Toys Transformers fan Club, Come And join if you are a fan

aburex
post Nov 26 2005, 07:59 PM

1,526 posts

Transformer Binaltech is the way to go.. more real car <=> robot transformation.. XD
the new Binaltech asterik (BB Wagon) got driver in it..
aburex
post Nov 27 2005, 03:59 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Nov 27 2005, 02:11 AM)
The Alternators also from real car also..plan to get that complete set soon..
but price also quite steep..
getting it all at once? o_o;
Alternators and Binaltech is the same thing right?
the optimus binaltech is a must thing to have.. XD
aburex
post Nov 28 2005, 12:14 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(endless @ Nov 27 2005, 12:19 PM)
There are differences between Alternators and Binaltech. First off, Alternators are molded in plastic while Binaltech is molded in die cast metal hence the BT are almost twice the price of an ALT.

Btw, you do not call the Optimus Prime a Binaltech sweat.gif

There are two variations to it again. One by Takara called Masterpiece Optimus Prime (MPO1) and the other by Hasbro (20th Anniversary Optimus Prime). Both are exactly the same in terms of material(die cast metal+plastic), but the MP01 comes with longer smoke stacks and no battle damage.  thumbup.gif
i see.. since can only find binaltech here, i thought they just use different name outside japan with the same specs..
btw, i'm not talking about the masterpiece optimus but this:

more story
aburex
post Dec 2 2005, 02:59 PM

1,526 posts

transformers been spamming with continuous series in the past few years (armada, superlink, galaxy force). anyody watch it? i watched few but the animation very poor although they tried to use cell shading.. ^^;

my all time favorite is Six-shots.. XD
aburex
post Dec 8 2005, 02:02 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 8 2005, 01:56 AM)
just a little collection from me smile.gif
owh! original buildron? drool.gif
i think you might hv the scramble city/metroplex eh?
aburex
post Dec 8 2005, 02:19 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 8 2005, 08:37 AM)
actually the 3rd pic all not ori lah. i cant afford for the ori devastator so only bought the made in china one smile.gif anyway inside the pic got 2 small cars... those are ori from the generation 1 back in 1980s.
ic.. the original one costs $$$ now.. sweat.gif
i got one but from teh superlink series.. anyway, it's still a buildron/devastator.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(metalfire @ Dec 8 2005, 10:59 AM)
It's not Metroplex lar, it's Metroplex's commander Maximus Prime who is suppose to be the next one lead after Optimus Prime.
i said metroplex coz the black car in pic 3 looks like one that comes with metroplex fig.
aburex
post Feb 12 2007, 12:09 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(adin70 @ Feb 8 2007, 10:49 PM)
hi guys dis maybe old school but want to share with you guys about dis so called reissue masterpiece prime of mine..
finally got my MP-1 last week @ 6000yen.. smile.gif
found it at a 2nd hand shop..

0.0378sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:01 AM