20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS Warranty, Why So Bad Service One, Anybody facing the problem like me

Hico
post Feb 17 2012, 06:11 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(lanXX @ Feb 17 2012, 04:22 PM)
damn it..now i am scared to buy asus product..i am planning to get the g53sx laptop this month but your stories really scares me man..
if u not worry abt warranty, or never need to warranty ur notebook, then its fine..or if the notebook problem is minor and they can find the cause, so they can fix for u without problem, then no problem also although might take like 1 month u also ok.... just dun face the problem like they cant find the cause, no spare parts, or notebook missing when repair, then big problem..

i got another case from my colleague..she sent in her daughter's asus notebook to change the casing.. costed her abt rm500 cos no warranty already.. then post out like 3 weeks, the notebook came back but the new casing dented.. that time, her daughter need went back to taiwan for study..so how? she just have to take the notebook with her .. that time, the seller informed her that asus agreed that when the cny holiday, she can just bring over again to post back for replacement.. but my colleague also dun wan waste time again and scare of trouble.. i told her, if i am her, i will send back and replace..why wan waste money like this..so in this case, can blame courier service for their poor service but asus also the same..packing got problem too.. shakehead.gif
wacomuse
post Feb 17 2012, 06:21 PM

936 posts

If user not worry about warranty, asus not give default 2 year warranty. but that a bad warranty servics, even has 2 year, but got user has 2 year trouble too.

QUOTE(Hico @ Feb 17 2012, 06:11 PM)
if u not worry abt warranty, or never need to warranty ur notebook, then its fine..or if the notebook problem is minor and they can find the cause, so they can fix for u without problem, then no problem also although might take like 1 month u also ok.... just dun face the problem like they cant find the cause, no spare parts, or notebook missing when repair, then big problem..

i got another case from my colleague..she sent in her daughter's asus notebook to change the casing.. costed her abt rm500 cos no warranty already.. then post out like 3 weeks, the notebook came back but the new casing dented.. that time, her daughter need went back to taiwan for study..so how? she just have to take the notebook with her .. that time, the seller informed her that asus agreed that when the cny holiday, she can just bring over again to post back for replacement.. but my colleague also dun wan waste time again and scare of trouble.. i told her, if i am her, i will send back and replace..why wan waste money like this..so in this case, can blame courier service for their poor service but asus also the same..packing got problem too..  shakehead.gif
This post has been edited by wacomuse: Feb 17 2012, 06:33 PM
lanXX
post Feb 17 2012, 06:51 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Feb 17 2012, 06:11 PM)

i got another case from my colleague..she sent in her daughter's asus notebook to change the casing.. costed her abt rm500 cos no warranty already.. then post out like 3 weeks, the notebook came back but the new casing dented.. that time, her daughter need went back to taiwan for study..so how? she just have to take the notebook with her .. that time, the seller informed her that asus agreed that when the cny holiday, she can just bring over again to post back for replacement.. but my colleague also dun wan waste time again and scare of trouble.. i told her, if i am her, i will send back and replace..why wan waste money like this..so in this case, can blame courier service for their poor service but asus also the same..packing got problem too..  shakehead.gif
thats why i feared that if bought the lappy then suddenly my lappy got major prob like gpu or mobo then the same case will happen to me..i really think u should sue this people man..this is so unacceptable..if i were u,i would have sue them during the second month of waiting..
btw,gud luck for ur case! thumbup.gif

wacomuse
post Feb 18 2012, 04:38 PM

936 posts

ASus facebook can't post user question on the wall. why ?
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 18 2012, 05:56 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lanXX @ Feb 17 2012, 04:22 PM)
damn it..now i am scared to buy asus product..i am planning to get the g53sx laptop this month but your stories really scares me man..
Not all laptops are like that, it only happens when really unlucky...

Anyway, you can try to get to know the sellers, especially those who are close to Asus "insiders", they may be able to help you more whenever you need Asus's warranty support hmm.gif
wacomuse
post Feb 19 2012, 02:51 PM

936 posts

how user check unlucky or not ? so, just a one way human can do, good after sell servics.

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 18 2012, 05:56 PM)
Not all laptops are like that, it only happens when really unlucky...

Anyway, you can try to get to know the sellers, especially those who are close to Asus "insiders", they may be able to help you more whenever you need Asus's warranty support  hmm.gif
TSmyee
post Feb 20 2012, 08:55 AM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

Big Thanks to Amaluddin Mahmood thumbup.gif keep this tread alive..
wacomuse
post Feb 20 2012, 01:28 PM

936 posts

oh, i go to see see. thanks. and asus malaysia already contact you to fix your problems ?

This post has been edited by wacomuse: Feb 20 2012, 01:33 PM
Hico
post Feb 20 2012, 06:33 PM

4,709 posts

yes, i also wish to know does asus malaysia contact you??
mine is none.. and i am still waiting for seller to pay me the money for the refund.. as seller told me the distributor disagree to make the refund..what a funny thing i ever heard.. this is not their money even, they can say wan or don wan? i did not buy thing ... this is just a purely refund.. they still can keep the money for themselves.. so seller told me he will pay me back using his own money.. i was told on fri... still waiting..
IvanWong1989
post Feb 20 2012, 09:47 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Feb 20 2012, 08:55 AM)
Big Thanks to Amaluddin Mahmood thumbup.gif keep this tread alive..
THIS IS AWESOME>>>> lolx....

i posted it in ASUS global.. guess what... removed straight away.. sigh..
pandera999
post Feb 21 2012, 09:32 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

get remove, so means it very critical.. sure can effect the market hmm.gif definetly
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2012, 11:10 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Feb 21 2012, 09:32 AM)
get remove, so means it very critical.. sure can effect the market hmm.gif definetly
So, anyone else wanna leave their comments there? laugh.gif
wacomuse
post Feb 21 2012, 03:12 PM

936 posts

are you sure ? I think has a user will post again.

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Feb 20 2012, 09:47 PM)
THIS IS AWESOME>>>> lolx....

i posted it in ASUS global.. guess what... removed straight away.. sigh..
nekromaniak
post Feb 28 2012, 05:48 PM

41 posts

just went to the so called service center in lowyat TWICE today. didnt even manage to meet the cust reps after waiting for 2hours (1 for each visit). the place was a mess really, not to mention crowded. doh.gif
lenne
post Feb 28 2012, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(Stormlink1993 @ Feb 5 2012, 10:45 PM)
THats f***ed up....i hope mine wont be like that...
buying electronic stuff is like this one?

one no problem, my cheapskate benQ still kicking, heavy usage, just a tiny netbook

am looking for a new lappy too... considering asus tho....
pandah
post Mar 1 2012, 11:38 AM

719 posts

how is the dispute against the seller Hico?

did the seller refund to you already?
Hico
post Mar 1 2012, 06:31 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Mar 1 2012, 11:38 AM)
how is the dispute against the seller Hico?

did the seller refund to you already?
the seller called me last fri and i collected the cheque on Mon. full refund surprisingly.. and great.. although took me from May last yr till now...at least no make me rugi more again.. rclxm9.gif now the cheque still waiting to be cleared laugh.gif this time, Asus Msia FB really did his job to 'discussed' and 'talked' as he said.. tongue.gif

Added on March 1, 2012, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(nekromaniak @ Feb 28 2012, 05:48 PM)
just went to the so called service center in lowyat TWICE today. didnt even manage to meet the cust reps after waiting for 2hours (1 for each visit). the place was a mess really, not to mention crowded.  doh.gif
i went there last thurs as well. purposely want to see how grant their office is....went into the service centre, pack with like 3-4 customers, some playing with their demo set, some sit there waiting.. and only one ppl at the counter serving the customer.. if i don see the signage, sign board or the model name, i thought is the shop which almost want to closed down...so empty and lack of asus workers, some more with the dark lighting... really disappointed with the first image..... and went into the samsung service centre, totally different feeling..even highpoint also give better impression.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 1 2012, 06:38 PM
pandah
post Mar 1 2012, 06:50 PM

719 posts

fuh such a long caseeeeeeeeee!

finally can settle sweat.gif

Acid_RuleZz
post Mar 1 2012, 07:00 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 1 2012, 06:31 PM)
the seller called me last fri and i collected the cheque on Mon. full refund surprisingly.. and great.. although took me from May last yr till now...at least no make me rugi more again..  rclxm9.gif now the cheque still waiting to be cleared  laugh.gif this time, Asus Msia FB really did his job to 'discussed' and 'talked' as he said..  tongue.gif
Congratz mate. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Hico
post Mar 1 2012, 07:03 PM

4,709 posts

yeah..what to do? i am such a bad luck.. only small problem but asus cant settle professionally.. if in the first place, they are willing to discuss, to talk, to deal with me directly, then it wont till this stage.. but luckily, no more potong the refund again to the so called dealer price.. i am happy enuff already.. phewww~

Added on March 1, 2012, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 1 2012, 07:00 PM)
Congratz mate. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks! i hope i don need to have 2nd time of the same experience again.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 1 2012, 07:05 PM

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:27 PM