Which car to buy? 80-90k budget

TSlooqsonline
post Feb 19 2012, 08:51 PM, updated 14y ago

303 posts

Sup guys!

Looking to change my current car to the following

1. Honda Jazz hybrid model coming in March 12' (haven't test drove)
2. Honda insight facelift model coming in March 12' (test drove. overall not bad pretty responsive, slightly hard suspension, definitely saves petrol, slightly noisy and has a rev lag when accelerating)
3. Proton inspira 1.8CVT (not test driven yet but friend at proton says quality bad. Went to showroom saw that the show car had a defect in the boot which hinges slightly when pushed backwords)
4. Proton persona 1.5 mline (not test driven yet. Great price. Looks so so)
5. toyota vios (outdated. Brakes not so good. Less responsive. Noisy but cheapest of all my choices accepyt for the persona)
6. toyota rush (sluggish, unresponsive acceleration, noisy engine. But comfortable and less noisy on the road due to it's wheel size. Makans petrol for breakfast, lunch and dinner)

sifu's please give advice especially if u are a car owner. I'm very keen on honda city and honda insight and the jazz. But the inspira definitely outperforms all three cars. And the persona definitely saves my monthly installments

tq
TSlooqsonline
post Feb 19 2012, 08:56 PM

303 posts

wahhh prius c 103k! cannot cannot lim peh money no enough

This post has been edited by looqsonline: Feb 19 2012, 08:56 PM
TSlooqsonline
post Feb 29 2012, 12:01 PM

303 posts

ok .. final verdict .. dun wan to headache .. just bought a proton persona h line RM60k ... thanks for all your advice cause at the end price still matters! COME ON TOTO OPEN JACKPOT!
TSlooqsonline
post Mar 1 2012, 12:11 PM

303 posts

the shitty thing about all this is that all the cars i really want are RM300k and above .. so i was like f*** la .. wad ever ..
TSlooqsonline
post Mar 1 2012, 01:08 PM

303 posts

ya lor .., life is screwed up .. or maybe i didn't do enough good shit in my past life to have my dad be like lim kok tay or sumfin. ya mann gotta get some shit load of cash to buy cars that i want... effin RS5 and a Q7 and a clk
TSlooqsonline
post Mar 2 2012, 11:06 AM

303 posts

just saw the kia optima on the road .. wah lau .. i tot it was a jag xf

0.0178sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:56 PM