130 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V3

RegentCid
post Apr 13 2012, 03:07 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Just eat everything good good....When traveling ..don't follow Unker Stimix bad habit....he see the food price over then food nice or not.

He not really care the food nice or not famous or not...Janji it cheap he will eat.
TSstimix
post Apr 13 2012, 03:33 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Eihh Nipponkid.. Got ppl wanna budget travel so food normally secondary wan. So mine was to guide those going on budget & backpacking style hor.. not for those going for luxury pampering style travel.. That's another category of travel liao
anechoic
post Apr 13 2012, 07:03 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(X.P.E.R.I.A @ Apr 13 2012, 06:35 PM)
Moderator,
I Bring RM3k because Im first time traveling. So Ain't sure is it enough to survive.
But I don intend to spend it finish also. I like to try all kind of foods, bibimbap Also wan try mar ^^

Added on April 13, 2012, 6:36 pm
Haha. still 1 month to wait for my trip  flex.gif
try check the v2 thread for food guides...some really good like the noryangjin fish market...

korean bbq definitely must...koreans always so happy eat there..haha

yvonnesoo
post Apr 13 2012, 07:19 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 12 2012, 10:53 PM)
Let me summarised again for 3 pax..

Air Ticket: - RM1100
Hotel - RM580
Ground arrangement - RM1500

So total = RM3180 or RM1060/pax.. all in.. nothing confusing leh.. dunno how you calculate haha
ground arrangement is by urself or thru agent??

wanna go korea bt afraid bout food there.. cz dunno hw to read n if order wrongly thn mampus dy.. lolz.. quite picky on food. i dun eat beef n seafood except fish lolz. korean food alot gt beef one sweat.gif
zstan
post Apr 13 2012, 08:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 13 2012, 07:19 PM)

wanna go korea bt afraid bout food there.. cz dunno hw to read n if order wrongly thn mampus dy.. lolz.. quite picky on food. i dun eat beef n seafood except fish lolz. korean food alot gt beef one  sweat.gif
unless you go to some weird looking shops by the road side..most proper restaurants have proper pictures on their menu one..
deqna
post Apr 13 2012, 08:22 PM

Anybody here been to yeosu?

We plan to go the world expo, but hard to find reviews on yeosu area.
TSstimix
post Apr 13 2012, 08:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

wanna go korea bt afraid bout food there.. cz dunno hw to read n if order wrongly thn mampus dy.. lolz.. quite picky on food. i dun eat beef n seafood except fish lolz. korean food alot gt beef one  sweat.gif
For sure DYI-lah.. just take their MRT, taxis, train..hmnnn I din take their buses there haha
anechoic
post Apr 13 2012, 09:56 PM

TY
2,278 posts

a lot of pork and chicken also lar. beef is normally more expensive so not so easy to mistake tongue.gif

yvonnesoo
post Apr 14 2012, 05:22 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

thx.. probably will c hw it goes.. cz sometimes planning is tiring n i dun wanna end up a mess.. lolz..

hopefully gt cheap flight bt sit AA to Korea i afraid body ache lolz.

saw those ppl go thru agent 1, almost all d the places is d same. jz a lil differ frm some agencies only. kinda bored.. my fren jz bek frm korea by apple agency cost 4k per pax!! steep ler
michaelyii1988
post Apr 14 2012, 11:28 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Apr 13 2012, 07:03 PM)
try check the v2 thread for food guides...some really good like the noryangjin fish market...

korean bbq definitely must...koreans always so happy eat there..haha
a little advice regarding Noryangjin Fish Market..i feel like kena con when i visit ther,pick seafood n lunch..
we got 10 ppl,n they charge by how many plate. like 1KG prawn help us cook RM30,they split it into 500gram 500gram juz becoz we are large group..there goes RM30x2.. vmad.gif
however the fishmarket is no doubt worth a visit lah if never visit any huge fishmarket b4..

Added on April 14, 2012, 11:30 pm
Moderator,
I Bring RM3k because Im first time traveling. So Ain't sure is it enough to survive.
But I don intend to spend it finish also. I like to try all kind of foods, bibimbap Also wan try mar ^^

Added on April 13, 2012, 6:36 pm
Haha. still 1 month to wait for my trip  flex.gif
3k super enuf if no shopping..the Korea BBQ gooding drool.gif not that expensive too..

Backpackers Korea <- try this backpacker..this is wher i stay last time.. Dongdaemun's branch has superb location.. nod.gif
consider cheap for me lah.

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Apr 14 2012, 11:32 PM
TSstimix
post Apr 15 2012, 01:34 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Moderator,

Even wth bimbibap & etc, it's more than enough...BTW, I only brought in RM2K for 3 and to Tokyo, I only brought in RM3K and that for 3 pax & not 1 haha biggrin.gif

Even in Korea, I also ate big b4..The chicken galbi.. actually more like wrong order, I thought I pay 9000 won for 1 but after seeing the bill.. it was a shocking 27,000won doh.gif rclxub.gif ..Well, still enouf for 6D4N biggrin.gif

mkaz
post Apr 16 2012, 10:58 AM

208 posts

Fourseason house @hongdae is closed for 'Love Rain' filming till july..
so if u want to catch a glimpse of yoona/JGS can go there tongue.gif
Listiani
post Apr 16 2012, 12:31 PM

Not really big fan of Yoona but so obsessed with JGS rclxms.gif

4 more days to goooooooooooooooo!!!

QUOTE(mkaz @ Apr 16 2012, 10:58 AM)
Fourseason house @hongdae is closed for 'Love Rain' filming till july..
so if u want to catch a glimpse of yoona/JGS can go there tongue.gif
kalvianna
post Apr 16 2012, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 16 2012, 01:31 PM)
Not really big fan of Yoona but so obsessed with JGS  rclxms.gif

4 more days to goooooooooooooooo!!!
hai,

update here your experience later. Will be really helpful.
I am planning to go there by the end of this year Planning to celebrate the new year there this year. smile.gif

if possible, update where are you going / visit and which hotel you are sleeping. rate the hotel if possible ya. smile.gif
Listiani
post Apr 16 2012, 01:44 PM

I booked with Namsan Guesthouse not hotel. From the review, Namsan is quite ok. The staff can speak English. But I will update from time to time icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kalvianna @ Apr 16 2012, 12:48 PM)
hai,

update here your experience later. Will be really helpful.
I am planning to go there by the end of this year Planning to celebrate the new year there this year. smile.gif

if possible, update where are you going / visit and which hotel you are sleeping. rate the hotel if possible ya. smile.gif
kalvianna
post Apr 16 2012, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 16 2012, 02:44 PM)
I booked with Namsan Guesthouse not hotel. From the review, Namsan is quite ok. The staff can speak English. But I will update from time to time  icon_rolleyes.gif

Yup.
Already go through the webs smile.gif
Thanks smile.gif

Please update ya smile.gif
Thanks again smile.gif
sfwong1
post Apr 16 2012, 09:00 PM

456 posts

anyone been to the yeoju premium outlet? mind to tell more about brands they sell there and the pricing?
ticke
post Apr 16 2012, 09:28 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

you can check the Premium outlet website, levis, guess, nike, lego, gap, BR, etc. you can take MRt then switch to cab. pricing, a bit expensive, got some disc. tho.
sfwong1
post Apr 16 2012, 09:57 PM

456 posts

thks for the info
SUSashcrimson
post Apr 16 2012, 11:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Apr 16 2012, 10:00 PM)
anyone been to the yeoju premium outlet? mind to tell more about brands they sell there and the pricing?
have you been to johor's one?

discount not so bad at least 20% and up to 70% but not the latest trends la. but the bad part is for most of the shops, the stocks are limited. just dont be disappointed if you come back empty-handed

transportation is a hassle too. the shuttle bus is not that frequent. better you go to town and take express bus back to gangnam

you can check the brands at the premium outlet websites nod.gif

130 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:40 AM