Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!
Feb 12 2012, 10:37 PM
2,774 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
congratz wildcatas new TS. great looking thread
Feb 13 2012, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 13 2012, 09:59 AM) Why so worried about stock ICS? CM9 will be available in the future if you so wish to go vanilla. +1TBH I am not a fan of vanilla's dialer and contact list. I find TW one's better. TW used to be slow on the sgs, but on the s2 seriously performance wise there is no issue. If the launcher is the problem, just change it. I don't use tw launcher, but the framework built in is pretty sweet. just use other launcher if u dont like stock TW launcher TW dialer and contacts are way better then vanilla ones. |
Feb 13 2012, 10:28 AM
Feb 13 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 13 2012, 11:05 AM) can i wait for this either 2? http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...3&idPhone2=4414 both is for US only.which 1 better? i think got garage sale seller selling AP set. |
Feb 13 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 13 2012, 11:50 AM) long story.. kl manager purposely dropped down to my town & changed 3 new set (out/in-door & remote control) maybe someone at JB branch songlap ori unit and tukar it with fake unit.jb branch did something that disgrace mitsubishi electric reputation image.. my town biggest distributor already closed due to many reason & his personal issue.. its the matter of dishonest bussiness practice rather the quality of products. I bought many AP sets before and none of them are FAKE. Also the term AP usually missused, it supposed to be GREY IMPORT SET, not AP SET. This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Feb 13 2012, 12:02 PM |
Feb 13 2012, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 13 2012, 12:03 PM) this one is corruption leh. AGREED.Just test before you buy la. Go learn the secret codes and test. Added on February 13, 2012, 12:03 pm YES! It is supposed to be Grey import set. AP is a totally irrelevant term that somehow found its way into the mobile phone trading scene. remember to check everything before paying. |
Feb 13 2012, 12:07 PM
Feb 13 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 13 2012, 12:12 PM) Okay, the bottom line is whether original or whatever you call it, has the same risk involved, doesn't mean buying whatever you call it, will spoil faster or buying original will last longer, it all boils down to luck.. Positron giving constructive comment And of course the upper hand of originals is that they are originals and can sent to samsung service centers but will definitely burn a hole in the pocket, and the risk of AP is that they might be recon sets, underwater sets, just be a smart buyer when purchasing those kind of goods.. |
Feb 13 2012, 12:26 PM
Feb 13 2012, 12:28 PM
Feb 13 2012, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 13 2012, 12:40 PM) Those who said that cracked apps caused instability said because they have paid for the apps while others which used pirated apps did not pay for the apps... So they had to side themselves, after all they paid right?? crack apps sometimes cause the instability of the apps itself if not the phone.If you read Benny's post on the first page, it states there there are no direct evidence of crashing when installing cracked apps... And btw the camera crashing is not due to cracked apps, it's a bug in S2 G version... And I want to say: For the sake of this thread, please don't buy PIRATED apps.. Thats why FC sometimes happen when use crack apps. |
Feb 13 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Feb 13 2012, 12:43 PM) nope. i havent gotten one yet. whats the max size we can use? just use the internal for apps.is it recommended to root the phone, and save everything on SD? or is it ok to use the internal memory till its nearly finished, then add an SD? 2GB is plenty, i ve install more the 100 apps and still have 1GB to spare. My SD card only use to store music and video This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Feb 13 2012, 12:47 PM |
Feb 13 2012, 12:47 PM
Feb 13 2012, 12:53 PM
Feb 13 2012, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Feb 13 2012, 12:54 PM) hmm i see. its a common issue? my gf aint gonna be too happy with that. people ROOT is to tinker with the phone system.what are the common MUST HAVES in an android? (not apps) more like to do or must do. so far ive read, people usually- ROOT without root also can do many things. using cracked apps is not reccomended just on android, but iOS and symbian as well. go ori, support the developer 0.99 USD is not that expensive. |
Feb 13 2012, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Feb 13 2012, 12:58 PM) thats good to know. at least if thats the case, we can always just remove that app..and things should be back to norm. and i guess if 'rajin' enough to read the comments etc, shouldbe able to know if that app is worth or a good to download nowadays almost all popular apps is cross platform.what u think is good on iOS , android also have. i use both android and iOS. from what i see, android is still lacking on Games, but for apps i think its better. This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Feb 13 2012, 01:03 PM |
Feb 13 2012, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 13 2012, 01:09 PM) h yeah, it worth the USD 6 price tag.Well titanium backup pro i think its the most expensive/important app someone would want to buy if you are a "flashaholic" US$ 6.00 phew... but worth it. i ve just notice that we can get gameloft games cheaper when buying from their wapshop instead from the market. only RM6 instead of USD6. This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Feb 13 2012, 01:18 PM |
Feb 13 2012, 01:25 PM
Feb 13 2012, 01:34 PM
Feb 13 2012, 01:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:03 AM |