9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2012, 07:08 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Feb 2 2012, 06:45 PM)
My Forte seems to be drinking petrol quite badly
1st tank 85 bucks lasted me 450KM
2nd tank 91 bucks oni lasted me 408KM
3tank pumped yesterday 84 bucks, 40km now needle starting to drop ady

Plz help!!
how old is your car in months and your driving conditions city % highway %
CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2012, 08:18 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Feb 2 2012, 08:13 PM)
I got my car on 17/1/2012
70% highway 30% city

Juz went for 1st service today
it should improve but if u drive your car hard expect to take a hit on FC regardless of whether on highway or otherwise..
CyberKewl
post Feb 4 2012, 06:22 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(jorrne00 @ Feb 4 2012, 06:09 PM)
I didnt read the book..  >< i just put aside coz i dunno what is that
how old are you dude...you sound like this is your first car and don't know how to maintain a car or have zero knowledge (and not bothered to even look up on it). when i had my first car slightly 6 years ago i already started reading, researching how to maintain my car, what to do, learn stuff up..u should too...
CyberKewl
post Feb 4 2012, 11:15 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(jorrne00 @ Feb 4 2012, 11:01 PM)
Because I dont even wanna care about it.. just wait ppl to tell me =.=' and this is my 1st car..
fantastic...have fun not caring about your car then..haha... rclxms.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 12:30 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 12:17 AM)
Good... kindly take note after 1k km service, next service is 100k km... dun forget yaaa...
excellent advice bro! rclxms.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 12:32 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(suai @ Feb 5 2012, 12:26 AM)
Help.

Today i am doing my first 1000km Service and Alignment at Glenmare. The technician checked and told me that my front left type was eaten due to pull left problem and suggest me to switch the front tyre with back tyre, no balancing is required as informed by him.

Below is the differences before and after the alignment:-

Before:
Steering was hard to and required more energy to turn but very stable.

After:
Steering was very loose and required more energy to turn/steer for same corner (about 360deg for U-Turn), steering not stable especially when hinter the uneven road, steering will vibrate. And steering will not auto turn back to original position after turning.

Do any fortezen here faced this before and is this normal? Help please !!!

BTW, any branch/ dealer open on Sunday near PJ area?
u mean the new glenmarie 3s centre? by right even switch shouldnt have this kind of issue...weird
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 12:41 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(suai @ Feb 5 2012, 12:36 AM)
That's true, i am in panic condition now. BTW, do you any idea which SC near PJ area is Open on Sunday. I can't wait till Wednesday.

Added on February 5, 2012, 12:37 am

The technician is doing alignment as well, maybe problem on alignment. Now my steering can't turn back to neutral/ original position after steer.
you should have drove back to the SC immediately when u noticed something weird with ur car..not sure which SC got open on sunday, your other alternative is to go to those 3rd party workshop but be careful make sure they dont potong u (charge u sky high)..find one u can trust or ask around
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 12:52 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(suai @ Feb 5 2012, 12:45 AM)
The Glenmarie branch open on Morning only while i am getting my car about 1.30pm.
not much u can do then..try call up other branches nearby see if got open or not (those with alignment machine). worse case have to bring to 3rd party workshop to check and fork out money if u cant wait till wednesday
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 08:44 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ckyee88 @ Feb 5 2012, 01:11 AM)
Recommend to sent for 3rd party workshop to re-check. Previously i have sent back my car to Selayang SC for Left pulling and alignment issue. They have done the alignment and some adjustment for the chamber but cant fully solve my problem. I sent my car to Glenmaire Sc, they event worst, simply ignore me and say that they have tested my car and my car's alignment are ok. Some more they stated that my car steering vibrate are due to i speed to fast.

End up i sent to 3rd party workshop to solve all the issue.
mind telling us which 3rd party shop u went and how much u paid to solve all the problems?
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 12:19 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 11:56 AM)
hmmm... i dun have a bodykit installed but if always scrap bump, why now it's become std fitted in new forte...
u road bump too high kot... or ur bodykit not follow specs...
mine 2.0
6l/km - hway driving 110km/h until EOL
8l/km - mix driving (hway + city)
10l/km - city driving + rempit style...
u should ask them to show u the tread before let they done anything... try this...
warranty not avoid if adjust alignment only, those few small SC also refer to outside shop if they dun have alignment machine...
raydiance has a capability to do forte's alignment, had been tried/claimed by our few owners...
reset something i'm not sure but they can advise u... or u refer to MDPS (Motor Driven Power Steering), only 2.0 have, 1.6 dun have...
epo - any idea roughly how much they charge to fix the pull left alignment issue? from what i read in the ZTH thread that mention raydiance they need to import some special camber nuts for KIA..as far as i know camber nuts should not be costly, like less than RM 10..imported one will it cost a lot more?
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 02:13 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 02:06 PM)
They charged it exp, RM120 for the both nuts. Never bother to install it.
U can't find it at parts shop coz the nuts are different.
Mine just do a normal balancing, set toe to 0, camber still factory settings which is -1.8
so means you still have the pull left problem?
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 02:16 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 02:15 PM)
Yup... but not so obvious, still acceptable...
yeah mine too that's why i din really bother to fix, but have to counter with slightly a bit more right turn.
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 03:09 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 03:06 PM)
Have u checked this method... I always forgot... Will try it later...

nope not yet..will check it out when have the time. do let us know your test results smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 04:35 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 03:25 PM)
need thermometer ?  tongue.gif
guess so? or just feel with hands and see if can tell the diff? lol
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 08:13 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cynider @ Feb 5 2012, 07:58 PM)
Dear all. I am getting a used forte. do i have any issue claiming he warranty since i am the second owner already. do i have to do my service at kia authorised service center to make sure the warranty is valid
no issue as long as everything checks out - transfer of vehicle ownership etc and yes you have to service at kia authorised SC for warranty to be valid if u still got warranty
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 11:26 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Feb 5 2012, 11:22 PM)
does forte come with immobilizer? how about Ultra-Sonic Sensor for alarm, auto wiper?
no alarm, no immobilier, no sensor. need to install at SC. auto wiper also none. have auto headlight tho smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 6 2012, 11:17 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 6 2012, 11:13 AM)
I dunno about yours, but mine comes with an alarm system. Once the doors are locked, if I open any door the alarm will trigger. But instead of a dedicated alarm buzzer it sounds the car horn and flashes the signal repeaters. You can't start the car without the correct key being in the vicinity so yes there is an immobilizer.
sorry, i think you're right, there's immobilizer - you need the key fob to open the doors and start the car...i tried opening the doors once they are locked, no alarm triggered, how exactly did you trigger it? I know there's a horn button on the remote which will trigger the horn but other than that, i dont think our car has any sensor of any kind that will trigger the horn unless yours already installed when u bought the car which is not something that comes stock with the car, but rather a separate accessory.
CyberKewl
post Feb 6 2012, 03:06 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 6 2012, 12:55 PM)
1.  Urs 1.6 ? Dunno this one... need to check with 1.6 owners... SC said what ?
2.  Suspension tu... go SC & ask them to check the absorber. They've the machine that can read absorber conditions...u
3.  Try set toe = 0 , balancing all 4 rims...
1.6 laaa...
U mean locked via remote then open the door via steel key ?
for no 3 - i suppose setting toe = 0 balancing all 4 rims our standard KIA sc can do (no need alignment machine rite)? do they charge for that?
CyberKewl
post Feb 6 2012, 05:14 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Feb 6 2012, 04:52 PM)
There is a Lim Tayar shop (CKL) in Subang Jaya that charged me 90++ for alignment and one camber bolt. No need to import special bolt la, they have found a way to use what they have and add a washer to make it compatible. Works for me smile.gif

In case anyone is interested, it's the shop next to a Shell station as you are driving along the NPE from Sunway heading to USJ. After passing SS14 and SS15 you need to exit the flyover and keep left to continue towards SS19 and USJ. Right after taking the bend, you will see the shop on your left. The boss is a young friendly guy who drives a 'Roc.
RM 90 not cheap also leh..alignment shouldnt cost that much even plus the camber nut/bolt
CyberKewl
post Feb 6 2012, 09:06 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(suai @ Feb 6 2012, 07:27 PM)
not yet. It is quite expensive some more not guarantee can work. I am planning to go NSS at glenmarie to do alignment + balancing which is cheaper. If really not work then i only consider other shop. How do you think?

Added on February 6, 2012, 7:32 pm
I found the solution already, i did my alignment again at 3rd party shop and he told me the alignment is run so much although the SC said ok. I think most likely the machine at Glenmarie SC is not proper calibrated.

Now my car felt better but still not so stable when running at uneven road although is at low speed. Going to do my balancing and alignment again at NSS SC on Wednesday.

And, for all Fortezen, please avoid to do your alignment at Glenmarie SC.
nss as i recall dont do alignment...u can try call them up to confirm

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:57 PM