(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V4, A tough phone for Android

psychict
post Feb 21 2012, 12:40 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 11:28 AM)
2nd.... and my defy is still on the ori 2.1 hahahahahha
u're missing out on too much edi.. I used to hog onto 2.1 for almost a year.. then decided to jump, then 3 roms in a month smile.gif rclxms.gif

Still loving the smoothness of custom roms thumbup.gif

Happy V4!
psychict
post Feb 21 2012, 12:58 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 12:45 PM)
too lazy to update la...somemore lose all the stuff in side..

actually the official 2.2 for defy out already or not oso i dunno...is out yet??

if it is..is there any way to update without losing any of my data/games/contacts/ etc etc???

Added on February 21, 2012, 12:47 pm

coz its a very good, sturdy, reliable phone....

i wanna sell mine oso sayang... though i MIGHT consider selling it in 3-4 months time....wanna upgrade to a better camera phone....wanna take lotsa pix of my coming 1st born wub.gif
you can always root and install titanium backup and backup all ur data, but if you ask me, from 2.1 -> 2.2 -> 2.3, it's better you start from scratch. There's always 4.0 soon whistling.gif
Contacts can be synced with Google so u won't loose anything there, as for SMS, there's SMS backup and restore..
Calls also can backup..
Notes there are plenty on market that syncs and keep a copy on cloud..
psychict
post Feb 21 2012, 05:18 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(cryingbaby @ Feb 21 2012, 05:06 PM)
Hi, want to ask something about DEFY's battery power...
How long you take to fully charge your phone batt?

I had try charging 7 hours but batt only increase from 25% to 70% only... wondering why...
Is it because i am not using original motorola charger? I am using a sony ericsson charger with the same mini USB connection...
anyone can help?
I got the same issue when I tried, do note that SE charger is lower output ie 650mA whereas Moto Ori charger is 850mA hence it'll take longer with SE charger.
psychict
post Feb 21 2012, 05:55 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(cryingbaby @ Feb 21 2012, 05:42 PM)
so suppose if i got a motorola charger, issue will solve...
blink.gif 

where to buy the charger ... anyone selling here? biggrin.gif
Basically any charger with the similar rating will do wink.gif
psychict
post Feb 23 2012, 08:56 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Feb 23 2012, 12:54 AM)
many WIUI user here?
thumbup.gif Here thumbup.gif
psychict
post Feb 24 2012, 09:15 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:40 AM)
Any significant difference? I just up to 2.2.3... Not sure whether worth the trouble.. But definately worth it from 1.12.16 whistling.gif
psychict
post Feb 27 2012, 03:31 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(Clan204 @ Feb 27 2012, 02:50 PM)
just bought this defy at seng heng for RM699 included standard box + free gift jabra bluetooth and kingston 16gb card. superb value buy hehe
Haha can consider second phone now.. icon_idea.gif
Wonders if its every branch onot.. Need to check it out thumbup.gif
psychict
post Mar 6 2012, 05:19 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(fariezz @ Mar 5 2012, 10:58 AM)
haha...i'm also addicted to miui(wiui). this rom look intereresting for me bcoz it targeted to gamer and it ui also was not bad.
it seems that not all rom was posted to xda
WiUi is the way man! Loving it.. Upgrade without losing data! How awesome is that!
But still.. Looking forward to stable MiUi v4 brows.gif

Might not migrate so early and wait a little more for app support to get better whistling.gif
psychict
post Mar 8 2012, 05:00 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(fariezz @ Mar 8 2012, 04:40 PM)
wanna know. wiui have smartass governor? i can't found it
Got, u need to change the setting in the bootloader > cpu settings wink.gif I just did and so far quite nice and snappy..

I did undervolt my processor too.. Not sure how that transpose to better battery life yet whistling.gif
psychict
post Mar 13 2012, 10:06 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 13 2012, 01:13 AM)
actually my frens defy spoilt. speaker no sound... and he bring to senQ to RMA but staff there said warranty already void coz he use custom rom anad they refuse to accept... but they also not record his serial no and receipt when he visit...

so i help him flash sbf and this evening he sent the fon to RMA sucessfully... but with different staff...

take 2-3 weeks
Lucky ur fren got u flash back sbf for warranty.. If not really not worth..
psychict
post Mar 19 2012, 09:56 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

WIUI 2.3.16 !!

Getting mine now whistling.gif
psychict
post Mar 19 2012, 03:15 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 19 2012, 02:32 PM)
yup.. dunnow why.
its seem its fix some of my laggy problem.
( using wiui 2.3.2 before this )
I dont feel much difference.. but seems slightly smoother.. Not sure if it has to do with my previous CPU voltage settings.. Checking now whistling.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:14 PM)
agree... with previuos version i cant set vsel lower then 55 for 1.1ghz. will freeze/reboot when play games or benchmark!...

but after flash to .16, i set it to 52 without any freeze/reboot..

i set 300/22 600/32 1100/52 now!
Doing that now! smile.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 19 2012, 02:27 PM)
blink.gif  smoother than before ? compare with MIUI ??
Than MIUI yes I feel that way.. but no solid evidence though rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by psychict: Mar 19 2012, 03:16 PM
psychict
post Mar 19 2012, 03:19 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:17 PM)
pls take note that every defy vsel value not same!.... some can go lower then that... even 300/16.. but mine cant!.. if set lower than 22, it will wake up like slowpoke!...
I tried that one on my defy b4 WIUI thumbup.gif
No worries thumbup.gif

Thx for note icon_rolleyes.gif
psychict
post Mar 19 2012, 03:26 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:20 PM)
what is ur vsel value now?
haha trying urs, now in bootloop.. lol
psychict
post Mar 19 2012, 04:13 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:27 PM)
mine is superior then yours! whistling.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 3:28 pm
what format u mean?

if play using MX video player u can set to software mode to play it smoothly if hardware mode lag!..
Mine ok with ur settings now! rclxm9.gif

Now trying lower values thumbup.gif
psychict
post Mar 23 2012, 04:30 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 23 2012, 04:13 PM)
Trying out Angry Birds Space now. Gameplay totally different than the older ones. Damn not used to it sweat.gif
Seems nicer to play me thinks.. haha

0.0447sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:11 AM