56 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V5, 4 threads about ASUS filled!

SUSErgoProxi
post May 5 2013, 06:19 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 5 2013, 05:14 PM)
Ok, thanks for your input. I'll let me laptop run for another half year and see if it need to be tweaked. Currently normal usage is still alright, as long I'm not running heavy games or programmes.
mind telling me how u tweak the fanseed?
tutorial would be appreciated.
kennethkee93
post May 5 2013, 06:42 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ May 5 2013, 06:19 PM)
mind telling me how u tweak the fanseed?
tutorial would be appreciated.
Not me tweaking the fan laugh.gif, a technician in a pc shop at my hometown can do that..with fees cost around RM100+- he said.
SUSErgoProxi
post May 5 2013, 07:24 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 5 2013, 06:42 PM)
Not me tweaking the fan laugh.gif, a technician in a pc shop at my hometown can do that..with fees cost around RM100+- he said.
I rather install A.C in my home than that.
kennethkee93
post May 5 2013, 08:01 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ May 5 2013, 07:24 PM)
I rather install A.C in my home  than that.
But I'm outstation, living in a shared house. No A.C. so nothing much I can do..

Investing an A.C. is good if I'm using desktop.
SUSErgoProxi
post May 5 2013, 08:53 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 5 2013, 08:01 PM)
But I'm outstation, living in a shared house. No A.C. so nothing much I can do..

Investing an A.C. is good if I'm living in Malaysia.
This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: May 5 2013, 08:54 PM
barca96
post May 12 2013, 11:26 PM

980 posts

Any idea what the new N56 will be called?
Tried Googling N57 but there was nothing.
syafiq0211
post May 18 2013, 04:01 AM

184 posts

hi all sifus smile.gif my friend format his laptop a few days ago,but then he noticed that some of his drivers went missing. he's been searching for the drivers but he could not find it. can anyone here help? btw the only driver that he's missing is the bluetooth and wireless one, laptop model A45V, thank you in advance for your concern rclxm9.gif
faisal_smks03
post May 18 2013, 11:14 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ May 18 2013, 04:01 AM)
hi all sifus  smile.gif my friend format his laptop a few days ago,but then he noticed that some of his drivers went missing. he's been searching for the drivers but he could not find it. can anyone here help? btw the only driver that he's missing is the bluetooth and wireless one, laptop model A45V, thank you in advance for your concern  rclxm9.gif
what's the full model no of the laptop? for example a45vs, a45vd, a45vj etc.
syafiq0211
post May 18 2013, 04:15 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ May 18 2013, 12:14 PM)
what's the full model no of the laptop? for example a45vs, a45vd, a45vj etc.
A45VD to be exact nod.gif
faisal_smks03
post May 19 2013, 08:07 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(syafiq0211 @ May 18 2013, 04:15 PM)
A45VD to be exact nod.gif
Link to driver downloads:
http://www.asus.com/my/Notebooks_Ultrabook...upport_Download

For bluetooth driver, I'll always go for Atheros (Win8) or Azurewave (Win7)
For wireless go with the Atheros one
Remember to download the latest drivers
santle
post May 19 2013, 09:08 PM

94 posts

Hello, may I know what is the normal temperature for i7 laptop?
syafiq0211
post May 20 2013, 02:50 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ May 19 2013, 09:07 PM)
Link to driver downloads:
http://www.asus.com/my/Notebooks_Ultrabook...upport_Download

For bluetooth driver, I'll always go for Atheros (Win8) or Azurewave (Win7)
For wireless go with the Atheros one
Remember to download the latest drivers
thanks dude! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
kyle9
post May 21 2013, 12:26 PM

128 posts

Hi, is any1 know which shop that selling UX32VD which give installment plan? Seems like alot of shop is out of stock
mudkipryan94
post May 25 2013, 12:29 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(kyle9 @ May 21 2013, 12:26 PM)
Hi, is any1 know which shop that selling UX32VD which give installment plan? Seems like alot of shop is out of stock
Suxky...Thunder Match
All-It Hypermarkets thumbup.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post May 26 2013, 10:13 PM

2,702 posts

got tips to minimise temp?
playing metro:last light on a43sv(i7 2630qm&gt540m) & got tmep abot 100'c CPU & 96'c GPU.
& already open keyboard for better air flow.
Unseen83
post May 26 2013, 10:24 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ May 26 2013, 10:13 PM)
got tips to minimise temp?
playing metro:last light on a43sv(i7 2630qm&gt540m) & got tmep abot 100'c CPU & 96'c GPU.
& already open keyboard for better air flow.
get cooling pad... i use cooling pad for my N45sf.... or just find something elevate under notebook..recommend 2-3 inch ground.. or bring asus service center get to re paste thermal the cpu/gpu heat sink... if notebook still under warranty asus service center do it for free but need to purchase thermal paste.. smile.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post May 26 2013, 10:31 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ May 26 2013, 10:24 PM)
get cooling pad... i use cooling pad for my N45sf....  or just find something elevate under notebook..recommend 2-3 inch ground..  or bring asus service center get to re paste thermal the cpu/gpu heat sink... if notebook still under warranty  asus service center do it for free but need to purchase thermal paste..   smile.gif
alrady 4.5 inch above ground

How to disable turbo boost?
sending underwarranty= next month can lorr. now need to do sum ASSignment.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: May 26 2013, 10:36 PM
Unseen83
post May 26 2013, 10:43 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ May 26 2013, 10:31 PM)
alrady 4.5 inch above ground

How to disable turbo boost?
sending underwarranty= next month can lorr. now need to do sum ASSignment.
how to disable turbo boost.. that depend on the model notebook but 50% chance is in Bios..smile.gif so have look there... i geussing is for purpose to reduce thermal heat.. hmm are ur notebook in A.C room?
SUSErgoProxi
post May 26 2013, 11:02 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ May 26 2013, 10:43 PM)
how to disable turbo boost.. that depend on the model  notebook but 50% chance is in Bios..smile.gif so have look there... i geussing is for purpose to reduce thermal heat.. hmm are ur notebook in A.C room?
bios= nope.
A.C=nope.
just did disable the turbo boost & still high
sigh,...
no choice but to send under warranty sweat.gif
thanks anyway.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: May 26 2013, 11:20 PM
MasBoleh!
post May 26 2013, 11:10 PM

3,599 posts

I owned a ultrabook zenbook UX31A. Today unable to connect to wireless which is really strange. My wireless totally off , which mean I cant see everyone's wireless gateway.

Tried to switch off then on the wireless by pressing FN + F2, still unable to solve the issue.

Check network adaptor, and seem like unable to find any wireless adaptor.

I am using Windows 8 :/

Any solution for this?

My device manager -> Network adapters only got this

Bluetooth Device (Personal Area Network)
Bluetooth Device (RFCOMM Protocol TDI)
Huawei Mobile Connect - Netwprk Adapter (I am using Maxis BB)

I had download this wireless adapter
Intel WiFi Wireless LAN Driver

from here: http://www.asus.com/Notebooks_Ultrabooks/A...ort_Download_36

but also didn't solve the problem.

56 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:06 AM