192 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

bai1101
post Mar 1 2012, 12:36 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

how to prevent the flasher dos command to autp closed?

Can't see the error dam... closed so fast.
nebousuke
post Mar 1 2012, 12:40 AM

BlahBlah
944 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:21 AM)
I think pr 1.2 lag than pr 1.1. But it open application much faster than before.
I tried restore settings... seemed to have make it stable again
pikacu
post Mar 1 2012, 01:09 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Feb 29 2012, 11:50 PM)
Is-magic is not working in PR1.2. mayb have to wait till Is-magic update
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Mar 1 2012, 12:23 AM)
Is-magic already updated to ver. 1.4 which works with PR1.2.
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=81923

Added on March 1, 2012, 12:25 am

The first time you reboot seems to lag because a lot of processes are running. Let it settle and reboot again. Speed will be back to normal.
nais app ! installed and this is what im looking for..hahaha.

im shocked at ram usage o_0, 94%
Upsilon
post Mar 1 2012, 01:15 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:21 AM)
I think pr 1.2 lag than pr 1.1. But it open application much faster than before.
please allow ~10 minutes after the update for tracker to index all your contents, your phone will be a bit sluggish when tracker is working

Added on March 1, 2012, 1:16 ambtw, @aspire2oo6, i have posted the brief review that you requested to Nokia Malaysia facebook page, check if it's ok?!

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Mar 1 2012, 01:16 AM
visualfoley
post Mar 1 2012, 02:35 AM

565 posts

wow.. i just missed a lot of things. pr1.2 has been officially released??

Delta_gate
post Mar 1 2012, 07:19 AM

55 posts

Guys one word of advise if you had just update to PR1.2

DO NOT USE N9 QUICKTWEAK APP 3.7 which only supports pr1.1

If you run any of the hacks your phone will be corrupted and you can't scroll to the bottom of the screen to run any of your installed apps.

If you had already run the hacks like me, the only way to reverse is re-install PR1.2 via NSU

YOU HAD BEEN WARNED....

aspire2oo6
post Mar 1 2012, 07:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

guess what i saw when i woke up. Thank you Nokia happy.gif like i specify previously after update highly recommended to hard reset the phone to prevent future complication.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 1 2012, 07:45 AM
zachary22_77
post Mar 1 2012, 07:55 AM

716 posts

Up & running PR1.2!! Update took an hour to download, then took a while to install, maybe 40mins+. Fell asleep waiting for it last night, then woke up saw it's finished & started playing with it. The lag is normal, just let it be for a while as the phone sorts itself out. So left it there & went back to sleep. This morning it's now very well behaved already. thumbup.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 1 2012, 08:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

took me 5 mins to download but update takes like forever after half an hour only 24%. Highly recommended to hard reset

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 1 2012, 08:07 AM
bai1101
post Mar 1 2012, 08:07 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(Delta_gate @ Mar 1 2012, 07:19 AM)
Guys one word of advise if you had just update to PR1.2

DO NOT USE N9 QUICKTWEAK APP 3.7 which only supports pr1.1

If you run any of the hacks your phone will be corrupted and you can't scroll to the bottom of the screen to run any of your installed apps.

If you had already run the hacks like me, the only way to reverse is re-install PR1.2 via NSU

YOU HAD BEEN WARNED....
i am using Qtweak 3.8 but i used to change wallpaper only... so far no issue

Reflash my phone with new firmware hope my msg issue no repeat against

This post has been edited by bai1101: Mar 1 2012, 08:07 AM
KennyKB
post Mar 1 2012, 08:13 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Mar 1 2012, 01:09 AM)
nais app ! installed and this is what im looking for..hahaha.

im shocked at ram usage o_0, 94%
This is a Linux based os, not Windows. The RAM consumption is normal because Linux loads as many process as possible in memory. For Linux free RAM = wasted RAM.
zachary22_77
post Mar 1 2012, 08:14 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Mar 1 2012, 08:13 AM)
This is a Linux based os, not Windows. The RAM consumption is normal because Linux loads as many process as possible in memory. For Linux free RAM = wasted RAM.
Very true. In Linux free memory is used as cache to maximise performance.
KennyKB
post Mar 1 2012, 08:16 AM

1,765 posts

One very good new feature of Maps. When you touch the icon at the bottom left corner it turns into a compass and the map orientates itself to the direction you are facing. Very useful.
phaez
post Mar 1 2012, 08:42 AM

172 posts

drool.gif waahhh, LED indicator no works la. faster UI transition oso...
justie
post Mar 1 2012, 08:45 AM

52 posts

T.T OTA is now finally available but when i run check for updates it just continues to check but nothing shows up. 10 minutes have passed and its still checking :/
pikacu
post Mar 1 2012, 09:04 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Mar 1 2012, 08:13 AM)
Owh, didn't know that...even though my work involves Solaris 10, IBM aix, hp ux, red hat linux, suse linux..yada2...lol
drexar
post Mar 1 2012, 09:14 AM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

Sincerely, I used my N9 (with PR 1.2) more than my new 710 hahaha
Andy214
post Mar 1 2012, 09:23 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Mar 1 2012, 09:14 AM)
Sincerely, I used my N9 (with PR 1.2) more than my new 710 hahaha
710? Lumia?

Windows Phone is, urm, very different; Depending what type of user you are.
drexar
post Mar 1 2012, 09:27 AM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:23 AM)
710? Lumia?

Windows Phone is, urm, very different; Depending what type of user you are.
Yup Windows Phone is totally different. Currently I'm using it for my working stuff since it has better Outlook, Calendar, work related integration smile.gif
Andy214
post Mar 1 2012, 09:44 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Mar 1 2012, 09:27 AM)
Yup Windows Phone is totally different. Currently I'm using it for my working stuff since it has better Outlook, Calendar, work related integration smile.gif
Yup, totally meant for different category of user.......

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 1 2012, 09:44 AM

192 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:59 PM