Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

cleaner
post Feb 14 2012, 10:52 AM

494 posts

hello sifu and all..

need help, since last saturday, my sgs2 cannot switch on, eventhough i've charge the battery until full, it just show battery logo only, but if i switch on using cwm recovery, it wil switch on as normal. my phone is nonG and root with cf, pda kl3, phone kl1, csc kl2.

many thanks..
cleaner
post Feb 14 2012, 10:55 AM

494 posts

still cannot on, that happen after i switch the ori batter with 2000mah battery, now both battery have to use cwm to on the phone.

the battery will show full battery and zero battery intermittenly

This post has been edited by cleaner: Feb 14 2012, 10:56 AM
cleaner
post Feb 14 2012, 10:59 AM

494 posts

may i know how to clear inside cwm..sorry noob here.

i'm using batterry calibration from market to calibrate but still no avail
cleaner
post Feb 14 2012, 11:43 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 14 2012, 11:18 AM)
inside CWM there is advanced, and there should be a "clear battery stats" or wipe.

Maybe reflashing on top of your current ROM may solve it.
thanks calex and mystombox..but still cannot switch on, do i have to reflash back rom, now downloading original fw from samfirmware
cleaner
post Feb 14 2012, 11:50 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 14 2012, 11:47 AM)
Have u tried factory resetting first?
Try factory reset before flashing ROM over it.

Added on February 14, 2012, 11:48 am

Old news, launched a few weeks ago. Just crawled out from a cave?
already tried factory reset but still the same, will factory reset again before flash back original rom. now downloading original rom, have to wait at least 1 hour to finish. thanks

This post has been edited by cleaner: Feb 14 2012, 11:51 AM
cleaner
post Feb 14 2012, 03:09 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 14 2012, 11:43 AM)
thanks calex and mystombox..but still cannot switch on, do i have to reflash back rom, now downloading original fw from samfirmware
already download ori rom from samfirmware but odin cannot detect the ori rom. somehow, i've charge the battery again until full, now can switch on normally, have to try my ori battery this night..

thanks again smile.gif
cleaner
post Feb 15 2012, 12:52 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 14 2012, 03:10 PM)
??
cannot detect the ORI rom?

But ODIN doesn't need to detect anything except that your phone must be in download mode before you plug in.

Even if the phone is half screwed and cannot even turn on no matter what, as long as can go download mode ODIN would usually work.

Added on February 14, 2012, 3:10 pmBtw, I suggest leaving your battery in for a few days. It could be that the battery calibrator is trying to calibrate the battery indicator then you keep changing battery.
i've open odin but odin cannot locate ori rom in my pc eventhough i can see ori rom using window explorer. however this morning i can switch it on normally after charging it the whole night. maybe as you said, the battery calibrator went haywire after i keep changing battery. many thanks smile.gif
cleaner
post Feb 19 2012, 10:03 AM

494 posts

solving echo problem...

after have to live with echo problem for six month and have to press noise reduction button every time if wanna call someone, already sent phone to samsung sc and they change phone microphone but the problem came back after few weeks, hopefully this will permanently fix it.

already tried call my friend who always complain my phone got echo, he said now conversation is loud and clear

but there goes my phone warranty..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1441510

0.0641sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:18 AM