432 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL --> Hong Kong |
Sep 6 2012, 03:41 PM
75 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:39 PM) oh, btw if you smoke, remember not to smoke indoors or even in bus/tram stations, you'll probably get a warning/fine i guess or no one cares about you, coz i don't smoke anyway.... Rowan , what and where do you work ???Work as wat ??so good ...go until HKG to work ... |
Sep 6 2012, 03:49 PM
43 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:39 PM) oh, btw if you smoke, remember not to smoke indoors or even in bus/tram stations, you'll probably get a warning/fine i guess or no one cares about you, coz i don't smoke anyway.... i don't smoke either, so it wont be a problem to me. any advice of Do & don't while at the pub/ club in HK. |
Sep 6 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(cavien @ Sep 6 2012, 03:41 PM) i'm currently based in HK, working in an interior design firm here....QUOTE(MaggieQ @ Sep 6 2012, 03:49 PM) i don't smoke either, so it wont be a problem to me. any advice of Do & don't while at the pub/ club in HK. haha, well, 1st of all, if you're a girl and want to know people, all i can say is, dress to kill....women here, especially in Central dress very nice, with hot body...if you're a guy, all i can say, bring the cash and the charm...you'll be able to meet great people all around the world from LKF, but do expect them to be slightly tipsy or drunk....just go out there and have fun, that's all i can say....but becareful of people spiking your drink...it's been going on here in LKF, and there are police patrolling the area to make sure you don't get into trouble. And try not to get persuaded into trying some indian food behind LKF alley, the food there is mediocre and range between HKD 200-300 per dish (cut-throat price) |
Sep 6 2012, 04:13 PM
Sep 6 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(cavien @ Sep 6 2012, 04:13 PM) by all means buddy! leave me a PM when you are coming...i hope i can be here for a longer period of time....although the city is eating me up in a way....it's packed, fast paced and such...hehe, even the escalators here are on a faster speed than back in KL...everytime i'm back in KL, i felt like my life slow down a lot.... |
Sep 6 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 6 2012, 04:25 PM) by all means buddy! leave me a PM when you are coming...i hope i can be here for a longer period of time....although the city is eating me up in a way....it's packed, fast paced and such...hehe, even the escalators here are on a faster speed than back in KL...everytime i'm back in KL, i felt like my life slow down a lot.... Yea ...all in HKG is FAST ....wen i come back from HKG i really feel malaysia all is slow ...ahhaha HKG is nice ...but eating up me too even i in ther juz few days .... |
Sep 6 2012, 08:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 6 2012, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(cavien @ Sep 6 2012, 04:56 PM) Yea ...all in HKG is FAST .... haha, yeah, the lifestyle here is fast...wen i come back from HKG i really feel malaysia all is slow ...ahhaha HKG is nice ...but eating up me too even i in ther juz few days .... QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 6 2012, 08:17 PM) haha, well, i think a lot of PRC here also don't care...there's actually a massive protest right now in Admiralty regarding the "brain-washing teaching" by the China's government....basically, the PRC people coming into HK is giving everyone a hard time...pretty much if you stay in MK, you would understand what i mean... |
Sep 7 2012, 01:26 AM
496 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ipoh |
In mongkok right now. Super hot with occasionally drizzle. I'm staying inside sun hing building where ding ding travel there!
Sep 7 2012, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:47 PM) haha, yeah, the lifestyle here is fast... i totally agreed wit you ....PRC really give ppl a hard time .....haha, well, i think a lot of PRC here also don't care...there's actually a massive protest right now in Admiralty regarding the "brain-washing teaching" by the China's government.... basically, the PRC people coming into HK is giving everyone a hard time...pretty much if you stay in MK, you would understand what i mean... |
Sep 7 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(wyen @ Sep 7 2012, 01:26 AM) In mongkok right now. Super hot with occasionally drizzle. I'm staying inside sun hing building where ding ding travel there! haha, the weather now is a lot cooler....it's very cloudy today though :/QUOTE(cavien @ Sep 7 2012, 10:38 AM) LOL! PRC gives everyone a hard time, they are rude, obnoxious, but i hate to admit, filthy rich..... |
Sep 7 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 7 2012, 01:38 PM) LOL! PRC gives everyone a hard time, they are rude, obnoxious, but i hate to admit, filthy rich..... Wen i went to HKG also face this prob ...wen to BKK also this prob ...SIN also the same .... now they almost gone all over the world .... hopefully it won happen wen i go Taipei |
Sep 7 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(cavien @ Sep 7 2012, 05:19 PM) Yea ...they are filthy rich ...that is y they are rude ...obnoxious ..... HAHA, they are everywhere my friend....i stay in Causeway Bay, so every weekend, it's packed with PRC shopping and all, they go into Gucci, LV, Hermes stores, and come out with few bags of goods....Wen i went to HKG also face this prob ...wen to BKK also this prob ...SIN also the same .... now they almost gone all over the world .... hopefully it won happen wen i go Taipei |
Sep 8 2012, 12:00 AM
Fuh super tired today. Went to ocean park. I hate to say this but mainland China ppl really rude n cut queue all the time. There was one ocean park worker lost his control n shouted at China lady since she non stop complaining about the coaster ride insecure. Going to macau tmr!
Sep 8 2012, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(wyen @ Sep 8 2012, 12:00 AM) Fuh super tired today. Went to ocean park. I hate to say this but mainland China ppl really rude n cut queue all the time. There was one ocean park worker lost his control n shouted at China lady since she non stop complaining about the coaster ride insecure. Going to macau tmr! wah, going Macau tomorrow? good luck...have you got your tickets already? if not, i suggest you better rest now and go there early...or you will only be able to get the later ferry..... |
Sep 8 2012, 04:31 PM
402 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
tomorrow i gonna be at HK at harbourview hotel.. any interesting place that i can go?? hehe:D
Added on September 10, 2012, 1:49 pmnow im in HK at harbourview hotel... their service is not so promising... bcoz i thought they'll give us free wifi.. instead the wifi is charged 40$/hour.... luckily i got free wifi from nearby hotel... but the room is so comfortable... for muslim, i suggest u to go to masjid ammar near wan chai road becoz the food is good and tasty,..... hahaha This post has been edited by ar_zaem: Sep 10 2012, 01:49 PM |
Sep 10 2012, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Sep 8 2012, 12:20 AM) wah, going Macau tomorrow? good luck...have you got your tickets already? if not, i suggest you better rest now and go there early...or you will only be able to get the later ferry..... We took 9.30 am ferry we bought the tickets on the spot. We watched the international fireworks at Macau. It was superb! Like hong kong for their food and the people quite ok la just that some famous eateries they got a bit rude. Very safe as many policeman around. Definitely will go again for their food! As for shopping I bought biscuits more than clothes as I found that clothes in citygate is too expensive for me. Just bought 2 tshirts from esprit. Not much shopping at malls as we were short of time to go malls since we went for tourist spots. Will post my iternary soon! |
Sep 10 2012, 08:23 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Pee Jay |
Going Hk tomorrow.. Woohoo
Rude ? Damn I can't read Chinese sure kena frm the waiter for wasting their time. |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:38 AM |