Which car to buy? 80-90k budget

DM3
post Feb 19 2012, 09:51 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 19 2012, 09:01 PM)
Proton quality terrible lah bro... summore got boot hinge defect... with such serious and life threatening quality issue... why do you even wanna consider it?

Should aim for T&H.... they never have nationwide recall and they dont have such issues like ABS dont work, brake pedal dun work, forget to install brake pads in a few cars etc..
what kind of hinge loose issue? neva heard of this problem before after many of us use for 1 yr+
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 11:58 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

demn here we go again.. tongue.gif
spinning . its mivec la
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 02:03 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM)
haha, i still recall there was a forumer claim himself (maybe herself) own a workshop and try to tell me inspira build with CAMPRO.... I LOL to the max...
yea joking nia, and making it sound real smile.gif
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 02:45 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 20 2012, 02:38 PM)
korek or not?

Added on February 20, 2012, 2:38 pm
korek or not?
veli korek as proton make the fitting gaps smaller to 2-3mm compare to the fake inspira and theirs dont even have hood latch sensor wirings tongue.gif , headlight leveling only 2011/12 models onwards have .
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 03:16 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 20 2012, 02:55 PM)
I have checked, 2012 model got hood latch sensor wiring but still missing the sensor... Headlight itself does not have built in motor, its smaller housing than inspira, and no levelling switch on the dashboard. Whoever dun belip can go to any lancer showroom and see for themselves, the one I went to was Bangsar branch. How to know its 2012 model? The rims are 7 spokes now as oppose to the older 10 spokes.

Forte is a good car and looks good too, full of accessories to mask what is missing... performance. And their parts ain't cheap or easy to get. Their sc is always out of parts...  sad.gif  and tells you waiting for shipment from Korea...

For the same amount of $$, the H & T models you can get are lower end models and smaller cabin size. So the choice is yours, branding or practicality. If you choose rationally, you will know what to go for. If you follow uncles n aunties advise, for sure choke u to buy T or H.
i actually meant/thought that the headlights wiring might be there, wah now the headlights also dont have ka? hahahahha
DM3
post Feb 20 2012, 03:22 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
i confprim .. the other day a lancer sportback owner come to find me to do something for his car..

i plug in the headlight leveling switch to test .. nothing happens ..  laugh.gif
oh he go and see u also? hahaha ya frm then i confirm sportsback also cant. but really surprising.

DM3
post Feb 29 2012, 06:13 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

get new jazz ,prius c or new insight haibrid

0.0134sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:58 PM