192 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

tonberry_ax
post Apr 6 2012, 05:36 PM

452 posts

able to boot on android ICS is the added advantage, the MeeGo OS is smooth, and there's so many meamo/meego community support, even they dun get a major updates from official Nokia side, the N9 still going strong.

This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Apr 6 2012, 05:36 PM
Andy214
post Apr 6 2012, 05:36 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Apr 6 2012, 04:43 PM)
hey guys.. just wanna know is it worth it to get a N9 ?

well.. there are a few things that concerns me..

1. Meego is a dead OS, there won't be any updates in the future
2. Lesser apps variety compared to iOS n droid (eventhough u get Symbian + meego market together)
3. 1ghz processor doesn't seem future proof as now quad-cores blazing in
4. No hardware button, even if u did the droid-hack-thing into N9, it isn't that feasible coz droid OS need "home button" or "return button" to operate.. ermm.. right?

correct me if i'm wrong.. i'm not phone expert...  blush.gif
other than that, i hav to admit, N9 is stunningly beautiful.. i awesomely smooth.. i tried it at nokia center.. i'm so tempted to get one.. i dont want to be a ifag or droidfag.. icon_rolleyes.gif
1. It's said that they'll be supporting it until 2014; but, not sure how true.
What important is they fix all the major bug/issues, and the phone is stable for daily use.
The main issue is not much apps.

2. There's much lesser app for MeeGp Harmattan compared with Symbian. This is the main drawback for MeeGo Harmattan, lack of apps.

3. Processor isn't really important; What's important is how the device performs.
If you have QUAD CORE but the device lags or performs sluggish, what's the point of having QUAD CORE? In the end it's just for "syok sendiri" to know the phone got QUAD CORE.
As long everything performs smooth, it's good; N9 is single Core, Lumia 800 also single core, see how smooth is these 2 phone. So, the processor isn't really important.
IF it's not stated in the specs, then people wouldn't know, then they will start to really feel the phone performance by experience instead of looking at spec sheet.

One important thing that many people seems to overlook is the RAM.
The N9 have 1GB of RAM, which is very high and it's a good thing.

4. No hardware button, but on the screen can have button. When you play games or using an app, it will still have button, the most common button is the BACK button on the corner. So, no problems with NitDroid, you will still get the buttons.

You can take a read here, take those highlighted points, there's also some videos:
http://214impressions.blogspot.com/2011/10...mpressions.html

tonberry_ax
post Apr 6 2012, 05:40 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:36 PM)
3. Processor isn't really important; What's important is how the device performs.
If you have QUAD CORE but the device lags or performs sluggish, what's the point of having QUAD CORE? In the end it's just for "syok sendiri" to know the phone got QUAD CORE.
As long everything performs smooth, it's good; N9 is single Core, Lumia 800 also single core, see how smooth is these 2 phone. So, the processor isn't really important.
IF it's not stated in the specs, then people wouldn't know, then they will start to really feel the phone performance by experience instead of looking at spec sheet.
I totally agree with your "syok sendiri" part, some user they dun understand how the OS perform, they only see the so called "features" which doesn't bring much benefits on the daily basis.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 6 2012, 05:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Too much brainwash everyone expect the higher the core the power faster the phone but they forget about the software manage those cores.

I believe if a single core is smoother than a dual core isnt the dual core consider as overpriced?
Limited apps is troublesome if u are into apps if not for everyday use N9 is superb but i kinda prefer lumia more

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 6 2012, 05:45 PM
KennyKB
post Apr 6 2012, 06:07 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 6 2012, 04:46 PM)
Seriously, it's advertised on the TheStar newspaper..N9 64GB - RM1,399. laugh.gif I personally can't wait to check it out later..hopefully white N9 is there..surprise surprise by Nokia maybe? laugh.gif
I think they may have printed the wrong model for RM1399. Has anybody checked it out yet?

yukimonochan
post Apr 6 2012, 06:45 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:36 PM)

this can be a problem... u even repeated it twice.. shocking.gif

well at least those basic apps i use everyday is present.. fb, notes, alarm, calender, web browser, stop timer, dictionary, calculator, flash light in cinemas... or does it... ? hurmm

does N9 has file management and bluetooth file transfer like all the nokia symbian phones ?

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 6 2012, 06:07 PM)
I think they may have printed the wrong model for RM1399. Has anybody checked it out yet?
here u go... tongue.gif

now it gets more tempting.. omg....

KennyKB
post Apr 6 2012, 07:04 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Apr 6 2012, 06:45 PM)
this can be a problem... u even repeated it twice..  shocking.gif

well at least those basic apps i use everyday is present.. fb, notes, alarm, calender, web browser, stop timer, dictionary, calculator, flash light in cinemas... or does it... ? hurmm

does N9 has file management and bluetooth file transfer like all the nokia symbian phones ?
here u go...  tongue.gif

now it gets more tempting.. omg....

All the apps you mentioned are already present. For a full list look in My-Meego catalogue. Don't look in Ovi store, there are too many useless RSS feed apps there which drown the useful apps.

N9 has mass storage mode so you can transfer files like a thumb drive and bluetooth file transfer.

The ads are one thing but is it a misprint? Courts has misprinted N9 price a few times before and they refused to honour their ads.

eaglehelang
post Apr 6 2012, 07:16 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Apr 6 2012, 05:22 PM)
thanks for the replies guys... especially aspire2oo6

i'm impressed with ur video, never knew N9 1ghz proc got so much power...

it seems u see potential in N9 that the droid mod can be done...  with droid market somemore drool.gif
Hiyaa, like this lah. Meet up with the N9 owners and we show off our N9 to you. For camera, sifu aspire the best.
But I'm not from KL, so far I only saw one other person having the N9 in Melaka. But other ppl keep looking & wondering why no button at my N9, wondering what phone it is, unique mah brows.gif

N9 can also transfer files to a USB on the go phone, just need the cables. Since no SD Card slot, this is one way to transfer large files to another phone. Hmmm, can connect to bluetooth keyboard also but I havent try before & dunno which model compatible.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Apr 6 2012, 07:34 PM
zachary22_77
post Apr 6 2012, 07:27 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Apr 6 2012, 05:40 PM)
I totally agree with your "syok sendiri" part, some user they dun understand how the OS perform, they only see the so called "features" which doesn't bring much benefits on the daily basis.
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:44 PM)
Too much brainwash everyone expect the higher the core the power faster the phone but they forget about the software manage those cores.

I believe if a single core is smoother than a dual core isnt the dual core consider as overpriced?
Limited apps is troublesome if u are into apps if not for everyday use N9 is superb but i kinda prefer lumia more
What to do, ppl all brainwashed by Android, faster & more is better. Less in inferior. Very hard to explain to these ppl also that it's actually their OS is inferior. laugh.gif

Holy CRAP N9 64GB so cheap!!! drool.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 6 2012, 07:34 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

I've been to Digital Mall, here are pix of the brochure I took.
N9 64GB really selling for 1,399 only - no free gift. Their main show there is the Lumia 710 and 800.

#1. They're only selling the 64GB version of the N9, NO WHITE and NO 16GB models available.
#2. Lumia 800 16GB priced at 1,499 and 1,399. Basically, the 1,499 come with "free" bluetooth headset, and the 1,399 is without the headset.

eaglehelang
post Apr 6 2012, 07:39 PM

1,075 posts

Did they allow you to play with the phone? Did you check the storage whether really 64GB? Is it Ori or AP set?

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Apr 6 2012, 07:40 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 6 2012, 07:46 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Apr 6 2012, 07:39 PM)
Did they allow you to play with the phone? Did you check the storage whether really 64GB?
The only phones available to play with were the Lumia 710 and 800. There was no N9 units to play with, but there were many other phones models in the display .. cabinet..LoL

The booth is at the entrance of Digital Mall itself, the staffs and the booth itself were very Nokia(the staff were wearing Nokia shirts..seems legit? hmm.gif ) with Lumia banners here and there~

The staff I approached..was pretty..un-informative..I asked about white N9 and at first he replied "Sold out,no more stock"..I was like..whaaaatt shakehead.gif I asked again and he tells me Malaysia not bringing in White N9..not sure if trolling,or just -censor- vmad.gif

Furthermore, since N9 64GB was at 1,399..was curious to know how much the 16GB would cost..but he kept pointing to the brochure "1,399..1,399" doh.gif

The only thing he was very keen to tell me(very repeatedly) was to try the Lumia800.. sweat.gif
KennyKB
post Apr 6 2012, 08:38 PM

1,765 posts

Di anybody actually bought a 64GB N9 for RM1399? I still think it is a pricing mistake. The staff doesn't seem to know much.

fourdgrace
post Apr 6 2012, 09:15 PM

43 posts

so cheap leh ~ i thought 64 gb around rm2000 ?

why is my silicone case so dirty ? ugghh..if don't use case , might scratch the back of the phone .
eaglehelang
post Apr 6 2012, 09:29 PM

1,075 posts

Guys, it's legit one cos Nokia Msia posted it on their FB
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=402...&type=1&theater
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 6 2012, 09:30 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 6 2012, 08:38 PM)
Di anybody actually bought a 64GB N9 for RM1399? I still think it is a pricing mistake. The staff doesn't seem to know much.
QUOTE(fourdgrace @ Apr 6 2012, 09:15 PM)
so cheap leh ~ i thought 64 gb around rm2000 ?

why is my silicone case so dirty ? ugghh..if don't use case , might scratch the back of the phone .
I really got no idea why it's priced so low for a 64GB. The one thing I can reason is most probably they're trying to clear their N9 stocks espcially the 64GB since 16GB can be sold at regular price but normal price of 64GB is too expensive thus lesser units sold.
But seriously, they staff there - their main sales/selling point is the Lumia800 16GB.

Hopefully some N9 sifus here will go check it out and report back with good news happy.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 6 2012, 10:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 6 2012, 07:46 PM)
The only phones available to play with were the Lumia 710 and 800. There was no N9 units to play with, but there were many other phones models in the display .. cabinet..LoL

The booth is at the entrance of Digital Mall itself, the staffs and the booth itself were very Nokia(the staff were wearing Nokia shirts..seems legit? hmm.gif ) with Lumia banners here and there~

The staff I approached..was pretty..un-informative..I asked about white N9 and at first he replied "Sold out,no more stock"..I was like..whaaaatt shakehead.gif  I asked again and he tells me Malaysia not bringing in White N9..not sure if trolling,or just -censor- vmad.gif 

Furthermore, since N9 64GB was at 1,399..was curious to know how much the 16GB would cost..but he kept pointing to the brochure "1,399..1,399" doh.gif 

The only thing he was very keen to tell me(very repeatedly) was to try the Lumia800.. sweat.gif
that shop u mentioned indeed a nokia authorized dealer they been there for like forever. Sifu can said if i buy will you go out with me hahaha? jk i might drop by there tomorrow to buy some games.

Rm1399 for 64GB is heck of a good deal eh maybe they are pushing the lumia than meego.

Sifu u go get the N9 try open 20 windows. If it lag badly below 10 there is a minor possibility fake. If above 10 no lag hello Nokia N9 @ RM1399

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 6 2012, 11:00 PM
yukimonochan
post Apr 6 2012, 11:08 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:28 PM)
that shop u mentioned indeed a nokia authorized dealer they been there for like forever. Sifu can said if i buy will you go out with me hahaha? jk i might drop by there tomorrow to buy some games.

Rm1399 for 64GB is heck of a good deal eh maybe they are pushing the lumia than meego.

Sifu u go get the N9 try open 20 windows.If it lag badly below 10 there is a minor possibility fake.  If above 10 no lag hello Nokia N9 @ RM1399
mind enlighten on this "fake" ? don't scare ppl eh...

i tot authorised dealer only sells original Avaxx or Zitron sets? ? blink.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 6 2012, 11:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Apr 6 2012, 11:08 PM)

Its better to be safe just double check. Whether authorized or not just check to satisfy yourself
Fake means it looks like a Nokia N9 feels like a Nokia N9 but it works nothing like the real one.

I seen fake Nokia N8 before from far it looks real but when u actually use it u know its fake if you own a real nokia N8 before but for some users thats new they cant really tell the different.

"minor" possibility haha.

Example of a fake nokia N9

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 6 2012, 11:24 PM
eaglehelang
post Apr 6 2012, 11:25 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Apr 6 2012, 11:08 PM)

I wouldnt say fake lah, authorised dealer cannot sell fake, kena sue liao tongue.gif
BUT check Settings->Device->Data Storage to see the Total Storage. 16GB & 64GB looks the same, difference is inside, just check if it's really 64GB. 16GB price now is memang RM1,399. If 64GB special sales also RM1,399, then very good deal

192 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:29 AM