126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

waveweaver
post Feb 15 2012, 11:53 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:36 AM)
Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket i727 is SKYROCKET.
SGH I777 is normal galaxy  SII with different button placement.
~~huhh~~
My bad. Got confuse with that lots of US variant. :-P
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 15 2012, 11:54 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 15 2012, 11:51 AM)
so i can use this guide to root my SGS2?

CODE
Instructions - ODIN (long)
- Follow these instructions to the letter. Do not touch any buttons or checkboxes that are not listed below to touch!
- Unzip the attached CF-Root-SGS2_CE_XEN_KI2-v4.2-CWM4.zip
- (USB) Disconnect your phone from your computer
- Start ODIN
- Click the PDA button, and select CF-Root-SGS2_CE_XEN_KI2-v4.2-CWM4.tar
- Put your phone in download mode
- (USB) Connect the phone to your computer
[B][Put your phone into downloading mode by powering your Galaxy S2 off. Then hold down Volume Down, Home button, and the Power button together until you get an option to enter downloading mode. Hit Volume Up to enter downloading mode and connect your Galaxy S2 to your computer via USB cable. ][/B]

- Make sure repartition is NOT checked
- Click the START button
- Wait for the phone to reboot
- Done (if it took you more than 30 seconds, you need practise!)

that all?i can see root now?

or after reboot i need to tick USB debugging?

after root..how to unroot back like default?
Errr... u can alw use SOC (Super One Click tool) to root it... btw, if u need precise instructions, i suggest u to go to the forum advised by everyone ... all the info you need is there..
Fallenangelz
post Feb 15 2012, 11:54 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

usb debugging generally is for storage mode use.

to unroot jz flash stock rom will do.
snigapoe
post Feb 15 2012, 11:55 AM

2,388 posts

your s2 is G or non-G
both using different method
shuyina
post Feb 15 2012, 11:57 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 15 2012, 11:54 AM)
usb debugging generally is for storage mode use.

to unroot jz flash stock rom will do.
owh ok...so after i do the guide it will show root after reboot rite? and to unroot use "flash stock rom"? u have a link to guide me?tq

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 15 2012, 11:55 AM)
your s2 is G or non-G
NON-G....

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:54 AM)
Errr... u can alw use SOC (Super One Click tool) to root it... btw, if u need precise instructions, i suggest u to go to the forum advised by everyone ... all the info you need is there..
SOC is odin program rite?

This post has been edited by shuyina: Feb 15 2012, 12:02 PM
rahuldave
post Feb 15 2012, 12:00 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 15 2012, 11:45 AM)
Erm guys, can I use tab charger to charge s2? I mean using the adapter..
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:47 AM)
can. already tried.
QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:53 AM)
tried before, my s2 not explode yet
Just came to know that there is adapter to convert the tab to SII charger. Mind sharing the name and link guyz smile.gif
MYstombox
post Feb 15 2012, 12:00 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

USB debugging is not generally used for storage mode, it's a development tool. lol
Fallenangelz
post Feb 15 2012, 12:01 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 15 2012, 11:57 AM)
owh ok...so after i do the guide it will show root after reboot rite? and to unroot use "flash stock rom"? u have a link to guide me?tq
NON-G....
after reboot u shall c the superuser icon in ur apps drawer.

to unroot, go to sammobile.com and download the respective stock rom, and flash it using odin.
Positron
post Feb 15 2012, 12:01 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

NON-G....
I suggest if you want to root or unroot you use Super One Click, it's easy and efficient..
Btw, I followed this video and to me its the best one out there, easy to follow with clear demonstrations ...
He also shows you how to flash CWM recovery..
Hope it helps..

Root and unroot S2
waveweaver
post Feb 15 2012, 12:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 15 2012, 11:55 AM)
your s2 is G or non-G
Even the I-777 use different method. They even got their own thread at xda.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1301
snigapoe
post Feb 15 2012, 12:02 PM

2,388 posts

NON-G....
if non-g just follow the guide on odin will do
Shizuru
post Feb 15 2012, 12:03 PM

3,699 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278
antt00
post Feb 15 2012, 12:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

If your on custom rom, to unroot flash back stock rom and factory reset.

If your on stock rom, to unroot flash back stock kernel and factory reset.
shuyina
post Feb 15 2012, 12:13 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:09 PM)
If your on custom rom, to unroot flash back stock rom and factory reset.

If your on stock rom, to unroot flash back stock kernel and factory reset.
im doing root just for hack game..haha...want use "gamecih3"...that all...i dont modified stock rom or anything...coz the game install to root..i need to modified the data so i need to root my s2...after finish i want unroot back...that all...
antt00
post Feb 15 2012, 12:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 15 2012, 12:13 PM)
im doing root just for hack game..haha...want use "gamecih3"...that all...i dont modified stock rom or anything...coz the game install to root..i need to modified the data so i need to root my s2...after finish i want unroot back...that all...
doh.gif Ok. When you want to unroot, flash back your ori kernel and delete superuser.apk in /system/apps.

Why not just leave it rooted?

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 15 2012, 12:17 PM
shuyina
post Feb 15 2012, 12:23 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 15 2012, 12:16 PM)
doh.gif Ok. When you want to unroot, flash back your ori kernel and delete superuser.apk in /system/apps.

Why not just leave it rooted?
scare if broken samsung will give no waranty...and virus can disturb if i leave s2 root open?
Fallenangelz
post Feb 15 2012, 12:26 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 15 2012, 12:23 PM)
scare if broken samsung will give no waranty...and virus can disturb if i leave s2 root open?
root wont let u kena virus as long as u noe wat u r doing.
antt00
post Feb 15 2012, 12:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 15 2012, 12:23 PM)
Technically, once rooted you already void your warranty. whistling.gif even if you unroot it.

What virus? Dun go installing weird unknown apps or pirated apps and it will reduce the risk of this.
ellimist
post Feb 15 2012, 12:35 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Feb 15 2012, 12:13 PM)
Online game?

If local game, once you unroot (reflash stock rom), you'll lose your save data right? And you can't use titanium backup to restore it if you're unrooted
antt00
post Feb 15 2012, 12:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 15 2012, 12:35 PM)
Online game?

If local game, once you unroot (reflash stock rom), you'll lose your save data right? And you can't use titanium backup to restore it if you're unrooted
Technically you dun need to reflash stock rom to unroot. Just flashing stock kernel and removing superuser should do. So you data will remain.

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:48 PM