132 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

noswear
post Apr 19 2012, 11:30 AM

1,050 posts

any good dealer around puchong area / sunway / seri kembangan?

staying in puchong....if in puchong better la ...no need go so far....

plan to trade in my proton saga...lol
sparrowed
post Apr 19 2012, 11:47 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Apr 19 2012, 11:30 AM)

puchong dealer is the one in puchong jaya, near to IOI mall, but the offer there is really bad. dont go there. there are better offer here, just search in this thread here.
ole_solskjaer
post Apr 19 2012, 11:52 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Apr 19 2012, 11:30 AM)

hi there,
Please get with Mr Loh from AZ Master in Seri Kembangan..best SA so far for the Forte and he gives the best package overall..

He can be contacted at: 012 2359910

Mr Loh,
If u're reading this, im Syafiq hehe biggrin.gif..
kennyphan
post Apr 19 2012, 11:57 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ole_solskjaer @ Apr 19 2012, 11:52 AM)
hi there,
Please get with Mr Loh from AZ Master in Seri Kembangan..best SA so far for the Forte and he gives the best package overall..

He can be contacted at: 012 2359910

Mr Loh,
If u're reading this, im Syafiq hehe biggrin.gif..
Support!
Trusted Dealer for KIA
epo
post Apr 19 2012, 12:13 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Apr 18 2012, 10:49 PM)
if change no more warranty right ??
change 'canggih' tail lamp didn't void warranty if u've no issues with ur wiring parts...
when u've an issues with wiring then baru SC will said "oh u sudah tukar tail lamp kaaa... ini void warranty"...

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 19 2012, 12:37 AM)
Electronic stability system (which Elantra MD lacks)
elantra ESC more power maaa... it call VSM...

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 19 2012, 12:45 AM)
But from what i read recently, EPS gives better FC? im really curious about this, how can EPS gives better FC?  rclxub.gif
bcoz no power drawn from the engine for EPS to control/lighten the steering...

QUOTE(kurz @ Apr 19 2012, 02:27 AM)
recently went test drive the forte 1.6sx and thought of buying it..but then the leaked photos of the new forte bothers me..shud i bother? cuz if it's coming out next yr then i'll feel bad no? haha sweat.gif
i dunno la but the front look not so tempting... belkg mcm cruze pulak...

http://www.agile-news.com/news-573151_4.html

This post has been edited by epo: Apr 19 2012, 12:14 PM
ole_solskjaer
post Apr 19 2012, 12:23 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 19 2012, 12:13 PM)
change 'canggih' tail lamp didn't void warranty if u've no issues with ur wiring parts...
when u've an issues with wiring then baru SC will said "oh u sudah tukar tail lamp kaaa... ini void warranty"...

prefer the current look tho...looks abit funny to me..
maybe its becoz of the renderings

Looks like: K5+Cruze = K3
Optimus2810
post Apr 19 2012, 03:21 PM

Just got my Baby (2.0L, 6 speed, w/o HU) last week. The second day drove from BP to Melaka and back. The 3rd day from BP to JB and back. This Mon from BP to KL and back last night. I had my first service in KIA RED CUBE Service Centre at PJ.

No rattling sound on the dashboard, no side pulling of wheel etc etc that I read about on "MYFORTESUCK"

Overall, I would say the car is at its Good condition just as what I expected. I have no complaint at all.

Added on April 19, 2012, 3:38 pmOne thing I need to share with all bros here is that :

I bang my brand new BABY into someone's car backside yesterday when I came back from KL (I must be too tired). Its an old model WIRA. I still remember the heart-stopping, breath-taking sound when I bang it : Pong !

The WIRA bumper broken as usual (If you own a WIRA like I do you know what I mean) Guess what ... My BABY still in a one piece, checking through the entire front area, only notice a few scratches on the bumper and a bit drop of the front bumper (Just get it fixed this morning at the Service Centre, and guess what again . . . for FREE ! ! !)

I think KIA must have improved the bumper design a lot that it absorbs more impact force during accident.

No regret for choosing Forte instead of H's City (or else I think my car will be in the workshop now)

Its only 2 weeks plus since I got my BABY, I can't judge much on other aspects of the car, but for safety, It really surpasses my expectation.

This post has been edited by Optimus2810: Apr 19 2012, 03:38 PM
ole_solskjaer
post Apr 19 2012, 03:53 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2810 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:21 PM)
Just got my Baby (2.0L, 6 speed, w/o HU) last week. The second day drove from BP to Melaka and back. The 3rd day from BP to JB and back. This Mon from BP to KL and back last night. I had my first service in KIA RED CUBE Service Centre at PJ.

No rattling sound on the dashboard, no side pulling of wheel etc etc that I read about on "MYFORTESUCK"
Overall, I would say the car is at its Good condition just as what  I expected. I have no complaint at all.

Added on April 19, 2012, 3:38 pmOne thing I need to share with all bros here is that :

I bang my brand new BABY into someone's car backside yesterday when I came back from KL (I must be too tired). Its an old model WIRA. I still remember the heart-stopping, breath-taking sound when I bang it : Pong !

The WIRA bumper broken as usual (If you own a WIRA like I do you know what I mean) Guess what ... My BABY still in a one piece, checking through the entire front area, only notice a few scratches on the bumper and a bit drop of the front bumper (Just get it fixed this morning at the Service Centre, and guess what again . . . for FREE ! ! !)

I think KIA must have improved the bumper design a lot that it absorbs more impact force during accident.

No regret for choosing Forte instead of H's City (or else I think my car will be in the workshop now)

Its only 2 weeks plus since I got my BABY, I can't judge much on other aspects of the car, but for safety, It really surpasses my expectation.
Well, i guess we are the lucky few..i just received my car for a week now and as far as i can say, the car is awesome...

so far have not faced any probs or issues however i did have a few minor things that the SC and SA are willing to help...

All in all, very satisfied and did not regret decision made not to get a T or a H...

empty-ball
post Apr 19 2012, 04:28 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 19 2012, 12:13 PM)

wat u mean by canggih tail lamp ?

dun get it. TT
epo
post Apr 19 2012, 04:54 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2810 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:21 PM)

Just got my Baby (2.0L, 6 speed, w/o HU) last week.
Overall, I would say the car is at its Good condition just as what  I expected. I have no complaint at all.
QUOTE(ole_solskjaer @ Apr 19 2012, 03:53 PM)
Well, i guess we are the lucky few..i just received my car for a week now and as far as i can say, the car is awesome...

keep ur nice story urself, in F&F no one will believe if it comes from kimchi owner... whistling.gif

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Apr 19 2012, 04:28 PM)
wat u mean by canggih tail lamp ?

Optimus2810
post Apr 19 2012, 05:14 PM

[quote=epo,Apr 19 2012, 04:54 PM]
[/quote]
keep ur nice story urself, in F&F no one will believe if it comes from kimchi owner... whistling.gif

[/quote]

We do not need anyone to believe our story. This is Forte Forum so we share about Forte. If you choose not to believe so be it. They are others do consider the forte owner's feedback just like I did before I decided to buy a forte.

Also if you do not like my story please don't read it. Nobody force you to. And keep your comment to yourself if you do not like kimchi then don't come into this forum.
epo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:25 PM

892 posts

hahaha... u must understood me wrong...
i've been in this forum since v1... and u can check my name under "forte owner list" at pg 1... and my name is no 11... quite senior u know... whistling.gif

i've been telling everyone the same story what u've said just now since 2 years ago but m'sian mentality is so difficult to accept it...
lucky when koup, k5 & elantra came out, their perception slowly change but it's to late aldy coz i'm also becoming too old now... lazy to become a keyb warrior... laugh.gif

Optimus2810
post Apr 19 2012, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 19 2012, 05:25 PM)
hahaha... u must understood me wrong...
i've been in this forum since v1... and u can check my name under "forte owner list" at pg 1... and my name is no 11... quite senior u know...  whistling.gif

i've been telling everyone the same story what u've said just now since 2 years ago but m'sian mentality is so difficult to accept it...
lucky when koup, k5 & elantra came out, their perception slowly change but it's to late aldy coz i'm also becoming too old now... lazy to become a keyb warrior...  laugh.gif
Sorry if I did offend you. But I really can't stand those ppl who think they know everything and rob the right of other who really want to know more before making a decision.

Anyway, you are right in the sense that Malaysian mentality is still T, H, N the best option after BM, Merz, Audi .

I share my case here just because I appreciate those who shared theirs during my time of choosing a car.
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 19 2012, 05:35 PM

Epo, So, it is good to have more ppl like Optimus2810 and ole_solskjaerto give feedback here.
I also made booking for my forte 1.6SX. currently waiting for PKP. After I heard comment from them, I feel can't wait for another 1-2week anymore.
empty-ball
post Apr 19 2012, 05:40 PM

284 posts

anyone here tried be4 directly change their tire n rim directly to lightwieght rim such as 17 lighweight or 16 light weight ??

to improve fc n acceleration.

This post has been edited by empty-ball: Apr 19 2012, 05:41 PM
epo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:44 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2810 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:32 PM)
Sorry if I did offend you. But I really can't stand those ppl who think they know everything and rob the right of other who really want to know more before making a decision.
What to do this is an open forum... u like, u go for it, u dislike, quit that thread...

QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Apr 19 2012, 05:35 PM)
Epo, So, it is good to have more ppl like Optimus2810 and ole_solskjaerto give feedback here.
I'm also giving a good feedback but u need to dig the very very old thread laaa... wink.gif
gigohlo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:48 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Apr 19 2012, 05:40 PM)
anyone here tried be4 directly change their tire n rim directly to lightwieght rim such as 17 lighweight or 16 light weight ??

to improve fc n acceleration.
I'm gonna do that soon biggrin.gif Waiting for pay check to come in then brows.gif

This is my choice of rims rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gigohlo: Apr 19 2012, 05:51 PM
sparrowed
post Apr 19 2012, 05:51 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Apr 19 2012, 05:35 PM)
I also made booking for my forte 1.6SX. currently waiting for PKP. After I heard comment from them, I feel can't wait for another 1-2week anymore.
Why so?
epo
post Apr 19 2012, 05:53 PM

892 posts

dia dah takleh tahan la tu... kekeke...
sparrowed
post Apr 19 2012, 05:54 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 19 2012, 05:53 PM)
dia dah takleh tahan la tu... kekeke...