ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V5, 4 threads about ASUS filled!

syafiq0211
post Oct 2 2012, 08:44 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(xavierkang @ Sep 20 2012, 12:14 AM)
Lee,I using A45VM-VX113V and facing about speaker problem. Why my speaker sound come out at battery there ? Not at keyboard there. And I found around battery got two hold come out sound,if i close with hand the sound volume will small. Are the speaker install tipping ?
seems like we face the same problem bro,at first i'm quite confused bout where the sound comes from but then lately,i found that it came from below of the laptop,although its altec lansing,but the sound is relatively small sad.gif

by the way,new user reporting in!currently using asus a45vd white colour icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by syafiq0211: Oct 2 2012, 08:57 PM
syafiq0211
post Oct 14 2012, 02:45 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(xavierkang @ Oct 13 2012, 05:28 PM)
Until now do you solved this problem ?
nope,myb the problem is with the speaker,which is located below the laptop rclxub.gif
syafiq0211
post Dec 4 2012, 12:19 AM

184 posts

sifus,help me please shakehead.gif recently,i format my laptop,after i got my laptop back,i noticed that some of my hotkeys went missing eg the volume keys,multimedia keys, and so on.i read some of the forums,they recommend that by restoring the system will get the hotkeys back,does this means that i will have to format my laptop again?correct me if i'm wrong.actually,i'm quite noob about computer related stuff tongue.gif
syafiq0211
post Dec 4 2012, 12:29 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 4 2012, 01:26 AM)
Install back ATK.
ATK?mind explain in more details please
syafiq0211
post Dec 4 2012, 01:46 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 4 2012, 01:32 AM)
If you have the driver disc, inside should one for 'ATK'.
Its responsible for the shortcut keys.

Else, go to the Asus website, search for your model and download from there.
ok,i found what u had told me,but seems like there is too many atk to choose from,when i choose the model number,seems like the atk link is nowhere there,can u help me in finding the link?by the way my model number is a45v
syafiq0211
post Dec 4 2012, 10:07 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:01 AM)
yup,64 bit,should i install both of it?
syafiq0211
post Dec 4 2012, 10:15 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:12 AM)
Yup nod.gif
ok,thanks for the assist bro! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
syafiq0211
post Dec 4 2012, 06:02 PM

184 posts

seems like there's still some problem,all the hotkeys seems to function properly but the multimedia key and my multi gesture pad are still not functioning shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
syafiq0211
post Dec 4 2012, 09:11 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:33 PM)
Multi gesture pad need to install Touchpad driver.
Check the HDD condition?
then how about the multimedia key then?need to install another software?
syafiq0211
post May 18 2013, 04:01 AM

184 posts

hi all sifus smile.gif my friend format his laptop a few days ago,but then he noticed that some of his drivers went missing. he's been searching for the drivers but he could not find it. can anyone here help? btw the only driver that he's missing is the bluetooth and wireless one, laptop model A45V, thank you in advance for your concern rclxm9.gif
syafiq0211
post May 18 2013, 04:15 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ May 18 2013, 12:14 PM)
what's the full model no of the laptop? for example a45vs, a45vd, a45vj etc.
A45VD to be exact nod.gif
syafiq0211
post May 20 2013, 02:50 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ May 19 2013, 09:07 PM)
Link to driver downloads:
http://www.asus.com/my/Notebooks_Ultrabook...upport_Download

For bluetooth driver, I'll always go for Atheros (Win8) or Azurewave (Win7)
For wireless go with the Atheros one
Remember to download the latest drivers
thanks dude! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
syafiq0211
post Jun 1 2013, 04:48 AM

184 posts

sifus, i installed the azurewave bluetooth driver in my laptop, and for a few days, it seems to work perfectly untill lately, the software seems to 'disappeared' from my laptop, even the bluetooth icon is not in the notification tray. But when i go to the control panel, the bluetooth driver is still there blink.gif so, i try to uninstall and install it, but the result is stll the same rclxub.gif can anyone help? oh btw, my laptop model is A45VD
syafiq0211
post Jun 1 2013, 02:25 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 1 2013, 02:59 PM)
Hello i am not sifus..? but also not mind reader... need more detail, what you're bank account and pin... sorry wrong  reply..  ok.. what os you using?  is the Bluetooth thumbup.gif  function? what did you do before problem come to address?  detail detail... smile.gif blush.gif
lol rclxms.gif haha forgot to mention earlier icon_rolleyes.gif im using windows 7 hp 64-bit, and yea the bluetooth function works perfectly before, the ONLY function of the bluetooth is to connect my wireless headset to my laptop until recently, i install some kind of mac theme (seems cant afford an imac, just the theme will do tongue.gif ), then after a few days, becomes bored with it, then i uninstalled it, since most of the time, my laptop is connected to an external speaker, i didnt realise that the bluetooth thing didnt work untill yesterday when i try to connect my headset to the laptop cry.gif hope that i gave much detail this time tongue.gif
syafiq0211
post Jun 1 2013, 03:04 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 1 2013, 03:35 PM)
it could be unrelated ... imac theme... but maybe some time uninstaller uninstall .dll file(dynamic library file for driver) of the bluetooth have you try to do fresh install on Bluetooth? do it properly  first by uninstall with window provided uninstall then install driver by disk(better check online latest make sure is same model)  biggrin.gif
since my disk is at home, all that i can do is download it from the official asus web, install then uninstall it back, from about threee time, but it still wont work cry.gif any other way to 'repair' it?
syafiq0211
post Jun 3 2014, 12:30 AM

184 posts

hi guys, my asus A45VD just got formatted a few weeks ago, and as usual, i installed all of the required drivers (from ASUS official website) . but there seems like something is wrong with the ATK driver that i installed. when we press the Fn + F7 key, its for turning off the lcd right? but that doesnt seems to work for me cry.gif cry.gif when we move the mouse even a little bit, the lcd gets to life on that instant sweat.gif i tried on my friends laptop (same model as my laptop fyi) even if an earthquake occur, the lcd wont turn on shakehead.gif so my question is, had i installed the right driver or not? try installig the older version but the problem seems to remain rclxub.gif rclxub.gif someone please help me icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by syafiq0211: Jun 3 2014, 02:04 AM

0.0372sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:07 PM