Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

wyen
post Sep 10 2012, 08:26 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 10 2012, 08:23 PM)
Going Hk tomorrow.. Woohoo

Rude ? Damn I can't read Chinese sure kena frm the waiter for wasting their time.
Lol their accent is quite thick so when I ask them again to repeat I kena Marah pulak. Some more their menu all in Chinese. Luckily my fren knows it
Rowan23
post Sep 10 2012, 09:32 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Sep 10 2012, 07:19 PM)
We took 9.30 am ferry we bought the tickets on the spot. We watched the international fireworks at Macau. It was superb! Like hong kong for their food and the people quite ok la just that some famous eateries they got a bit rude. Very safe as many policeman around. Definitely will go again for their food! As for shopping I bought biscuits more than clothes as I found that clothes in citygate is too expensive for me. Just bought 2 tshirts from esprit. Not much shopping at malls as we were short of time to go malls since we went for tourist spots. Will post my iternary soon! biggrin.gif
haha, it's definitely safe here alright, there isn't much murder/robbery case on the newspaper anyway...these days it's mostly about their LEGCO elections...

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 10 2012, 08:23 PM)
Going Hk tomorrow.. Woohoo

Rude ? Damn I can't read Chinese sure kena frm the waiter for wasting their time.
well, ask for the english menu, it is always available in most of the restaurants on the island side...on kowloon side, maybe a bit harder, but shouldn't be much of an issue for you anyway....
wyen
post Sep 10 2012, 10:05 PM

496 posts

My hong kong Macau traveliternary for 5d4n!

Day 1
8 pm - reach our hostel at mongkok. Then went to Tim ho wan for dimsum. Luckily no long queue. Just waited for few mins. Beware of the fierce auntie who gives the number lol
9pm - walked around mongkok and tried some street snacks, hui lau Shan dessert, Taufu busuk, fish balls
11pm - went to harbor city to take photos with doreamons and 1881 heritage since not many ppl at this hour!

Day 2
8 am - kam Wah polo bun. Their hk style milk tea really nice! I even tapau polo bun for my ocean trip lol
9.30 am - went to sun hing building to buy tickets from ding ding. Ocean park tickets increased hkd 245 just recently!
10 am to 6pm - ocean park
7pm - went to central for wan tan mee and mid level escalator and also LAN Kwai fong.. A lot of angmohs!
10 pm - star avenue

Day 3
7.30 am - Australian dairy company breakfast
9.30 am to 12 am - at Macau and watched fireworks!

Day 4
8am- breakfast at congee shop
9am - took train to tung Chung for np 360. Had awesome time taking photos with crystal cabin car lol. Walked up to giant Buddha.
11.30 am- had vege lunch at po Lin. 70 hkd per person.
1pm to 3.30 pm- shopping at citygate
4pm- went back to mongkok and have a short rest.
430 pm- had durian pancake, mango dessert at lucky dessert at soy street. The baked durian puff is awesome! Opens till 3am!
5.30pm- went to the peak bypeak tram. Long queue! We bought 2 ways but we only took peak ride for 1 way and took bus down to city. Went to madam Tussaud and sky terrace.
8pm- took ferry from central pier to Tim tsa tsui
830 pm back to mongkok and had late dinner at biu kee lok yuen Chiu chou restaurant. Really nice! Bought lo po peng from hang heung. Opens till 10 pm
10pm- walk around mongkok for last min shopping at langham place, had some street snacks, and supper wan tan and dumpling at good hope noodles.
12am - back hostel

Day5
Took morning flight and bye bye hong kong!

Added on September 10, 2012, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 10 2012, 09:32 PM)
haha, it's definitely safe here alright, there isn't much murder/robbery case on the newspaper anyway...these days it's mostly about their LEGCO elections...
well, ask for the english menu, it is always available in most of the restaurants on the island side...on kowloon side, maybe a bit harder, but shouldn't be much of an issue for you anyway....
Yeah there were some sort of rally in many of them wear black shirts something like our country bersih lol.

This post has been edited by wyen: Sep 10 2012, 10:11 PM
ar_zaem
post Sep 10 2012, 10:11 PM

402 posts

anyway. i just went to PEAK TRAM today around 6pm... quite satisfied for $64 per trip... you can watch a whole hong kong... but you need to queue up...but not long enough...
Rowan23
post Sep 11 2012, 08:11 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Sep 10 2012, 10:05 PM)

Added on September 10, 2012, 10:11 pm
Yeah there were some sort of rally in many of them wear black shirts something like our country bersih lol.
well, they are resisting about the education system, where China is trying to force a national subject on patriotism or something like that, which in short, makes HK people think that they China government is trying to brain wash them.

well, from your itinerary, it seems like you've covered pretty much all of HK...haha

QUOTE(ar_zaem @ Sep 10 2012, 10:11 PM)
anyway. i just went to PEAK TRAM today around 6pm... quite satisfied for $64 per trip... you can watch a whole hong kong... but you need to queue up...but not long enough...
it's a monday, heh, that's why there's not a huge line...

mugenz
post Sep 11 2012, 02:03 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Just reached hotel, the madera, Jordan.

Rushing morning... Fuuuu now going ding ding to get tickets...
ar_zaem
post Sep 11 2012, 03:33 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 11 2012, 02:03 PM)

how much is the ticket... i think i want to go there tomorrow..

Added on September 11, 2012, 3:44 pm9/9 - reached HK and rush to harbourview hotel at wanchai..
- had my dinner at Masjid Ammar & Osman Ramju Sadick Islamic
Centre. the cafe is based on cantonese food.
(had fried rice seafood for $28 and coke for $6)
10/9 - go to Ebeneezer fast food for lunch. There's a lot of their branches
around Wanchai.
(had curry rice with a pepsi for $42)
-go to peak tram for $64
11/9 - had my lunch at JOJO cafe(Indian food).. had a buffet for $88.
DELICIOUS!!
- this night i'll go to sogo or times square (shopping time) haha

p/s - will update for tomorrow trip . biggrin.gif
-i only eat once a day at restaurant or cafe bcoz i packed a lots of
food with me. haha.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar_zaem: Sep 11 2012, 03:44 PM
apple_peng
post Sep 11 2012, 04:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 11 2012, 02:03 PM)

Can share some info on the tix price ??
wyen
post Sep 11 2012, 05:34 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(apple_peng @ Sep 11 2012, 04:37 PM)
Can share some info on the tix price ??
This is the email I got from them

The address is : 1417, Sun Hing Building, 607 Nathan Road, Mong Kok
(Exit E1 from Mong Kok MTR Station, walk for about 100 meter)
The hour is : 9am to 7pm everyday.

Please refer to our website for the prices: http://www.hkzhan.com/ticket
Ocean Park: 230 HKD
NP360: 108 HKD
Madam Tussaud+peak tram+terrace: 180 HKD

Ng 360: (we only provide round-trip normal or round-trip crystal, no
one way mix)
Round-Trip Normal: HKD 106
Round-Trip Crystal: HKD 139

Madam Tussaud+Round Trip Tram + Sky Terrace: HKD 180
Madam Tussaud+OneTrip Tram + Sky Terrace: HKD 163

U can email to them. Very fast reply.

xietian.hk@gmail.com

One more thng they just recently increased ocean park tickets to hkd245 on sep.

This post has been edited by wyen: Sep 11 2012, 05:35 PM
MaggieQ
post Sep 11 2012, 09:16 PM

43 posts

back frm hk. i guess typhoon season is over. haha
mugenz
post Sep 12 2012, 09:28 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Got Disneyland for hkd350 and the peak combo for 180
apple_peng
post Sep 12 2012, 10:51 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Sep 11 2012, 05:34 PM)
This is the email I got from them

The address is : 1417, Sun Hing Building, 607 Nathan Road, Mong Kok
(Exit E1 from Mong Kok MTR Station, walk for about 100 meter)
The hour is : 9am to 7pm everyday.

Please refer to our website for the prices: http://www.hkzhan.com/ticket
Ocean Park: 230 HKD
NP360: 108 HKD
Madam Tussaud+peak tram+terrace: 180 HKD

Ng 360: (we only provide round-trip normal or round-trip crystal, no
one way mix)
Round-Trip Normal: HKD 106
Round-Trip Crystal: HKD 139

Madam Tussaud+Round Trip Tram + Sky Terrace: HKD 180
Madam Tussaud+OneTrip Tram + Sky Terrace: HKD 163

U can email to them. Very fast reply.

xietian.hk@gmail.com

One more thng they just recently increased ocean park tickets to hkd245 on sep.
thx for info. biggrin.gif
evo.com
post Sep 12 2012, 03:27 PM

2,234 posts

hey guys

im looking to stay in Hong kong with my girlfriend and her mum for a couple of days. Just got a few questions to ask.

Will we have any problems with 3 person staying in a room?

Any recommended hotels (budget 1000hkd a night max)? Which area is the best to stay in?

Added on September 12, 2012, 3:28 pmhey guys

im looking to stay in Hong kong with my girlfriend and her mum for a couple of days. Just got a few questions to ask.

Any recommended hotels (budget 1000hkd a night max)? Which area is the best to stay in?

This post has been edited by evo.com: Sep 12 2012, 03:28 PM
mugenz
post Sep 12 2012, 04:23 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Super tired. Walk till got blisters..

Those going explore central area pls make sure u know the way. If not u might end up at the bottom of the hill then need walk uphill unless u know where is the mid lvl escalator.. Lol

Luckily kl or pj don't have this steep steps
cynnz
post Sep 12 2012, 04:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Sep 12 2012, 03:27 PM)
hey guys

Added on September 12, 2012, 3:28 pmhey guys

since 3 persons going together, sure no problem for 3 persons to stay in one room as long as you get the 3-bed room... but hk hotel size are really small yea... my recent trip i stay at Best Hotel at jordan...they have 3 bed - room... 2 of us staying in that room..the extra bed is to put our shopping things biggrin.gif you can try to view...but really super small lar the room... its like around less than hkd500 per night only..but its not a fancy nice & big hotel ya...which area to stay is depends on which area you prefer..i personally think that jordan or mongkok is not bad...tst also ok... smile.gif
wyen
post Sep 12 2012, 08:41 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 12 2012, 04:23 PM)
Super tired. Walk till got blisters..

Those going explore central area pls make sure u know the way. If not u might end up at the bottom of the hill then need walk uphill unless u know where is the mid lvl escalator.. Lol

Luckily kl or pj don't have this steep steps
We walked through the mid level escalator till the end and then we realized no escalator to go down lol..but it's not tiring to walk down the steep though..can see a lot of stuff
ar_zaem
post Sep 12 2012, 09:19 PM

402 posts

just went to ladies market near mong kwok station... super cheap... just bought 6 tshirt "I love HK" for $100 and 1 purse for $50. you can bargain a lot at LADIES MARKET
1st - ask price
2nd- ask discount
3rd - leave (but dun too fast)
4th - wait for they shout at you for their last price..
5th - bargain for $5-$10 dollars more..

p/s - their price will usually half or more of the price they said

mugenz
post Sep 12 2012, 09:37 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

I also just finish ladies street, went dundas street to clear the street snacks lol.
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2012, 09:42 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(ar_zaem @ Sep 12 2012, 09:19 PM)
just went to ladies market near mong kwok station... super cheap... just bought 6 tshirt "I love HK" for $100 and 1 purse for $50. you can bargain a lot at LADIES MARKET
1st - ask price
2nd- ask discount
3rd - leave (but dun too fast)
4th - wait for they shout at you for their last price..
5th - bargain for $5-$10 dollars more..

p/s - their price will usually half or more of the price they said
haha love the experience right.. i had one aunty calling me even when i was more than 10 meters away...the trick is to just offer a very crazily low price, let them curse you kaw kaw and then start bargaining..always keep track of what is the max price you would pay for the item.
ar_zaem
post Sep 12 2012, 10:55 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 12 2012, 09:37 PM)
I also just finish ladies street, went dundas street to clear the street snacks lol.
maybe we just met just now.. haha.. nway, is there any other place to go other than ladies market? tomorrow i'll go to temple street. if im not mistaken there is men's market somewhere there.

Added on September 12, 2012, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 12 2012, 09:28 AM)
Got Disneyland for hkd350 and the peak combo for 180
i thought disneyland is $399... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ar_zaem: Sep 12 2012, 10:57 PM

129 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:48 PM