Which car to buy? 80-90k budget
MeToo
Feb 19 2012, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(looqsonline @ Feb 19 2012, 08:51 PM) 3. Proton inspira 1.8CVT (not test driven yet but friend at proton says quality bad. Went to showroom saw that the show car had a defect in the boot which hinges slightly when pushed backwords)
Proton quality terrible lah bro... summore got boot hinge defect... with such serious and life threatening quality issue... why do you even wanna consider it? Should aim for T&H.... they never have nationwide recall and they dont have such issues like ABS dont work, brake pedal dun work, forget to install brake pads in a few cars etc..
MeToo
Feb 20 2012, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Feb 20 2012, 12:30 AM) Mitsubishi lancer is FULLY IMPORTED from JAPAN. Proton inspira is LOCAL PRODUCT. U expect the same quality? If same quality, y ppl 1 buy lancer?So that they can put a huge sticker saying "LANCER GT CLUB" to justify spending 40k more on the car?  Malaysian mentality, if you take a Bonia bag and put a Gucci logo on it, peopel will pay 10x more for it cause.. "Got Brand, Got Face!"
MeToo
Feb 20 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 20 2012, 01:46 PM) haha, i still recall there was a forumer claim himself (maybe herself) own a workshop and try to tell me inspira build with CAMPRO.... I LOL to the max... You have been trolled by dat fella. Wait... you have been trolled without realizing it after 1 week.... This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 20 2012, 02:08 PM
MeToo
Feb 20 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 20 2012, 02:59 PM) give and take lo...... brand or performance.... best bang for bucks / performance / peace of mind / brand image ?I think last time Bro Salience was looking for this... RM100k below car, luxurious, big cabin size, sporty, low FC, ... maybe he managed to find already.. I also want to buy actually..
MeToo
Feb 21 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(beebee338 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:36 AM) Please type "Toyota recall" in google , who said never recall? even BMW also have recall... The most important is how they counter the issue.  Sarcasm is lost on the internet.....