124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC, EPL Chelsea 0 - 0 Tottenham H.

kucingmainan
post Feb 20 2012, 04:39 PM

289 posts

i think its ok for the fans to booing the team in order to express their dissatisfaction toward the performances. but to chanting mourinho name is too much. hopefully avb can deliver what he said in the presswhich is to bring the holy grail to the bridge.
kiien_kyan
post Feb 20 2012, 04:40 PM

167 posts

tell AVB: grab the Cup if u dare..
hidzwan
post Feb 20 2012, 05:13 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Feb 20 2012, 04:24 PM)
Completely agree with u on that one, it was shocking and a pathetic display of how NOT to support your team in times of distress. I heard it was initially started by the birm fans but then sections of the home crowd started to join in. Imagine that..both sets of supporters combining to condemn the team, utterly disgraceful. It also proves that just because u go to the Bridge every week, it doesn’t necessarily make u a ‘better’ fan. 
How exactly does chanting the name of an ex-manager help the players? How does it help AVB and the dire situation? Bloody ridiculous.

I still find it funny how the JM loyalists are continually crying out for him to come ‘home’ (as if). He’s spoken frankly about the Chelsea and inter situation, where he effectively told both sets of fans to support their own coach because although they shared something great in the past and he loved both Chelsea and inter, they need to move on. Basically it translates to ‘I’m not planning on revisiting old ground in the future, so man up , deal with it and get behind the team.’

Too many Chelsea fans are spoilt by the success we’ve enjoyed under roman and they expect to win trophies every season nowadays. Arguably this precedent was set by the owner himself when he gave jose the boot and a general feeling of impatience/intolerance towards any string of bad results has spread to the fans as well. But after enduring this vicious managerial cycle countless times, surely a new way of progressing as a club has to take place and I believe this must be combined with a higher level of patience among everyone involved with Chelsea fc from the fans, through the club’s staff, board and up to the owner.
i guess "spoilt" is a strong word and inappropriate to explain your point which I'm totally understood and i think certainly valid. However, i reckon it's not about the fans being spoilt, rather the fans were frustrated with the string of bad performances. it's not bout the result although that surely adding the fuel to the fire. Chelsea was expected to win against this kinda lesser club such as Birmingham. We're not fielding a second team for god sake. There's millions pound of player on the field yet they played like a 3rd division league. We frustrated with the way we play. Even we managed to bagged three goals against MU, overall does we play decent football?No.

and pointing the finger on the fans alone is not fair, anyone notice how our super Frank react by the time he was bout to sub in? His body language was so obvious. Even Frank are not happy with the way AVB and his team handle the whole squad. I can't see anyone from whole team play with a smile on their face. not even Danny Boy when he scored.
krk24
post Feb 20 2012, 05:22 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(nanamiwashio @ Feb 19 2012, 05:12 PM)
sejak bila sturridge amik penalty??? rclxub.gif
pernah la..tak silap saya..

Added on February 20, 2012, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Feb 19 2012, 05:52 PM)
Hey if all they care about is their expensive tickets they can all shove them up their arses and pay their money to SkySports instead. Chelsea doesn't need "fans" who leave the ground before the game ends.

There's nothing more to see this season. As long as the old guards are here, we're not going nowhere and AVB will never stamp his authority. Roman can get rid of AVB all he wants, but first Chelsea has to get rid of the extra baggage. Now make no mistake - they're legends but even legends have to move on at some point. You've served the club magnificently, your names are in the Hall of Fame, you're past your prime so now GTFO if you do love the club. Sail into the West and join Henry and Beckham or whatever.

Gosh summer is never this far away.
patience level has been hitting skyrocket!....if things dont change..someone should do something to make shame of AVB!
same tactics...even after 20 over games..choosing undeserved player in lineup, putting player on their not favorable position..kills their talent!

Added on February 20, 2012, 6:37 pmWinning Eleven prediction: (played twice - regular mode)

1st attempt: Napoli 0-1 Chelsea
2nd attempt: Napoli 1-2 Chelsea

Drogba will be the man to watch!

At least some positive stuffs from my end wink.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: Feb 20 2012, 06:37 PM
Ichighost
post Feb 20 2012, 08:56 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ Feb 19 2012, 10:25 PM)
chelsea should re-buy shevchenko again
and also yuri zhirkov
those two are world class players, but chelsea destroyed their career
but now I believe AVB will do a better job than the other managers
not chelsea fault is sheva cant compete with drogba..this is not about destroying anyone career..sometimes..they just dont fit in..

i think the same thing happening to torres..just like sheva..one big striker and a reliable second striker enough for a club..
nanamiwashio
post Feb 20 2012, 10:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Feb 20 2012, 05:22 PM)
pernah la..tak silap saya..

Added on February 20, 2012, 5:26 pm
patience level has been hitting skyrocket!....if things dont change..someone should do something to make shame of AVB!
same tactics...even after 20 over games..choosing undeserved player in lineup, putting player on their not favorable position..kills their talent!

Added on February 20, 2012, 6:37 pmWinning Eleven prediction: (played twice - regular mode)

1st attempt:  Napoli 0-1 Chelsea
2nd attempt: Napoli 1-2 Chelsea

Drogba will be the man to watch!

At least some positive stuffs from my end wink.gif
tu tak silap ko jee..tu pon ko x sure.
aku pon x sure entah bila?
mata mmg Penalty Kick taker after lampard.masa lawan qpr sapa yang score penalty in previous round? ke ko x sure jugak

benda mcmni pun nak komplen..apa kata kalau nak bercakap tu kita keluarkan fakta sikit.
HumbleCMY
post Feb 20 2012, 10:54 PM

96 posts

Guess Lukaku not involved tomorrow night at all. He just scored for reserve team.
volrath
post Feb 20 2012, 11:18 PM

440 posts

game is tomorrow is it , not tonite? i am confused with the GMT GMT thing T.T
kucingmainan
post Feb 20 2012, 11:25 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Feb 20 2012, 11:18 PM)
game is tomorrow is it , not tonite? i am confused with the GMT GMT thing T.T
yup. UCL match always either wednesday morning or thursday morning.
volrath
post Feb 20 2012, 11:32 PM

440 posts

thx bro.

thats why i felt weird when i saw livescore said 21st ..i tot is tonite. confused with the date and timing.

thanks again biggrin.gif
loversville
post Feb 20 2012, 11:38 PM

13 posts

jovigrunge
post Feb 21 2012, 03:42 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Feb 20 2012, 05:31 AM)
I think it's a shame for the local fans chanting Mourinho fan. Don't say they pay expensive ticket to watch football, but when your team is in down time,you shouldn't 'boo' your own team. Instead, giving energy and radiating the confidence from the stand to the pitch is a more ideal way.

I can't agree with you. Supporters have every right to voice their opinion on the pitch but of course by abbiding the laws. Booing is just an expression of dissatisfaction and mind you that we haven't won any match since January 31st, so I suppose we ought to understand our fans frustration by booing. I doubt that the booing was based on a single match but it's been quite some time we haven't won any single game in a row to be honest. unsure.gif

Mourinho fans are just living in fantasy, wanting jose to join our club and expect 500m from Roman to rebuild the squad. This sounds harsh, but we need to back our own manager, and the players as well.
Well, I know AVB isn't doing well, but we need to give him more time. Look at Arsenal, they crashed out. So, sack Wenger?

You can't blame the fans for chanting Mourinho because every Chelsea manager will have to live with the ghost of Mourinho past for quite some time. As much as backing AVB is concerned, the only way to satisfy the owner and fans is by winning trophies. nod.gif

In Wenger case, the owners will be stupid to sack him because the owner's main concern was obviously spending as little as possible rather than going for titles..... rolleyes.gif

SlomoX
post Feb 21 2012, 09:13 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Feb 20 2012, 11:32 PM)
thx bro.

thats why i felt weird when i saw livescore said 21st ..i tot is tonite. confused with the date and timing.

thanks again biggrin.gif
the match is on 21st 19:25 GMT (i think)... malaysia is GMT+8 ahead so 19:25+8 = 27:25 malaysia time would be 27:25-24 = 3:25 in the morning on 22nd

hope that helps

This post has been edited by SlomoX: Feb 21 2012, 09:14 AM
ecchisama
post Feb 21 2012, 09:17 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Feb 20 2012, 10:54 PM)
Guess Lukaku not involved tomorrow night at all. He just scored for reserve team.
tot lukaku mmg tak boleh main utk ucl
epsonstylux
post Feb 21 2012, 11:06 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

under 21 dun need to register to play in ucl
GravityFi3ld
post Feb 21 2012, 11:27 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
914 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Feb 21 2012, 11:06 AM)
I would not mind at all if AvB went nutz and put on all the youngsters during the UCL game.. teach the seniors players a lesson of respesct.. you never know, we might even score a big win at Napoli if AvB unleashes a rush of young blood happy.gif
bo0t
post Feb 21 2012, 11:32 AM

166 posts

(LIVE) UEFA Champions League 2011/12 Channel #812 #832
Showing at 03:30 on ESPN 22 February 2012 Wednesday
UEFA Champions League 2011/12: Napoli v Chelsea live from Stadio San Paolo, Naples, Italy.
epsonstylux
post Feb 21 2012, 11:44 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Feb 21 2012, 11:27 AM)
I would not mind at all if AvB went nutz and put on all the youngsters during the UCL game.. teach the seniors players a lesson of respesct.. you never know, we might even score a big win at Napoli if AvB unleashes a rush of young blood happy.gif
you cant do that. remember last few season? stoke or wba cant recall made 10 changes for the match against United? They were accused of losing purposely in order to rest their key players. And ad I recall, they were handed a penalty, and hve to pay

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Feb 21 2012, 11:44 AM
chitchat
post Feb 21 2012, 12:04 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(ecchisama @ Feb 21 2012, 09:17 AM)
tot lukaku mmg tak boleh main utk ucl
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Feb 21 2012, 11:06 AM)
The rules is under 21 and playing at least 2 years at the club, so LUKAKU have to be register under the normal 25 man slot to play. ANELKA and ALEX free up 2 spot but we have CAHILL, LUKAKU, BERTRAND, ESSIEN fighting for it, so i guess is gonna be CAHILL and ESSIEN.
kucingmainan
post Feb 21 2012, 12:24 PM

289 posts

don't put your expectation high for the match in naples. a draw will be an ideal result for us. a win will be a bonus.

i expect avb to field this starting xi for tonight

cech
boss iva luiz cole
meireles
ramires lampard
sturridge anelka mata

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0199sec    1.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:58 PM