2nd.... and my defy is still on the ori 2.1 hahahahahha
(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V4, A tough phone for Android
Feb 21 2012, 11:28 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
2nd.... and my defy is still on the ori 2.1 hahahahahha
Feb 21 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(psychict @ Feb 21 2012, 12:40 PM) u're missing out on too much edi.. I used to hog onto 2.1 for almost a year.. then decided to jump, then 3 roms in a month too lazy to update la...somemore lose all the stuff in side.. Still loving the smoothness of custom roms Happy V4! actually the official 2.2 for defy out already or not oso i dunno...is out yet?? if it is..is there any way to update without losing any of my data/games/contacts/ etc etc??? Added on February 21, 2012, 12:47 pm QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 21 2012, 12:41 PM) coz its a very good, sturdy, reliable phone....i wanna sell mine oso sayang... though i MIGHT consider selling it in 3-4 months time....wanna upgrade to a better camera phone....wanna take lotsa pix of my coming 1st born This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 21 2012, 12:47 PM |
Feb 21 2012, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(psychict @ Feb 21 2012, 12:58 PM) you can always root and install titanium backup and backup all ur data, but if you ask me, from 2.1 -> 2.2 -> 2.3, it's better you start from scratch. There's always 4.0 soon too complicated for me...hahhahaha....im just a normal phone user only...not so into rooting and wat not....but see la..if really bekside itchy then i might do it one day...Contacts can be synced with Google so u won't loose anything there, as for SMS, there's SMS backup and restore.. Calls also can backup.. Notes there are plenty on market that syncs and keep a copy on cloud.. QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 21 2012, 01:25 PM) @mADmAN, DaYUUM!! thats a good idea! never thought about that bro, if u plan to take photo with your 1st born then must keep Defy. coz can take video while taking bath or swim with ^^. I did that when go to Desa Water Park. guess Hondata & Toda C2 might have to wait This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 21 2012, 02:09 PM |
Feb 21 2012, 04:14 PM
thanks for the offer...but me is in KL...
btw, anyone here did the thingy which allows the defy to record 720p videos yet? |
Feb 21 2012, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 21 2012, 07:43 PM) i gave up looking for screen protector or cover locally in shops or in forum about 2 months after i got my phone...its just not popular here...some shops dont even know what phone im talking about |
Aug 23 2012, 05:15 PM
greetings...i have a rather annoying issue with my defy...
whenever its on standby (with screen off) after awhile it will disable my data connections via wifi and 3g... which means i wont be getting my whatsapp msges until i touch the phone and take it out of standby....and i dont touch my phone very often..especially in the office. im still on the original 2.1 and i have no intentions of upgrading so pls dont ask me to do that... any feedback would be appreciated...thanks This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 23 2012, 05:15 PM |
Aug 31 2012, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 23 2012, 05:15 PM) greetings...i have a rather annoying issue with my defy... yooohoooo!!!whenever its on standby (with screen off) after awhile it will disable my data connections via wifi and 3g... which means i wont be getting my whatsapp msges until i touch the phone and take it out of standby....and i dont touch my phone very often..especially in the office. im still on the original 2.1 and i have no intentions of upgrading so pls dont ask me to do that... any feedback would be appreciated...thanks anyone? |
Sep 3 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(yewyong81 @ Sep 3 2012, 09:28 AM) it's under wifi sleep policy. (wifi setting > advanced > wifi sleep policy) this should help on the wifi part...thanksset it to "never" then it will never turn off your wifi. it might be because you turn off your mobile data and depend on wifi. once your wifi is off, you have nothing. hope it helps. but i dont turn off my mobile data....when theres no wifi... its on mobile data... but again, the same thing above happens. |
Sep 5 2012, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Sep 3 2012, 05:17 PM) found it.. hopefully it deals with the 3g part... thanksQUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Sep 4 2012, 02:12 AM) since you're still on 2.1 check any task killer apps that you may have installed. i honestly think that a little flashing and installation will bring a world of good to your defy. i mean, seriously, 2.1?? yes seriously 2.1and malas wanna flash.. dun wanna end up losing all the things in the phone besides... planning on changing phone as soon as i get the funds. |
Dec 20 2012, 12:39 PM
boys and girls... i need help
its finally time for me to update my defy (MB525) from the original 2.1 to ICS or jellybean or watever is best/latest. unfortunately...this scares the shit outta me..hahahhaha and since im a total android n00b... i really need a "step by step guide for dummies" on how to do this... read the first page...and eeeer... didnt understand jack. did some googling.. and still not sure... can someone help me out and point me to right place that has the proper super n00b spoon feeding guide? i dun even know which version of ICS/watever to download for my defy. im in need of some serious spoon feeding here...super step by step from backing up, rooting to installing ICS/watever, reinstalling backup etc etc. so please im getting into arguments with my wife already coz i keep using her phone (ICS) to play games thats unavailable for my 2.1...and constanly draining her battery... This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 20 2012, 12:42 PM |
Jan 3 2013, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(maggot05 @ Jan 3 2013, 08:48 AM) thanks....but u mentioned that i need to start by updating to 2.2 first right? is it the official 2.2? coz i havent been able to find anything on it honestly..not via phone and not via software... do u update using software or something? |
Jan 3 2013, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(kayro @ Jan 3 2013, 06:18 PM) thanks |
Jan 3 2013, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(maggot05 @ Jan 3 2013, 07:18 PM) owh yeaaaaaaaaaaa.......this is the kinda spoon feeding i was talking about! thanks alot!!will get this done as soon as i can... gonna take awhile though coz i can only do it in the office but have tonnes to do at the moment.. and my home pc is all packed up coz im moving house.. will PM u or something when its time for the next step... |
Jan 7 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(maggot05 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:35 PM) yeah I know.. I was looking for the same kinda spoon feeding a month ago. but no one obliged. thought I would help you out though. dont PM. post here.. if i dont log in then atleast someone else will be able to help you QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 7 2013, 01:08 PM) great! thanks guys! will update when the time comes.. |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:30 AM |