126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

MYstombox
post Feb 16 2012, 12:01 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 16 2012, 11:37 AM)
if u r oni having less than 15 applications installed and this is the shit u got, will u tolerate with it?  blink.gif
Launcher issue?
tshin810
post Feb 16 2012, 12:25 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 16 2012, 09:27 AM)
Same, i prefer IPS technology over AMOLED, AMOLED too unbalanced to me.

Tried using google dns, the 8.8.8.8 one, but still cant seem to watch some US only stuff, i wanna watch a snl verizon skit, but sadly it says not available in my region. Any ideas why? I already set up google dns correctly
Region restriction is not DNS problem, it's IP address problem. You need to setup proxy with US IP address, then you can view the site already.
Fallenangelz
post Feb 16 2012, 12:38 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 16 2012, 11:39 AM)
I dont really care about smoothness, so long it isnt obvious and too serious, im ok with it  smile.gif arent u on custom rom? Still have lag?
yup. running milestone 3 and yet still. well its basically modded stock rom so i dun think will have any difference la.

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 16 2012, 12:01 PM)
Launcher issue?
nope. stock launcher n nova oso the same. n nova more calat, scrolling between home screens oso got tiny lag.
ellimist
post Feb 16 2012, 12:47 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

So much for reviews on the revolutionary smoothness of GNex? Seems like our few users here aren't reporting as such o.O

milestone 3 is a custom rom?
Fallenangelz
post Feb 16 2012, 12:49 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 16 2012, 12:47 PM)
So much for reviews on the revolutionary smoothness of GNex? Seems like our few users here aren't reporting as such o.O

milestone 3 is a custom rom?
milestone 3 is like aosp custom rom. with a freaking ugly pink unicorn boot animation. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Feb 16 2012, 12:49 PM
ellimist
post Feb 16 2012, 12:53 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 16 2012, 12:49 PM)
milestone 3 is like aosp custom rom. with a freaking ugly pink unicorn boot animation.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Ah okay. But doesn't help much in your sluggishness problem compared to stock rom?

Hmm should really go play with the nexus a little more and see how it's like. So ICS is not the bomb huh tongue.gif
(personally, if you ask me, the main thing I want from ICS, is to be able to swipe away notifications lol)
Aimar Walabi
post Feb 16 2012, 01:05 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 16 2012, 10:26 AM)
I don't find any significant difference in G Nexus screen vs SGS II. Frankly I still prefer SGS II display over the G Nexus
if compare to GNote, i think Gnote better rite?
Fallenangelz
post Feb 16 2012, 01:07 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 16 2012, 12:53 PM)
Ah okay. But doesn't help much in your sluggishness problem compared to stock rom?

Hmm should really go play with the nexus a little more and see how it's like. So ICS is not the bomb huh tongue.gif
(personally, if you ask me, the main thing I want from ICS, is to be able to swipe away notifications lol)
yup i love this feature very much, but i also miss the call/sms feature in contact list (swipe left=sms, swipe right=call)
benny888
post Feb 16 2012, 01:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Feb 16 2012, 01:05 PM)
if compare to GNote, i think Gnote better rite?
I have posted my opinions in my blog
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/brie...s-galaxy-nexus/
waveweaver
post Feb 16 2012, 01:19 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 16 2012, 10:29 AM)
Wow, non-G also have white??
Maybe in the USA they have white...

ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
What talk you..!!?? I thought all this while you're using white AP non-G set (bought from bebeq) same like me.?

Added on February 16, 2012, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 16 2012, 12:53 PM)

There's nothing extraordinary with the blardy ICS ~LOL~
You can close app in GNex by swipe it away but in SGSII on GB, it's much easier by using Task Manager.
One touch can close all active apps :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 16 2012, 01:28 PM
Aimar Walabi
post Feb 16 2012, 01:28 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 16 2012, 01:09 PM)
oo ok... will read it out.. good job uncle..
ellimist
post Feb 16 2012, 01:55 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 16 2012, 01:07 PM)
yup i love this feature very much, but i also miss the call/sms feature in contact list (swipe left=sms, swipe right=call)
Hence waiting for samsung ICS thumbup.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 16 2012, 01:19 PM)
What talk you..!!?? I thought all this while you're using white AP non-G set (bought from bebeq) same like me.?

Added on February 16, 2012, 1:28 pm

There's nothing extraordinary with the blardy ICS ~LOL~
You can close app in GNex by swipe it away but in SGSII on GB, it's much easier by using Task Manager.
One touch can close all active apps :-P
I couldn't care for that. I was referring to notifications in status bar ontop bro tongue.gif
Useful for me, I have some nonsense notifications sometimes I just wanna see in my status bar and get rid of it by swiping away without clearing the rest. Only way to do that is click that then immediately click back to exit the app. Not cool tongue.gif
smokymcpot
post Feb 16 2012, 02:05 PM

1,171 posts

Hi people, what casing would you recommend for the S2? I kinda feel mine is a little bulky. Below RM100 would do good smile.gif I'm quite tempted to get the Melkco Leather Case Limited Edition Jacka Type (Red/White LC). Ant comments? smile.gif
soulseeker6187
post Feb 16 2012, 02:07 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Feb 16 2012, 02:05 PM)
Hi people, what casing would you recommend for the S2? I kinda feel mine is a little bulky. Below RM100 would do good smile.gif I'm quite tempted to get the Melkco Leather Case Limited Edition Jacka Type (Red/White LC). Ant comments? smile.gif
leather case will make it bulkier.
TPU type of case will be slimmer.
smokymcpot
post Feb 16 2012, 02:08 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:07 PM)
leather case will make it bulkier.
TPU type of case will be slimmer.
Really? It looks really good and slim tongue.gif What TPU cases would you suggest then? yawn.gif Some TPU are quite thin it's pointless getting it. I just don't want scratches on my phone. That's all biggrin.gif
Aimar Walabi
post Feb 16 2012, 02:11 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Feb 16 2012, 02:05 PM)
yaaa.. go for melkco.. but beware of FAke melkco products.. mostly melkco for S2 selling rm130 and above.. if u got melcko below rm100, most probably its a fake one..
soulseeker6187
post Feb 16 2012, 02:12 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Feb 16 2012, 02:08 PM)
Really? It looks really good and slim tongue.gif What TPU cases would you suggest then? yawn.gif Some TPU are quite thin it's pointless getting it. I just don't want scratches on my phone. That's all biggrin.gif
i used that melcko with my HTC desire dunno bout s2 type. coz it have front and back cover so its bulkier.
for TPU mercury or nilkin is ok.
I now use casemate tough. it is bulky but it provide the best protection.
smokymcpot
post Feb 16 2012, 02:14 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 16 2012, 02:12 PM)
i used that melcko with my HTC desire dunno bout s2 type. coz it have front and back cover so its bulkier.
for TPU mercury or nilkin is ok.
I now use casemate tough. it is bulky but it provide the best protection.
Ohh, what are the odds? I'm using case mate tough also. A little bulky for me but like you said, provides one of the best protection smile.gif

Added on February 16, 2012, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Feb 16 2012, 02:11 PM)
yaaa.. go for melkco.. but beware of FAke melkco products.. mostly melkco for S2 selling rm130 and above.. if u got melcko below rm100, most probably its a fake one..
http://www.momoboxx.com/

Thought of getting it here. He also has a lowyat account. He claims to be 100% genuine. It's only RM88. Any comments?

This post has been edited by smokymcpot: Feb 16 2012, 02:16 PM
erymanthus
post Feb 16 2012, 02:18 PM

1,279 posts

Asking for opinions...

For External Battery Powerbanks like Yoobao, will you get a 4800maH or 11200maH?

I wonder if the original 1650maH plus Powerbank 4800maH can last for 12-15 hours heavy usage?

Anyone uses Powerbanks, care to advise is it necessary to go 11200mah or 4400 or 4800mah is sufficient?

notworthy.gif
Aimar Walabi
post Feb 16 2012, 02:20 PM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 16 2012, 02:18 PM)
Asking for opinions...

For External Battery Powerbanks like Yoobao, will you get a 4800maH or 11200maH?

I wonder if the original 1650maH plus Powerbank 4800maH can last for 12-15 hours heavy usage?
Anyone uses Powerbanks, care to advise is it necessary to go 11200mah or 4400 or 4800mah is sufficient?

notworthy.gif
ya.. i also wanna know... someone???

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0654sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:44 AM