Which car to buy? 80-90k budget

TSlooqsonline
post Feb 19 2012, 08:51 PM, updated 14y ago

303 posts

Sup guys!

Looking to change my current car to the following

1. Honda Jazz hybrid model coming in March 12' (haven't test drove)
2. Honda insight facelift model coming in March 12' (test drove. overall not bad pretty responsive, slightly hard suspension, definitely saves petrol, slightly noisy and has a rev lag when accelerating)
3. Proton inspira 1.8CVT (not test driven yet but friend at proton says quality bad. Went to showroom saw that the show car had a defect in the boot which hinges slightly when pushed backwords)
4. Proton persona 1.5 mline (not test driven yet. Great price. Looks so so)
5. toyota vios (outdated. Brakes not so good. Less responsive. Noisy but cheapest of all my choices accepyt for the persona)
6. toyota rush (sluggish, unresponsive acceleration, noisy engine. But comfortable and less noisy on the road due to it's wheel size. Makans petrol for breakfast, lunch and dinner)

sifu's please give advice especially if u are a car owner. I'm very keen on honda city and honda insight and the jazz. But the inspira definitely outperforms all three cars. And the persona definitely saves my monthly installments

tq
V12Kompressor
post Feb 19 2012, 08:52 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

persona 1.5? hmm.gif

firdaus87
post Feb 19 2012, 08:53 PM

207 posts

Toyota Prius C
V12Kompressor
post Feb 19 2012, 08:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Feb 19 2012, 08:53 PM)
Toyota Prius C
nod.gif nod.gif

+1

The Prius C is actually worthy to be checked out. However, the price is TBC though. It could be the most expensive of the whole lot of cars in your list.
crazy_labelle
post Feb 19 2012, 08:56 PM

18 posts

fofi 1.6
TSlooqsonline
post Feb 19 2012, 08:56 PM

303 posts

wahhh prius c 103k! cannot cannot lim peh money no enough

This post has been edited by looqsonline: Feb 19 2012, 08:56 PM
MeToo
post Feb 19 2012, 09:01 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(looqsonline @ Feb 19 2012, 08:51 PM)

3. Proton inspira 1.8CVT (not test driven yet but friend at proton says quality bad. Went to showroom saw that the show car had a defect in the boot which hinges slightly when pushed backwords)
Proton quality terrible lah bro... summore got boot hinge defect... with such serious and life threatening quality issue... why do you even wanna consider it?

Should aim for T&H.... they never have nationwide recall and they dont have such issues like ABS dont work, brake pedal dun work, forget to install brake pads in a few cars etc..
overclockkk
post Feb 19 2012, 09:03 PM

151 posts

Prius C below 100K and above 90K .. you google or see paultan .. worth to wait and see. launching very soon
poad
post Feb 19 2012, 09:03 PM

525 posts

new proton turbo
kyosho
post Feb 19 2012, 09:08 PM

206 posts

buy anything which is not local...
can consider only Alza if really want to support Malaysia
zhngmykahzhng
post Feb 19 2012, 09:17 PM

What is your current car and why is a need to change it?

You are very keen on Honda species then just choose whichever suit and affordable to you.

If you are on tight budget then persona is not even in the 80k range for you to consider. Want to save monthly installment then go with the cheapest that you willing to own it.

Think practical and easy life then use your current car till you are able to know what you really need and choose base on your daily need.
cloud8318
post Feb 19 2012, 09:20 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

since toyota rush in ur list...how about Nissan X-gear?
Shah's
post Feb 19 2012, 09:31 PM

141 posts

Since proton inspira is on your list, why not wait for the new proton lah, will be launch on next month, Continue reading Here

This post has been edited by Shah's: Feb 19 2012, 09:32 PM
mystvearn
post Feb 19 2012, 09:33 PM

6,639 posts

Wait for proton tuah next month?
red_dream83
post Feb 19 2012, 09:35 PM

15 posts

New proton turbo max price is rm75k, Persona is 1.6, but why mline? hline is rm60k only.
Shawnzz
post Feb 19 2012, 09:38 PM

1,911 posts

Honda city nice also
neo1point3
post Feb 19 2012, 09:46 PM

174 posts

TS wait for the new proton model smile.gif after it launch, then only decide which car brows.gif

What is your main purpose to have a car? Comfort, FC, driving pleasure, face?

How about if you add in Ford Fiesta in your list brows.gif
deric79k
post Feb 19 2012, 09:49 PM

1,551 posts

must buy new car?i also planing change car, budget is below 100k... was thinking second hand 2006-2008 camry

DM3
post Feb 19 2012, 09:51 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 19 2012, 09:01 PM)
Proton quality terrible lah bro... summore got boot hinge defect... with such serious and life threatening quality issue... why do you even wanna consider it?

Should aim for T&H.... they never have nationwide recall and they dont have such issues like ABS dont work, brake pedal dun work, forget to install brake pads in a few cars etc..
what kind of hinge loose issue? neva heard of this problem before after many of us use for 1 yr+
kenji1903
post Feb 19 2012, 10:22 PM

3,785 posts

i tested City for a week and feel the acceleration worse than Vios... also Insight is RM99.8k, burst your budget already...
Jim.tan
post Feb 19 2012, 10:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(crazy_labelle @ Feb 19 2012, 08:56 PM)
fofi 1.6
yeah yeah Fiesta 1.6 rclxms.gif
Jit
post Feb 19 2012, 10:27 PM

374 posts

mr looqsonline,
if you plan to drive from point A to B from home to work, a little far distance driving sometimes, persona would be a good choice.
big luggage space, low installment. just my2cent
Anime-FAN
post Feb 19 2012, 10:35 PM

459 posts

If i were you i'd go for Inspira 2.0. best bang for buck
turbocharged
post Feb 19 2012, 10:38 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ Feb 19 2012, 10:35 PM)
If i were you i'd go for Inspira 2.0. best bang for buck
local car, nonono
Anime-FAN
post Feb 19 2012, 10:43 PM

459 posts

for a 2.0 version that's the cheapest beside than the KIA forte. Tell me any other car that is 2.0 lower than 100k ?
turbocharged
post Feb 19 2012, 10:46 PM

250 posts

local car = low class.

on a serious note, if jazz hybrid is less than 100k with a lot of airbags, that is a very good deal.

jazz is a very solid product, thus enabling it to sell side by side with civic with similar price.
Shawnzz
post Feb 19 2012, 10:48 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 19 2012, 10:46 PM)
local car = low class.

on a serious note, if jazz hybrid is less than 100k with a lot of airbags, that is a very good deal.

jazz is a very solid product, thus enabling it to sell side by side with civic with similar price.
turbocharged
post Feb 19 2012, 10:51 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Feb 19 2012, 10:48 PM)
T-nes
post Feb 19 2012, 10:53 PM

179 posts

Fiesta..fuel consumption very good..
danabu
post Feb 19 2012, 11:03 PM

419 posts

Save RM 25k and spend on other things.

You no need RM 25k to advoid those minor issue.

You could just go to SC to claim those underwarranty part.

If you think buy non local car will save you from quality issue, good luck. Go ahead, but do share the problem with us after you found it.
ngjx
post Feb 19 2012, 11:22 PM

282 posts

U buy inspira, u got many things to worry about la!!
dares
post Feb 19 2012, 11:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kyosho @ Feb 19 2012, 09:08 PM)
buy anything which is not local...
can consider only Alza if really want to support Malaysia
I read this...left to visit another few threads then came back...this comment is still here.

First of all, buy a Alza and you're really supporting Japan. Secondly, all the cars listed by the TS are lightyears better than the crap that is Alza. Even a Myvi is better than Alza.
turbocharged
post Feb 19 2012, 11:28 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 19 2012, 11:27 PM)
I read this...left to visit another few threads then came back...this comment is still here.

First of all, buy a Alza and you're really supporting Japan. Secondly, all the cars listed by the TS are lightyears better than the crap that is Alza. Even a Myvi is better than Alza.
huh? quality issue so bad with alza?
miotot
post Feb 20 2012, 12:02 AM

53 posts

having similar dilemna. but for that price range i am considering mazda2 or ford fiesta, or mazda3 (stretching my budget). Why not kia forte?
Area51SE
post Feb 20 2012, 12:15 AM

1,001 posts

Actually what's about the bad quality of Inspira? I thought other than some bumper change of looks. it's like 90% same as lancer? So i would expect it to have Mitsubishi Lancer's standard of quality? O.o...Just a noob asking question only smile.gif Sorry if i'm wrong in some aspects
dares
post Feb 20 2012, 12:17 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 20 2012, 12:15 AM)
Actually what's about the bad quality of Inspira? I thought other than some bumper change of looks. it's like 90% same as lancer? So i would expect it to have Mitsubishi Lancer's standard of quality? O.o...Just a noob asking question only smile.gif Sorry if i'm wrong in some aspects
Inspirans trolling lar.
jnick
post Feb 20 2012, 12:22 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Feb 19 2012, 11:22 PM)
U buy inspira, u got many things to worry about la!!
Guys the worry there are mainly because need spend and will spend a lot on modding...
Not some serious quality issue.
ngjx
post Feb 20 2012, 12:30 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Feb 20 2012, 12:15 AM)
Mitsubishi lancer is FULLY IMPORTED from JAPAN.
Proton inspira is LOCAL PRODUCT. U expect the same quality?
If same quality, y ppl 1 buy lancer?
chris_tco
post Feb 20 2012, 01:17 AM

47 posts

fiesta
Gurdian
post Feb 20 2012, 10:26 AM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Feb 20 2012, 12:30 AM)
not to mention use campro summore...
MeToo
post Feb 20 2012, 10:52 AM

9,336 posts

So that they can put a huge sticker saying "LANCER GT CLUB" to justify spending 40k more on the car? tongue.gif

Malaysian mentality, if you take a Bonia bag and put a Gucci logo on it, peopel will pay 10x more for it cause.. "Got Brand, Got Face!"
Deja Vu
post Feb 20 2012, 11:23 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Feb 20 2012, 10:26 AM)
Dude,
Get ur facts rite b4 posting even if d so-called source is from d Net.

Mitsubishi's 4B10 n any of d Campro variants(CPS, IAFM, CFE etc) block layout are different. U can double confirm by looking at d engine oil cap n dip-stick's position of both makes. Even d breather hose's location next to d cap is definately not where a Campro's is.

Furthermore, one of Mitsubishi's condition of 'sharing' d Lancer was not to have Proton fiddling around wit d drivetrain. D so-called Campro inside d Inspira is no more than a sticker/panel on a Proton/Mitsubishi 4B1x engine cover.

This post has been edited by Deja Vu: Feb 20 2012, 11:28 AM
turbocharged
post Feb 20 2012, 11:28 AM

250 posts

ts, wait for new proton p3-21. then only decide
katijar
post Feb 20 2012, 11:29 AM

2,294 posts

with 80-90k, u deserve something non-local.
Area51SE
post Feb 20 2012, 11:44 AM

1,001 posts

Because of the branding? I guess? O.o

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Feb 20 2012, 10:26 AM)
I thought Inspira is using MIVEC? The info in Proton Website is also stating its using MIVEC engine
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 11:58 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

demn here we go again.. tongue.gif
spinning . its mivec la
genjo
post Feb 20 2012, 01:18 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

im using persona high line

I have fun driving it with nothing to complain about.

about quality, it is fine for me biggrin.gif

zhngmykahzhng
post Feb 20 2012, 01:41 PM

Honestly, is not same quality but can be ignored due to almost all major components are being used by Lancer from Mitsu. Compensate with the amount your save.

The only major quality of the buyer concern is that "Face Quality" thumbup.gif

The car is not to be blamed but the brand itself cost too much of "Face Quality" when sitting in it. rclxm9.gif
ju146
post Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:58 AM)
demn here we go again.. tongue.gif
spinning . its mivec la
haha, i still recall there was a forumer claim himself (maybe herself) own a workshop and try to tell me inspira build with CAMPRO.... I LOL to the max...
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 02:03 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM)
haha, i still recall there was a forumer claim himself (maybe herself) own a workshop and try to tell me inspira build with CAMPRO.... I LOL to the max...
yea joking nia, and making it sound real smile.gif
MeToo
post Feb 20 2012, 02:07 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM)
You have been trolled by dat fella.

Wait... you have been trolled without realizing it after 1 week.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 20 2012, 02:08 PM
ju146
post Feb 20 2012, 02:14 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 20 2012, 02:07 PM)
You have been trolled by dat fella.

Wait... you have been trolled without realizing it after 1 week....  rclxms.gif
actually, i dont even bother what he replied, because from very beginning, i know it is not campro..

do not fighting back doesn't mean i have agree / troll by that self claim workshop owner...

laugh.gif laugh.gif
GameFr3ak
post Feb 20 2012, 02:24 PM

3,849 posts

Forte not gooding?
turbocharged
post Feb 20 2012, 02:25 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Feb 20 2012, 02:24 PM)
Forte not gooding?
good la, bang for bucks!!
XCInspire
post Feb 20 2012, 02:33 PM

Have you guys sat in a new ori lancer gt/gx in the showroom? Omg, the quality is worst than inspira... and the mitsu salesman keep SKL (sin ka lan) me abt how superior lancer is over inspira till the extend of saying lancer engine is bigger and cvt is gen 3, interior also bigger than inspira.. omg...

The lines n fitting on the dashboard is uneven andmthe salesman skl me again saying material used is soft, so its only natural its not straight. The nappa seat material is nicer but the sewing is bad. I kept asking, this one Japan CBU right? (wonder if proton assembles mitsu now). Yes, lancer fitment is not perfect either esp the rear lights and comes with its inherent problems that was passed down to proton and ppl claim is proton sounds...

Btw, lancer does not come with level adjustable headlamp, inspira does, lol.. And yes, inspira uses the exact same engine and tranny as lancer, ppl skl u guys already all these while...

turbocharged
post Feb 20 2012, 02:38 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 20 2012, 02:33 PM)
Have you guys sat in a new ori lancer gt/gx in the showroom? Omg, the quality is worst than inspira... and the mitsu salesman keep SKL (sin ka lan) me abt how superior lancer is over inspira till the extend of saying lancer engine is bigger and cvt is gen 3, interior also bigger than inspira.. omg...

The lines n fitting on the dashboard is uneven andmthe salesman skl me again saying material used is soft, so its only natural its not straight. The nappa seat material is nicer but the sewing is bad. I kept asking, this one Japan CBU right? (wonder if proton assembles mitsu now). Yes, lancer fitment is not perfect either esp the rear lights and comes with its inherent problems that was passed down to proton and ppl claim is proton sounds...

Btw, lancer does not come with level adjustable headlamp, inspira does, lol..  And yes, inspira uses the exact same engine and tranny as lancer, ppl skl u guys already all these while...
korek or not?

Added on February 20, 2012, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 20 2012, 02:33 PM)

Btw, lancer does not come with level adjustable headlamp, inspira does, lol..  And yes, inspira uses the exact same engine and tranny as lancer, ppl skl u guys already all these while...
korek or not?

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 20 2012, 02:38 PM
Gurdian
post Feb 20 2012, 02:45 PM

1,648 posts

guys guys calm down

inspira don't have lancer 421 extractor

'nuff said
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 02:45 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 20 2012, 02:38 PM)
korek or not?

Added on February 20, 2012, 2:38 pm
korek or not?
veli korek as proton make the fitting gaps smaller to 2-3mm compare to the fake inspira and theirs dont even have hood latch sensor wirings tongue.gif , headlight leveling only 2011/12 models onwards have .
turbocharged
post Feb 20 2012, 02:47 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Feb 20 2012, 02:45 PM)
guys guys calm down

'nuff said
see....damm.....i'll bet they dont even have LCP included.... shakehead.gif
Gurdian
post Feb 20 2012, 02:49 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 20 2012, 02:47 PM)
see....damm.....i'll bet they dont even have LCP included.... shakehead.gif
LCP? you gotta be kidding me.

Strut bar also don't have, no safety at all. Plus CC5 tire wall is so thick and soft

I heard someone accident Inspira @ 30km/h, total damage cost is RM38,000

Coffin on four wheels

This post has been edited by Gurdian: Feb 20 2012, 02:50 PM
XCInspire
post Feb 20 2012, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:45 PM)
veli korek as proton make the fitting gaps smaller to 2-3mm compare to the fake inspira and theirs dont even have hood latch sensor wirings tongue.gif , headlight leveling only 2011/12 models onwards have .
I have checked, 2012 model got hood latch sensor wiring but still missing the sensor... Headlight itself does not have built in motor, its smaller housing than inspira, and no levelling switch on the dashboard. Whoever dun belip can go to any lancer showroom and see for themselves, the one I went to was Bangsar branch. How to know its 2012 model? The rims are 7 spokes now as oppose to the older 10 spokes.

Forte is a good car and looks good too, full of accessories to mask what is missing... performance. And their parts ain't cheap or easy to get. Their sc is always out of parts... sad.gif and tells you waiting for shipment from Korea...

For the same amount of $$, the H & T models you can get are lower end models and smaller cabin size. So the choice is yours, branding or practicality. If you choose rationally, you will know what to go for. If you follow uncles n aunties advise, for sure choke u to buy T or H.

K3nnYkl82
post Feb 20 2012, 02:59 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Feb 20 2012, 02:45 PM)
guys guys calm down

'nuff said
but u have ...

chabuttttttttttzzzzzzzzzzz
turbocharged
post Feb 20 2012, 02:59 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 20 2012, 02:55 PM)
I have checked, 2012 model got hood latch sensor wiring but still missing the sensor... Headlight itself does not have built in motor, its smaller housing than inspira, and no levelling switch on the dashboard. Whoever dun belip can go to any lancer showroom and see for themselves, the one I went to was Bangsar branch. How to know its 2012 model? The rims are 7 spokes now as oppose to the older 10 spokes.

Forte is a good car and looks good too, full of accessories to mask what is missing... performance. And their parts ain't cheap or easy to get. Their sc is always out of parts...  sad.gif  and tells you waiting for shipment from Korea...

For the same amount of $$, the H & T models you can get are lower end models and smaller cabin size. So the choice is yours, branding or practicality. If you choose rationally, you will know what to go for. If you follow uncles n aunties advise, for sure choke u to buy T or H.
give and take lo......

brand or performance....

best bang for bucks / performance / peace of mind / brand image ?
XCInspire
post Feb 20 2012, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Feb 20 2012, 02:49 PM)
LCP? you gotta be kidding me.

Strut bar also don't have, no safety at all. Plus CC5 tire wall is so thick and soft

I heard someone accident Inspira @ 30km/h, total damage cost is RM38,000

Coffin on four wheels
Dun play play... Got rise body, turtle on karak h/way at 180 also driver no issue... cabin intact.

MeToo
post Feb 20 2012, 03:02 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 20 2012, 02:59 PM)
give and take lo......

brand or performance....

best bang for bucks / performance / peace of mind / brand image  ?
I think last time Bro Salience was looking for this... RM100k below car, luxurious, big cabin size, sporty, low FC, ... maybe he managed to find already.. I also want to buy actually..
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 20 2012, 03:02 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 20 2012, 03:01 PM)
Dun play play... Got rise body, turtle on karak h/way at 180 also driver no issue... cabin intact.
u mean MILO tin isit ?

mobysim
post Feb 20 2012, 03:08 PM

Prius C to go for 104k RM? http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...ysia-for-rm104k but i'll personally for the honda jazz hybrid. It'll probably go for around 90k or less.
turbocharged
post Feb 20 2012, 03:10 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(mobysim @ Feb 20 2012, 03:08 PM)
Prius C to go for 104k RM? http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...ysia-for-rm104k but i'll personally for the honda jazz hybrid. It'll probably go for around 90k or less.
jazz is a solid product, i'll take jazz over prius C.

Pip_X
post Feb 20 2012, 03:16 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Forte is a good car and looks good too, full of accessories to mask what is missing... performance. And their parts ain't cheap or easy to get. Their sc is always out of parts...  sad.gif  and tells you waiting for shipment from Korea...

But u also uncle woh...
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 03:16 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

i actually meant/thought that the headlights wiring might be there, wah now the headlights also dont have ka? hahahahha
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 20 2012, 03:19 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 20 2012, 03:16 PM)
i actually meant/thought that the headlights wiring might be there, wah now the headlights also dont have ka? hahahahha
i confprim .. the other day a lancer sportback owner come to find me to do something for his car..

i plug in the headlight leveling switch to test .. nothing happens .. laugh.gif
turbocharged

250 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 20 2012, 03:16 PM)
seems like the headlight leveling stuff is a small reflector cap that can move up and down, a smart move though biggrin.gif

1 side rm1700...... biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
CelciuzX

279 posts

With that budget, try considering a Kia Forte, Honda City or go for a second hand Mitsubishi Lancer or Honda Civic.
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 03:22 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
i confprim .. the other day a lancer sportback owner come to find me to do something for his car..

i plug in the headlight leveling switch to test .. nothing happens ..  laugh.gif
oh he go and see u also? hahaha ya frm then i confirm sportsback also cant. but really surprising.

beebee338
post Feb 21 2012, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 19 2012, 09:01 PM)

Please type "Toyota recall" in google , who said never recall? even BMW also have recall... The most important is how they counter the issue. smile.gif
MeToo
post Feb 21 2012, 11:21 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(beebee338 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:36 AM)
Please type "Toyota recall" in google , who said never recall? even BMW also have recall... The most important is how they counter the issue. smile.gif
Sarcasm is lost on the internet.....
BizzyBee
post Feb 22 2012, 04:04 PM

Ford Fiesta or Honda City
Kia Forte nice body but less performance sad.gif
Honda Jazz 1.3cc only...not worth to buy, New vios? Better get the old vios...

Added on February 22, 2012, 4:05 pmOr if you don't mind 2nd hand car...u may consider Toyota Altis 933N

This post has been edited by BizzyBee: Feb 22 2012, 04:05 PM
post Feb 22 2012, 04:36 PM

1,447 posts

go test drive the one u like then only decide.... dun need to hear what we said here... since most of the time it wont get u anyway.... ppl here all have their favourite car in their mind and trying to sell u their vision so u can be one of them.
turbocharged
post Feb 22 2012, 05:25 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Feb 22 2012, 04:36 PM)
go test drive the one u like then only decide.... dun need to hear what we said here... since most of the time it wont get u anyway.... ppl here all have their favourite car in their mind and trying to sell u their vision so u can be one of them.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSlooqsonline
post Feb 29 2012, 12:01 PM

303 posts

ok .. final verdict .. dun wan to headache .. just bought a proton persona h line RM60k ... thanks for all your advice cause at the end price still matters! COME ON TOTO OPEN JACKPOT!
watonk
post Feb 29 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(looqsonline @ Feb 29 2012, 12:01 PM)
ok .. final verdict .. dun wan to headache .. just bought a proton persona h line RM60k ... thanks for all your advice cause at the end price still matters! COME ON TOTO OPEN JACKPOT!
thumbup.gif
alwjmonster
post Feb 29 2012, 04:36 PM

124 posts

toyota celica TRD Sport-M
PhungTM
post Feb 29 2012, 05:54 PM

585 posts

hmm 80k-90k...
I also wondering what car I want in that range..
-fiesta
-kia forte
-2nd hand civic

DM3
post Feb 29 2012, 06:13 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

get new jazz ,prius c or new insight haibrid
TSlooqsonline
post Mar 1 2012, 12:11 PM

303 posts

the shitty thing about all this is that all the cars i really want are RM300k and above .. so i was like f*** la .. wad ever ..
dvinez
post Mar 1 2012, 01:02 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

congrats ts, persona hline is a good car smile.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 1 2012, 01:03 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(looqsonline @ Mar 1 2012, 12:11 PM)
the shitty thing about all this is that all the cars i really want are RM300k and above .. so i was like f*** la .. wad ever ..
great, so you'll work really hard to get those biggrin.gif

if all you wan is a myvi, then, there is nothing worth working hard for, right? biggrin.gif
TSlooqsonline
post Mar 1 2012, 01:08 PM

303 posts

ya lor .., life is screwed up .. or maybe i didn't do enough good shit in my past life to have my dad be like lim kok tay or sumfin. ya mann gotta get some shit load of cash to buy cars that i want... effin RS5 and a Q7 and a clk
tplcaik
post Mar 1 2012, 01:39 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

Lastest hyundai elantra? Pretty cool.
TSlooqsonline
post Mar 2 2012, 11:06 AM

303 posts

just saw the kia optima on the road .. wah lau .. i tot it was a jag xf
azizul9736
post Mar 2 2012, 11:56 AM