Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

MR_alien
post Mar 3 2012, 11:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
if this car fails, proton could be ended up like saab..saab even with its good looking new saab 9-5 , high tech,high crash test rating, global brand, still can go bankcrupt..ohw, but proton doesnt compete in an open market BTW..
proton has been doing good since the new management with the new CEO
since thn saga and exora seem good
i think this model won't dissapoint since they tested on both saga and exora already...whats left is the new thing that is available in p3-21a that is not in saga and exora only
they tested CVT using saga...result is great
thn they tested CFE using exora....result is great also
now...they take that and put it into this car(which already have a proven result)
whats left now is just those small part/thing that is new(ESP, push start button...etc etc)
MR_alien
post Mar 4 2012, 06:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 4 2012, 06:53 PM)
Usually new car no discount, at least for Proton.

Maybe Persona got discount after this launch  rclxms.gif
the "power of 1" there surely got discount
persona itself always have discount since its not a new car anymore
MR_alien
post Mar 4 2012, 07:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:01 PM)
Proton car always have above average ride and handling. With turbo charged engine, it has now also solved the lack of power problem. Get the quality right and it should sell like hot cakes.
the CVT alone solved the problem already
thats why they're releasing IAFM+ for lower variant
MR_alien
post Mar 4 2012, 09:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 4 2012, 08:41 PM)
Above average for all cars? *tactical facepalm
if u compare against BMW..of course not
compare against car with same price/segment thn win
MR_alien
post Mar 4 2012, 09:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(poilam @ Mar 4 2012, 09:35 PM)
abang Mat79, will the the current CEO Dato Zainal be replaced after the coming of new boss ? any internal news ? quite curious bout tis..
as currently the QC mat salleh guy also left Proton d, will Dato Zainal be the next ?
lol
QC mat salleh leave becuz his contract finish
CEO DSZ will still be there
MR_alien
post Mar 4 2012, 10:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Mar 4 2012, 10:45 PM)
Indeed. Wolfgang was his name...

Rumors said that DSZ will 'naik pangkat lagi' but not sure to what post.... icon_rolleyes.gif
CEO not highest already?

MR_alien
post Mar 5 2012, 02:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Shah's @ Mar 5 2012, 12:08 PM)
Easy to find out, try to sneak weather DSZ is carrying a nokia e5 in his pocket. rclxms.gif
DSZ use 3310 one
MR_alien
post Mar 6 2012, 05:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Mar 6 2012, 05:04 PM)
then persona highline wont be available?
p3 1st and 2nd batch, hmm, is it better to get the 3rd batch?

else, saga flx se, will be my choice
i strongly recommend 1st batch for u
abt why...that would be a very long explanation
but i would recommend u to get 1st batch
might have a few problems but nothing that can't be solved with warranty
and quality is better on the 1st batch
MR_alien
post Mar 6 2012, 06:50 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 6 2012, 05:23 PM)
I beg to differ, which is why I will wait at least until next year only I will consider the car.

Besides, who knows how soon is the facelift coming  brows.gif  brows.gif
facelift is very easy
every proton model have a lifespan of 5 years
and in that 5 years, that model will facelift 2 times
so u count when

MR_alien
post Mar 6 2012, 07:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 6 2012, 07:01 PM)
Puh lezzzzz la you.

First batch is the white mouse, where Proton gets their feedback on how the cars actually react with customers. Then they proceed to fix it on later batches. Waja, Saga BLM, Exora, Persona are all excellent examples.
ya....go ask their 1st batch user thn you'll know
instead of bashing here
MR_alien
post Mar 6 2012, 07:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 6 2012, 07:07 PM)
i'm not bashing, its just that you keep insisting that first batch is so damn great rolleyes.gif

look from the 3rd person POV, then you're realise..

but since you own a Waja and a BLM, i doubt thats even possible whistling.gif
ya....u got the 2nd batch one...thats why u sappork it so much..right?
so how was your car?...very nice?
owait brows.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 6 2012, 09:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 6 2012, 07:13 PM)
2nd batch dont have immobilizer.

and after that got new color doh.gif

and FL to FLX? thats sad
ya....later batch will have more accessories..that one i agree
but am comparing saga blm with saga blm(1st batch with 2nd batch only), doesn't include facelift
what i mean is the quality...1st batch is better than later batches
if u know business...you'll know the 1st batch, the cost is the highest, profit is the least
thn later batches, company will start to cut cost and use cheap alternative while maintaining the price(in saga case, price increase)
they will cut from 2nd batch until for example 3-4th batch until it reaches the lowest cost so they can maximize profit
that is 1 of the reason
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2012, 09:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Mar 9 2012, 09:51 PM)
The rear lights actually look kinda cool at night, it seems.

However that font they used on the engine start button... why didn't they chose Comic Sans MS? If they go for ugly, they could go all the way. Would it have been to expensive to pay the royalties for a nicer font? Reminds me of Chinese fakes...
ask supplier...they choose the font
can choose or not..not sure
those high end car stop start use same font?
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2012, 10:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:14 PM)
okay, proton did it again, they put the signal stalk on the left again
it's normal
its only a matter of getting used
signal right side = japanese
signal left side = european
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2012, 10:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:28 PM)
not normal, proton aint conti car.haha

my proton is on the right, inspira that is. tongue.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 10:29 pm

inspira's on the right. tongue.gif
inspira isn't a proton...its a mitsu rebadge
thus...they just simply rebadge the signal also...on the right side
proton's own design car all follow european
thus signal also on the left side
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2012, 10:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Mar 9 2012, 10:26 PM)
i think depends which supplier they get their start stop button from
maybe its becuz its cheaper?
or maybe they just want a durable one...if not later become forte's start stop button quality thn kena bash 99
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2012, 10:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Mar 9 2012, 10:54 PM)
Actually Proton has sold quite a few Satrias and Wiras to Germany, and I think the Saga/Iswara made it to England.

I think asking the supplier to print onto the button with another font shouldn't be hard or expensive.
i think no need
once customer buy this, they will mod like no business
put so nice also no use
they sure mod until the start stop button glow in the dark or what..lol
MR_alien
post Mar 10 2012, 12:14 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Mar 9 2012, 11:33 PM)
true , our driver seat is on right side , i guess right signal is better
damn mafan whn i need to signal , since im right handed , kenot drive with 1 hand sweat.gif  sweat.gif
mayb is another proton safety features to force right handed driver to drive with 2 hands whistling.gif  whistling.gif
i'm right handed and have been driving proton with 1 hand since i got my license
u dn't need the signal all the time

Added on March 10, 2012, 12:15 am
QUOTE(maverickng @ Mar 10 2012, 12:10 AM)
change to this??? shocking.gif
why they advertise the design like a BMW..lol
later ppl say misleading

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 10 2012, 12:15 AM
MR_alien
post Mar 10 2012, 01:31 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 10 2012, 12:58 AM)
For me signals on the left is a blessing since I'm driving a manual waja. Can eat with right hand and left hand change gear, steer and still have access to signal laugh.gif
left hand so busy while right hand only use to eat?
haha
your car's alignment must be superb...can multi task like that
MR_alien
post Mar 10 2012, 01:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 10 2012, 01:35 AM)
hahaha it would be better on the right side, so that your left hand is 'free'

guys should know that
but for auto only..manual is a bit hard
but left side signal also can be free...since u dn't use signal all the time