-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

dvinez
post Mar 12 2012, 09:20 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Dan J @ Mar 9 2012, 07:07 PM)
bro how about the powerbass functions and the equilizers? still working or not? and the sound quality is it better than the OEM HU?
powerbass no have...just normal setting to set bass and treble, got equalizer.
sound i think original hu better lets say it get 10/10. this one get 8.5/10.
that sound increase by speed function also dont have. steering all button can set to work, but no redial last number function.
this can ply dvd and avi, tested some mtv from youtube and dvd9.
touch screen is acceptable, much better than nokia n97 if you owned it before.

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Mar 10 2012, 05:15 PM)
Bro, what version of GPS in you HU?
Does it working very well?
How is the speed and reception of the GPS?
papago x8.5, working well. each time i clicked in less than 5 secs satelite search completed.
anyone know why my papago splash screen and caution screen not full screen ah? map are full screen.
craxors
post Mar 12 2012, 09:58 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Mar 12 2012, 09:16 AM)
is forte coming out with a new rear light design ?? coz if im not mistaken i saw it on highway
maybe some of this design???
http://www.speedoauto.com/shop/category.php?id_category=31
or customize one.... hmm.gif
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 09:58 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 12 2012, 09:20 AM)
powerbass no have...just normal setting to set bass and treble, got equalizer.
sound i think original hu better lets say it get 10/10. this one get 8.5/10.
that sound increase by speed function also dont have. steering all button can set to work, but no redial last number function.
this can ply dvd and avi, tested some mtv from youtube and dvd9.
touch screen is acceptable, much better than nokia n97 if you owned it before.

papago x8.5, working well. each time i clicked in less than 5 secs satelite search completed.
anyone know why my papago splash screen and caution screen not full screen ah? map are full screen.
As for me, the sound quality, i will give 9.5 out of 10. The stock HU produced a slightly better sound when play mp3/wma files using USB. For CD player..the sound is more or less the same between them. But for radio, the new HU obviously produce better sound. So to conclude :

What i lost :
1. Sound quality of mp3/wma player when using USB (slightly i must say)
2. 6 CD Changer (can convert all my CDs to mp3s anyway)

What i gained (compared to the stock HU on the 4-speed Forte) :
1. 7" Touchscreen TFT DVD/VCD/AVI/MP4/JPG player
2. Satellite navigator (GPS) - c/w original Papago! X8.5 navigation software
3. Better sound quality for radio
4. Reverse camera (need to install camera on the rear)
5. Can play media files using MicroSD card as an alternative to USB
6. Bluetooth phone connectivity
7. Bluetooth music player
8. A good looking HU on the dashboard..luxurious feel..lol
9. Watch TV on the move - Priceless..lol (but of course need to install antenna booster & depends on area - not really clear though tongue.gif )

So i guess..it worth it whistling.gif

Papago! splash screen not full screen? Hmm..perhaps it was a cracked Papago! X8.5 tongue.gif I'm not having such a problem...

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM
SUSryanliew87
post Mar 12 2012, 10:00 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 12 2012, 09:58 AM)
maybe some of this design???
http://www.speedoauto.com/shop/category.php?id_category=31
or customize one.... hmm.gif
oh yea yea this wan rclxms.gif quite nice wo

craxors
post Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 12 2012, 09:58 AM)
As for me, the sound quality, i will give 9.5 out of 10. The stock HU produced a slightly better sound when play mp3/wma files using USB. For CD player..the sound is more or less the same between them. But for radio, the new HU obviously produce better sound. So to conclude :

What i lost :
1. Sound quality of mp3/wma player when using USB (slightly i must say)
2. 6 CD Changer (can convert all my CDs to mp3s anyway)

What i gained (compared to the stock HU on the 4-speed Forte) :
2. Satellite navigator (GPS) - c/w original Papago! X8.5 navigation software
3. Better sound quality for radio
4. Reverse camera (need to install camera on the rear)
6. Bluetooth phone connectivity
7. Bluetooth music player
8. A good looking HU on the dashboard..luxurious feel..lol
9. Watch TV on the move - Priceless..lol (but of course need to install antenna booster & depends on area - not really clear though tongue.gif )

Papago! splash screen not full screen? Hmm..perhaps it was a cracked Papago! X8.5  tongue.gif  I'm not having such a problem...
i tot we can just tap existing reverse cam to the HU....so both HU and rear view mirror functioning at same time...no??

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Mar 12 2012, 10:00 AM)
oh yea yea this wan  rclxms.gif  quite nice wo
go install one la... thumbup.gif
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 10:19 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM)
i tot we can just tap existing reverse cam to the HU....so both HU and rear view mirror functioning at same time...no??
Nope..the 4-speed Forte dont have the reverse camera..only the facelifted Forte (6-speed) has it..so need to install one for my 4-speed Forte.

For the 6-speed Forte, yaa..we can just tap the existing reverse cam..but the display/video on the HU is quite blur coz it (the reverse cam) meant for a small resolution screen on the rear view mirror..not for a higher resolution screen on the HU itself.

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 12 2012, 10:22 AM
dvinez
post Mar 12 2012, 10:19 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 12 2012, 09:58 AM)
What i lost :
1. Sound quality of mp3/wma player when using USB
2. 6 CD Changer (no really use CD)

What i gained (compared to the stock HU on the 6-speed Forte) :
2. Satellite navigator (GPS)
3. A lot better sound quality for radio, stock radio really  doh.gif
8. A very good looking HU on the dashboard..my main reason to change, stock look awkwardpriceless!

+/-
4. Reverse camera (6 speed got already, i didnt link it to the hu, feel it is special at the rear view mirror)
6. Bluetooth phone connectivity (lost the auto redial last number function)
7. Bluetooth music player (lagging in some file, will not autoplay when i play my music in phone)
9. Watch TV on the move - Priceless..lol (no install antenna)
10. The interface are quite ugly, but acceptable. (if have theme can change better)

Papago! splash screen not full screen? Hmm..perhaps it was a cracked Papago! X8.5  tongue.gif  I'm not having such a problem...
should be cracked, at this price since it is similar to those in group buy, but i dont think it effect the size of splash screen. maybe will self download from forum
QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM)
go install one la... thumbup.gif
his one is 4 speed..so no have camera if stock
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 10:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 12 2012, 10:19 AM)
his one is 4 speed..so no have camera if stock
Hahaha..i like your comments on your previous post highlighted in red..priceless! lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 12 2012, 10:44 AM
dvinez
post Mar 12 2012, 11:10 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

forte stock hu looking a bit dull..not gentlement enough and not fierce enough..
his hu just made it looks the whole dashboard classy..ngam ngam nice...
yyap2
post Mar 12 2012, 11:20 AM

145 posts

??

This post has been edited by yyap2: Mar 12 2012, 10:47 PM
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 11:37 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 12 2012, 11:10 AM)
forte stock hu looking a bit dull..not gentlement enough and not fierce enough..
Yupp..i have to agree with that nod.gif
craxors
post Mar 12 2012, 02:20 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 12 2012, 11:10 AM)
QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 12 2012, 11:37 AM)
Yupp..i have to agree with that  nod.gif
ok ok...will change mine this weekend..... doh.gif ....
encik_jurutera
post Mar 12 2012, 07:25 PM

13 posts

my BK (side skirting) got crack coz masuk lubang sad.gif canot tahan la, must repair, kerja oso tak tenang..

mine is PU, heard from someone that canot repair if crack, but some said can but need to simen, anyone know any shop that can do this?

dayalee
post Mar 12 2012, 07:44 PM

what oher tyres u guys recommend?
sheraton
post Mar 12 2012, 08:08 PM

115 posts

Hi guys,

I test drove 2.0sx and 1.6sx recently and decided to get a 1.6sx for myself on coming june. tongue.gif Need some advice from seniors here what tyres to change to reduce the tyres noise? i like the car but found the tyres noise pretty loud inside. Thank you very much.
gigohlo
post Mar 12 2012, 09:48 PM

204 posts

Anyone looking for pull left issue? Mechanic at Glenmarie service center managed to somewhat solve the issue. Not 100% but not so obvious already.

Ask for Fendi to settle your pull left issue smile.gif Make sure you give him ample time to troubleshoot though smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 12 2012, 10:24 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Mar 12 2012, 09:48 PM)
Anyone looking for pull left issue? Mechanic at Glenmarie service center managed to somewhat solve the issue. Not 100% but not so obvious already.

Ask for Fendi to settle your pull left issue smile.gif Make sure you give him ample time to troubleshoot though smile.gif
nss glenmarie or the 3S glenmarie?
gigohlo
post Mar 12 2012, 10:36 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 12 2012, 10:24 PM)
nss glenmarie or the 3S glenmarie?
Got 2 meh? blink.gif The one beside Porche smile.gif
empty-ball
post Mar 12 2012, 10:36 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Mar 12 2012, 09:48 PM)

will be better if all owner here can list all the problem with the car and resolve by which branches service center, so that new owner wont be headache finding service center and kena buta charge for resolve nothing.

like:

alightment pull to left - resolve by which service center.

appreciate all advice and owner here.
getting my forte soon , also hope can resolve the problem if hav any, and good for new owner as well, big family good thing and bad thing share together and resolve it. smile.gif smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 12 2012, 10:39 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Mar 12 2012, 10:36 PM)
Got 2 meh?  blink.gif  The one beside Porche smile.gif
that one is the new 3S centre...got another one in glenmarie also called NSS...u can google it smile.gif

132 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:08 AM