30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Recommendations Common software RECOMMENDATION thread, Need recommendation? Ask here!

mengsuan
post Dec 30 2005, 08:08 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Dec 30 2005, 06:41 PM)
I guess if you really are good at it, just get Photoshop Element then.

Photoshop Album is for people who wants to reorganize, retouch or edit their pictures.

Photoshop Elements is basically Photoshop CS without PANTONE. Element doesn't help you organize though.
I think I won't need Pantone. What can I do with it at home? hehe... What kind of organization does the Photoshop Album can do? Is it like grouping photos according to date etc?
asellus
post Dec 30 2005, 09:13 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 30 2005, 08:08 PM)
I think I won't need Pantone. What can I do with it at home? hehe... What kind of organization does the Photoshop Album can do? Is it like grouping photos according to date etc?
It can organize just like ACDSee can do I think. Only playing with it for a while.
mengsuan
post Dec 30 2005, 09:17 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Dec 30 2005, 09:13 PM)
It can organize just like ACDSee can do I think. Only playing with it for a while.
Alright. I think I will need Photoshop Element. Thanks alot, asellus!
wK_
post Dec 31 2005, 01:17 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Dec 30 2005, 07:55 PM)
any1 know any programs that test lcd monitor for something like dead pixel / red dot ?

urgent need ....

thx alot ,,, sifus
bump rolleyes.gif
shockw@ve
post Dec 31 2005, 02:42 PM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Dec 30 2005, 07:55 PM)
any1 know any programs that test lcd monitor for something like dead pixel / red dot ?

urgent need ....

thx alot ,,, sifus
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=232739
wK_
post Dec 31 2005, 07:58 PM

235 posts

thx alot notworthy.gif
dkk
post Jan 1 2006, 10:57 PM

11,400 posts

Photoshop Element is good enough for 99% of us. In fact, in our office, we had a graphic designer who preferred Photoshop Elements. We had purchased Photoshop CS because of the extra things like healing tool, curve, paths, etc. But she says she prefers Elements.
alvin1378
post Jan 3 2006, 01:04 AM

967 posts

which software u guys like to use to capture video from DV to computer(mpg1,mpg2, h264).

currently, use Windows Movie Maker2, and CyberLink PowerEncoder MPEG4 AVC Edition to captureto mpg2, but the output is not satisfy ... vmad.gif

any recommend ... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Jan 4 2006, 04:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

I need help from sifu over here.. I downloaded google earth few days ago but it only showed me major cities in the world. If I wan it to b more details, I need to pay. sad.gif Any better recommendation besides tht? Coz I heard b4 there's a software can c all over the world including those small tiny towns.. Such software? Pls recommend.. notworthy.gif If possible an unlimited time of free software. tongue.gif
Thx btw!!
asellus
post Jan 4 2006, 07:46 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(alvin1378 @ Jan 3 2006, 01:04 AM)
which software u guys like to use to capture video from DV to computer(mpg1,mpg2, h264).

currently, use Windows Movie Maker2, and CyberLink PowerEncoder MPEG4 AVC Edition to captureto mpg2, but the output is not satisfy ...  vmad.gif

any recommend ...    notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Adobe Premiere may have what you want.
Although PowerEncoder is still a good program IMHO.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2006, 04:43 AM)
I need help from sifu over here.. I downloaded google earth few days ago but it only showed me major cities in the world. If I wan it to b more details, I need to pay. sad.gif Any better recommendation besides tht? Coz I heard b4 there's a software can c all over the world including those small tiny towns.. Such software? Pls recommend.. notworthy.gif If possible an unlimited time of free software. tongue.gif
Thx btw!!
Have you tried the web version of Google Earth?
And I think Windows Live Local is great too.
fruitie
post Jan 4 2006, 04:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jan 4 2006, 07:46 AM)
Have you tried the web version of Google Earth?
And I think Windows Live Local is great too.
web version of google earth? nvr tried b4.. it's in google earth website? din notice abt it.. tongue.gif wht's d advantage using it ya?
Windows Live Local, i've tried a while but not as nice as google earth lo.. smile.gif
thx ya.. any other recommendation? notworthy.gif
jdreamer
post Jan 4 2006, 10:51 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Use what to watch MKV file ?
TSsamurai1337
post Jan 5 2006, 12:22 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jan 4 2006, 10:51 PM)
Use what to watch MKV file ?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=137373&st=0
alvin1378
post Jan 5 2006, 09:52 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jan 4 2006, 07:46 AM)
Adobe Premiere may have what you want.
ya , i know Premier is good ... but it only support firewire no usb .... curently don't have firewire cable although got port ....

any other recommed which support usb dv capture ...

btw , is all dv fire wire same ??? (i mean for all brand of dv, mine is Panasonic NV GS 35). How much is it ???
jean
post Jan 5 2006, 11:08 AM

134 posts

My friend had designed a backdrop in the computer and he wanted to enlarge the whole picture into 10X16 feet. he wanted to print in out on the A4 paper and combine them together. He said there is a software where he used b4 but he had forgotten wat d software name is, does any1 knoe this type of software?
jean
post Jan 7 2006, 11:03 PM

134 posts

any designer in lowyat.net can help?
TSsamurai1337
post Jan 8 2006, 08:57 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(jean @ Jan 7 2006, 11:03 PM)
any designer in lowyat.net can help?
Maybe you can ask here? tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=27
jack2
post Jan 9 2006, 12:43 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

For digital entertainment such as creating/editing and burning movie, photos, slide shows etc, which solution is better and recommended?

//Thread merged

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jan 11 2006, 08:18 AM
ikan_semilang
post Jan 10 2006, 03:06 PM

4,504 posts

Which one good either Opera or Firefox? Thanks.
soulfly
post Jan 10 2006, 06:39 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

All these while I've been using ACDSee 3.1 as image viewer, and it served me quite well. However I would like to try IrfanView since it's a freeware and was told to be quite 'lite'. Besides, I'm using an old version of ACDSee because the newer ones are bloated with unnecessary things. I use ACDSee just for image viewing and some quick image conversions.

- how much resource does IrfanView take? the acdsee 3.1 takes only around 600-700KB.
- how big is the total application size? the acdsee 3.1 takes only around 2.6MB.

or is there any other image viewer to recommend?

Other than that, before this I came across and image editor which is almost similar to Adobe Photoshop. The layout wasn't that identical, but the functions and tools are just about the same. It's a freeware.... but I forgot the name. Does any of you know this program? Somehow I was thinking of giving it a try.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 10 2006, 06:44 PM

30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:53 PM