his sales thread once thing confirm laugh.gif
Silenced
post Oct 3 2012, 02:01 PM

439 posts

ok,patiently waiting laugh.gif
iamKiet
post Oct 3 2012, 04:34 PM

381 posts

I got myself momax battery for defy from ebay cause my ori battery kong'ed. Been using for few weeks and found the battery life same as ori battery, 24 hrs for medium~heavy usage,very satisfy biggrin.gif

ROM: CM10 by Quarx
Data ON all time
blackwhitechipsKL
post Oct 4 2012, 06:16 PM

330 posts

Any link?
iamKiet
post Oct 4 2012, 07:46 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Oct 4 2012, 06:16 PM)
Any link?
here you go

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/130649053626?ss...984.m1439.l2649

Actually wanted to get original battery,but difficult to get it here,and not sure can differentiate between the fake battery or not,so just give this third party a try and it performs surprisingly good,at par with stock battery biggrin.gif
quikstep
post Oct 15 2012, 11:09 AM

422 posts

I've kept my Defy for maybe 3 months since I've bought Nexus.

Now that my wife's phone is begining to be faulty, I planned to reuse it.

To my surprise, the phone's battery is crazily bloated. I estimate that at the thickest, it's probably 2 times thicker than the original.

All the time the phone is stored in my office that is air-conditioned 24x7x365.

Anyone with the same issue?
TStyenfei
post Oct 15 2012, 11:36 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

the battery time enough joh.

as for the Defy+ battery I test use. Nothing surprise, may be Defy can't charge full of 1700mAh battery.

shd get my brother in law to try try. He using Defy +
quikstep
post Oct 15 2012, 11:41 AM

422 posts

now seems like only "Andida" battery is sold in lelong. quite concern with oem battery.
sanosizo
post Oct 15 2012, 01:30 PM

4,553 posts

my advise, go to known brand like momax even though the battery capacity is just 1500mah. if momax have the tech to fit in more than 1500mah lithium ion into standard size defy battery, they probably have done so.
blackwhitechipsKL
post Oct 16 2012, 08:40 PM

330 posts

i got a fat ass battery which supposed to be 3700mAh. testing it and hope it will be a good replacement. drawback is that it increases the thickness of the phone by 75%. but since it's almost a second phone now to my company iPhone, and a secondary Android device compared to my Nexus 7
RyoKenzaki
post Oct 17 2012, 07:12 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

My defy have been extremely laggy....
Wipe cache/factory reset ady still same...
When using google chrome, tab back to home screen also the miui home have to restart, what should i do...
kaystanford
post Oct 17 2012, 07:17 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 15 2012, 01:30 PM)
my advise, go to known brand like momax even though the battery capacity is just 1500mah. if momax have the tech to fit in more than 1500mah lithium ion into standard size defy battery, they probably have done so.
Ya lah. Cannot rust already these super huge capacity claims. Ha ha.
blackwhitechipsKL
post Oct 17 2012, 11:33 PM

330 posts

So far 24 hours the battery left 60%. I guess can't complain except it's thick and leaves a bulge in my pants
usetad
post Oct 20 2012, 02:10 PM

14 posts

Im using andida battery, bought it in about may or june this year. Now the performance is detriorating... and 2 days ago, I somehow managed to crack the screen... do anybody know how to replace it?

http://sdrv.ms/RdsjoT

This post has been edited by usetad: Oct 20 2012, 04:51 PM
truthtrader
post Oct 21 2012, 09:43 PM

206 posts

Selling Defy MB525 with CyanogenMod 10 OS 4.1.1. Include bluetooth as well .... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2557336&hl=
quikstep
post Oct 22 2012, 07:05 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(usetad @ Oct 20 2012, 02:10 PM)
Im using andida battery, bought it in about may or june this year. Now the performance is detriorating... and 2 days ago, I somehow managed to crack the screen... do anybody know how to replace it?

http://sdrv.ms/RdsjoT
performance deterioration after a couple of months i think is very much expected. i just wanted to push this phone till the end of year 2.
TStyenfei
post Oct 23 2012, 05:05 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

my phone going to be 2 years very sooooon ~
jerren
post Oct 26 2012, 03:13 PM

888 posts

selling my Defy XT535; less than half a year..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2562917&hl=
usetad
post Oct 28 2012, 07:19 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(quikstep @ Oct 22 2012, 07:05 PM)
performance deterioration after a couple of months i think is very much expected. i just wanted to push this phone till the end of year 2.
Yeah, almost two years already. Want to repair it before keeping it as backup hp or give it to imouto. Found some spare parts from ebay, got help from friend coz dont have own credit card...

42 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:28 PM