Travel South Korea V3

deqna
post Mar 21 2012, 01:52 PM

i saw most of forumers taking easter jet to jeju... anybody taken air busan before?
from my search, the dates that i plan to go to jeju, only air busan got cheap price, around rm210 return..
deqna
post Apr 3 2012, 02:39 PM

i'm now surveying for accomodation in jeju island.. which area is most recommended, jeju city or sengwipo area?
deqna
post Apr 13 2012, 08:22 PM

Anybody here been to yeosu?

We plan to go the world expo, but hard to find reviews on yeosu area.
deqna
post Apr 18 2012, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(Leon|| @ Apr 18 2012, 05:28 PM)
The main problem would be the communication issue and will travel with GF, otherwise would consider travel by self without follow tour group..
How do you came though with the communication issue? Or because of Seoul is the main city so there might have some Korean people speak English? hmm.gif

no problem la to travel although you don't speak korean.. seoul is one of the easy place to navigate... i survive traveling seoul by only knowing to say anneyo-sayo and hamsa hamnida..... hahaha... i dun even speak chinese..

Added on April 18, 2012, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 16 2012, 01:44 PM)
I booked with Namsan Guesthouse not hotel. From the review, Namsan is quite ok. The staff can speak English. But I will update from time to time  icon_rolleyes.gif
stayed namsan guesthouse 2 before.. very recommended.. lots of malaysian stayed there.. only few minutes walk to myeondong subway, 24hr mart nearby the guesthouse..

This post has been edited by deqna: Apr 18 2012, 06:00 PM
deqna
post Apr 25 2012, 01:55 PM

anybody tried diving in jeju before?? i'm thinking wanna dive when we in jeju, cause they have nice underwater life...

i've googled around and found only 1 international dive center in sengwipo called bigblue33.. anybody can advice??
deqna
post May 5 2012, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(PUISAN @ May 3 2012, 10:40 AM)
Me too 7th~20th,alone  blush.gif

lets have a gather there,

jenzz 20th flight 12.20am is it?
WOW !! lots of forumer are going this may ! .. i'm going 11/5 to 19/5.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
deqna
post May 14 2012, 07:34 PM

I'm in jeju now, it has been raining the whole day today, huhuhu.. Most of my planned itinerary doesn't go well, and ended go round and round finding indoor place to visit.. Will try our luck again tomorrow to catch the illcubong sunrice before we fly back to seoul at noon

oh ya, thanx to the forumers for the recommendation for car rent in jeju. Manage to get good bargain from kumho..
deqna
post May 16 2012, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(kongkkm @ May 14 2012, 11:03 PM)
How much you got for the rent car? We are going this Wednesday to jeju too.
Sorry for the late reply, i got the car for only 67000w for 3d2n and it's kia forte.. Full insurance coverage, with english gps and even wifi in the car.. Driving in jeju was soo much fun, but can be a bit confusing in the town especially at the junction..

Added on May 16, 2012, 11:06 pmI'm now on the ktx just come back from day trip to yeosu expo.. Very nice ride, got wifi in the train..

For those who planned to visit the expo, youcan just do a day trip from seoul. Get yourself a korail pass and you can get the first train out of seoul to yeosu expo at 5.10am and return back using last ktx at 9.50pm.. Journey will take 3hour ride and the station just outside the expo gate..

This post has been edited by deqna: May 16 2012, 11:06 PM
deqna
post May 19 2012, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(eksk86 @ May 17 2012, 10:46 AM)
67000W for 48hrs? That's cheap! You said you rented from Kumho rite? How did you book it? Thru their online website? Or you rent it when u reached jeju airport?
i booked the car online through their website and only pay when collect the car in jeju.. for 3d2n or exactly 48hours..
the whole process was very smooth. once arrive at the jeju airport, show the booking slip at their counter at the airport, then take their shuttle bus to the car collection area, make payment, check car status and we can utilized the car already.
deqna
post May 25 2012, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(naTea @ May 25 2012, 11:23 AM)
Whats the cheapest flight to jeju from gimpo?
u can get as cheap as kw58,800 @ rm165 return for gimpo-jeju.. but that's if u lucky enough and the time&date suites your schedule.. i got mine for rm200return.. thats considered among the cheapest compared to easterjet..

Added on May 25, 2012, 1:53 pmohya forgetten, that's for jeju air

This post has been edited by deqna: May 25 2012, 01:53 PM
deqna
post Aug 10 2012, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 9 2012, 08:19 PM)
Normally during AAX sales, ~ RM400 return ticket.. I went to Seoul on ~ RM350 return ticket- all in  smile.gif But ~ 10nths ahead of departure date.
that price we can get 1@2 years ago... nowdays, the cheapest airasia promo price to seoul around rm500++return..

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:45 AM)
Day 1

Arrive Korea (9:30AM)
Nami Island
Dongdaemun Market
Dongdaemun Gate (Heunginjimun Gate)
Pyounghwa (Pyeonghwa) Fashion Town 
Hello APM

Day 2

Gyeongbokgung Palace (9am)
Bukchon Hanok Village
Insadong
Gwangjang Market
Banpo Bridge Rainbow Fountain  (7pm)
Floating Island

Day 3

Ehwa University
Hongik university Free market
Gangnam <-- anyone has guide for this place?
Namsan Cable Car
N Seoul Tower
Myeong-dong
Namdaemun Market  (Closed on Sunday)
Cheonggyecheon Stream <-- duno where to slot in

Day 4

Mountain Soeraksan

Day 5

Incheon
Back Malaysia
Please comment..
gyeongbokgung palace - buchon hanok village - insadong - cheongyecheon stream - myeongdong - namsan park/cable car - seoul tower
all within walking distance and u can do it within one day.. walk starting from the palace and ended sunrise at seoul tower..

This post has been edited by deqna: Aug 10 2012, 04:59 PM
deqna
post Sep 22 2012, 07:55 PM

just came back from korea yesterday... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ..
we were in jeju island when the typhoon sanba struck there, it was a lifetime experience... hehehe...
deqna
post Sep 24 2012, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 24 2012, 10:34 AM)
anyone going everland?~ can get me the timetable for the bus from gangnam bus station?
i dun hav the timetable... but u can catch bus 5002 infront of gangnam subway station exit no6.. the bus frequency quite a lot.. the bus will bring u direct to everland

This post has been edited by deqna: Sep 24 2012, 01:02 PM
deqna
post Sep 24 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 24 2012, 02:34 PM)
hmm yea but not 1 hr have 1 bus? or there are many bus? yea i know 5002 but worry no bus only >.<
got many bus... we missed one bus when we walked towards the bus stop, and fortunately, the next bus arrived about 15-20mins later..
deqna
post Sep 24 2012, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 24 2012, 03:56 PM)
ohh good.. anything to do at the bus stop? you been to everland?~~ is it big? you know last bus back is what time?
there is coffee shops opposite the bus-stop..

we went to everland on our korea trip last week. the 't-express' roller coster (the steepest wooden structure rollercoster in the world @ 77deg) was superb !!!...

not sure the last bus from everland.. we exit everland at about 8.30pm and there is still people coming in for the night ride..
deqna
post Sep 24 2012, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 24 2012, 04:48 PM)
ahh icic good good~~ omg cannot lor >.< i dont dare to play too "scary" rides hahahaa...

hmm any fireworks in everland? ohh 8:30pm u leave dy? take back the same bus back to gangnam?
yeah.. not sure about the fireworks cause we go back early to catch-up for our shopping spree in myeongdong.. can take the same bus to gangnam.. actually the bus stop outside the everland resort, and u need to take their free shuttle bus to and return from the everland.. dun worry, their public transportation is very reliable...
deqna
post Sep 30 2012, 02:50 PM

When typhoon Samba hits Jeju Island - there's beauty in every disaster...

This post has been edited by deqna: Sep 30 2012, 02:55 PM

0.0411sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:01 AM