126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

timetravelller
post Feb 15 2012, 12:41 PM

307 posts

hi guys, wanna ask abt extended battery 3500 mah i saw on internet. does it safe? and can it use for i9100G? unsure whether it suitable for i9100 only or both i9100 and i9100G.. was interested on it..
ellimist
post Feb 15 2012, 12:41 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:39 PM)
Technically you dun need to reflash stock rom to unroot. Just flashing stock kernel and removing superuser should do. So you data will remain.
Ah true that, since not installing custom rom and all. didn't think of that laugh.gif
antt00
post Feb 15 2012, 12:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Feb 15 2012, 12:41 PM)
hi guys, wanna ask abt extended battery 3500 mah i saw on internet. does it safe? and can it use for i9100G? unsure whether it suitable for i9100 only or both i9100 and i9100G.. was interested on it..
Physically (size dimension) both non-G and G are the same. So the batt should be able to fit G version as well.
Shizuru
post Feb 15 2012, 12:48 PM

3,699 posts

Guys, is this really the correct way to full wipe? http://checkrom.com/threads/full-wipe-the-correct-way.432/
Wont harm anything? hmm.gif
shuyina
post Feb 15 2012, 12:52 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:39 PM)
Technically you dun need to reflash stock rom to unroot. Just flashing stock kernel and removing superuser should do. So you data will remain.
ok i will not unroot back since i want hack game in there.."zenonia 4" hehe...so u have a guide to flash stock kernal and remove superuser?if u have a pic much better...put a collection to mine...
cleaner
post Feb 15 2012, 12:52 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 14 2012, 03:10 PM)
??
cannot detect the ORI rom?

But ODIN doesn't need to detect anything except that your phone must be in download mode before you plug in.

Even if the phone is half screwed and cannot even turn on no matter what, as long as can go download mode ODIN would usually work.

Added on February 14, 2012, 3:10 pmBtw, I suggest leaving your battery in for a few days. It could be that the battery calibrator is trying to calibrate the battery indicator then you keep changing battery.
i've open odin but odin cannot locate ori rom in my pc eventhough i can see ori rom using window explorer. however this morning i can switch it on normally after charging it the whole night. maybe as you said, the battery calibrator went haywire after i keep changing battery. many thanks smile.gif
antt00
post Feb 15 2012, 12:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 15 2012, 12:48 PM)
Guys, is this really the correct way to full wipe? http://checkrom.com/threads/full-wipe-the-correct-way.432/
Take care what you wipe. Wipe data (= factory reset) and cache is the same as the one on the outside. Wipe system will wipe off your rom, so you will have no rom to boot into if you restart. So make sure your zip file is ready to flash. Do not wipe boot, sd or emmc.

Frankly I have never wipe system before and have had no issue.

Added on February 15, 2012, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 15 2012, 12:52 PM)
ok i will not unroot back since i want hack game in there.."zenonia 4" hehe...so u have a guide to flash stock kernal and remove superuser?if u have a pic much better...put a collection to mine...
Guide dunno got or not. Well anyway.
1) If you use the CF root method to root, you will have a cwm manager in your app drawer. If not, go flash a cf kernel.
2) Download your ori kernel from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278 (Note: kernel is the one around 10mb or smaller. Please don't go download a rom)
3) Open the kernel file in PC with winrar (or equivalent) until you get a "zimage" file. Extract it out and move to root of your internal sd on your phone.
4) Start cwm manager > select flash kernel > select the zimage and flash. Phone will reboot.
5) Using explorer with root access such as root explorer, file expert, es explorer etc. go to /system/apps. (you need to allow root access first)
6) Allow read/write (this differ from app to app so go explore their options) and delete superuser.apk.
7) Restart

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 15 2012, 01:09 PM
rattan
post Feb 15 2012, 01:25 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 15 2012, 12:48 PM)
Only do that if your new ROM is giving your issues like FC or instability. After the full wipe dont forget to flash back the ROM zip file or else the phone will have no OS to boot into.
Shizuru
post Feb 15 2012, 01:30 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:59 PM)
Take care what you wipe. Wipe data (= factory reset) and cache is the same as the one on the outside. Wipe system will wipe off your rom, so you will have no rom to boot into if you restart. So make sure your zip file is ready to flash. Do not wipe boot, sd or emmc.

Frankly I have never wipe system before and have had no issue.
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 15 2012, 01:25 PM)
Only do that if your new ROM is giving your issues like FC or instability. After the full wipe dont forget to flash back the ROM zip file or else the phone will have no OS to boot into.
Ok, got it. Only use when needed notworthy.gif
scoop7
post Feb 15 2012, 01:32 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

guys, i have a problem with the music player (stock) on S2.
When it play songs, there is a slight pause or break during any songs played. It pause/break for split seconds few times in any songs played

Any idea, what is wrong?
Ultima
post Feb 15 2012, 01:35 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:47 AM)
can. already tried.
Will it harm your s2? The power output is higher right?
Shizuru
post Feb 15 2012, 01:38 PM

3,699 posts

Another new Custom XILA2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1498017 whistling.gif
timetravelller
post Feb 15 2012, 01:39 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:43 PM)
Physically (size dimension) both non-G and G are the same. So the batt should be able to fit G version as well.
thanks mang, for the prompt reply notworthy.gif
soulseeker6187
post Feb 15 2012, 01:45 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 15 2012, 01:35 PM)
Will it harm your s2? The power output is higher right?
never meletup yet tongue.gif
btw the input of power is controlled by kernel AFAIK.
so it will only accept power limit by the kernel.
i use battery monitor widget. never see it go above 900 mA as i set on Voltage control.
Positron
post Feb 15 2012, 01:57 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:32 PM)
When it play songs, there is a slight pause or break during any songs played. It pause/break for split seconds few times in any songs played

Any idea, what is wrong?
Sometimes there is an error in the mp3 songs you've downloaded.
I've experienced it before, other than that, it's smooth all the way..

cool.gif cool.gif
rahuldave
post Feb 15 2012, 01:59 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

GadgetCheck has also quoted about CheckROM v6
Ok might b a Bug in the ROM installation

If you can just wate for a Day, we will roll out V6 in that you will have the Kitchen App

Looks like it should be released any time soon
mengsuan
post Feb 15 2012, 02:01 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Any idea, what is wrong?
Did you underclock?
rahuldave
post Feb 15 2012, 02:01 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Any idea, what is wrong?
Bro, I would suggest you to download another music player from market and try playing the song. If you are able to play it without any problem, then the stock player might been corrupted or suggest you to reflash the ROM again
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 15 2012, 02:12 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

I am not sure about Samsung but HTC declared to public saying rooting is legal.. has anyone heard about this before?
tenchi0205
post Feb 15 2012, 02:13 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Sifus!~

regarding SGS II playing flac and ape music file with cue...

using poweramp as player I only manage to get the cue with flac music file working where else the other 2 ape music with cue are not working...

are there any other way to get its work?

p/s: all of those working fine in PC music player.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0180sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:17 PM