SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V7, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
benny888
Feb 7 2012, 04:43 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(wcshin @ Feb 7 2012, 04:40 PM) guys, i stil having issue wit banding after installing voodoo. any other way 2 solve tis? or is it possible 2 claim warranty on it? Just try lah Post pics n let us see how serious. Maybe your standards too high
benny888
Feb 7 2012, 04:53 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Feb 7 2012, 04:48 PM) Hello benny888, Since you're using DiGi postpaid, how is their (DiGi) data line? Any improvement after the upgrade their network tower or still the same, suck...? TQ... I dunno why so many users complain about digi. I am very happy so much so i port my celcom postpaid line over a year ago. I dont find it worse than celcom. I get h inside my house while celcom struggle with edge. All my family lines 5 in all now on digi. Its data plan is cheapest I have no issues on the road from batu pahat to spore n to kl too.
benny888
Feb 7 2012, 08:06 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(wcshin @ Feb 7 2012, 07:29 PM) De banding is really bad leh It is not that bad lah. I have seen much worser ones
benny888
Feb 7 2012, 11:54 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Tainted @ Feb 7 2012, 11:49 PM) Just wanna ask u guys, is it true that Samsung Note, comes with the flip case? I heard from a friend that it comes with the flip case, but my gf's one doesnt come with it. According to my friend, we can still claim from samsung. How true is that? No more for new stock. Limited to first 10000 units only
benny888
Feb 8 2012, 12:23 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ Feb 8 2012, 12:18 AM) Maybe your still in the 1st 10k stock that aren't sold and yet you owned it.. Nothing great about the samsung flip. Many users selling it off. I bought it used only 2 weeks. Quality is not good either as edges tends to fray easily
benny888
Feb 8 2012, 08:02 AM
Gadget Freak
My first dissapointment on substancer rom version LA6: all 3 browsers auto close while in midst of browsing after few minutes - tested Boat, XScope and Dolphin. Darn irritating n first time seeing such issues. Did a factory wipe n clean install still same issue Now back on his LA4 version
benny888
Feb 8 2012, 09:08 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(rickysay @ Feb 8 2012, 09:00 AM) Get Cassie's XtraLite ROM v8 benny. the battery usage has been outstanding from 100% to 96%, after 8 hours with WIFI on. And all bloatware apps are gone because dev removed them but you can re-add them anytime u want by flashing them back. I have tested cassie v8 earlier. Still not impressed versus substancer LA4 or even rocket v21
benny888
Feb 8 2012, 12:48 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 8 2012, 12:46 PM) If magnet affects your display, no matter how high cost your casing is , you shouldn't be using it. Don't understand your logic. It is no longer a matter of cost
benny888
Feb 8 2012, 06:30 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(h11g @ Feb 8 2012, 04:45 PM) uncle benny are you sure? i flashed substancer's la4 to la6 and everything works smoothly, i didnt change the kernel, still using fm kernel. so far this la6 is the best rom i've used. I am puzzled too by this. I have never faced such issues before in all the cook roms I have tested. I have even done a factory rest but problem still persists. Anyway I have now installed Rocket V22 ( LA6) on top of Substancer LA4 - already 3 hours on it , rom is perfect , no such issues at all
benny888
Feb 9 2012, 09:20 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:12 AM) like i said, they won't register mine until they have collect enough IMEI...they want to bulk register IMEI to Samsung... I would say your seller is plain irresponsible or lazy. Hope you really got an original SME set. Call samsung careline to confirm
benny888
Feb 9 2012, 09:46 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Feb 9 2012, 09:44 AM) i bought at Celcom Blue Cube Jalan Semarak...it must be original set from SME becasue on the box got SME sticker... If i were you i will write email complain to Celcom HQ about this matter.
benny888
Feb 9 2012, 11:37 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(avave88 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:03 PM) Hi all, Wanna to ask, anyone experienced the screen will On and Off by itself? My Gnote suddenly got this symptom today till now still happening. It will On few seconds then off again, on few seconds then off again. Happened randomly. Sometime after an hour, sometime after few minutes. Can be trigger by On the screen without unlock it~ Then it will be like tat for few times~ Any sifu here have the solution for this problem ? >.< Sign of cracked apps interference.Remove all such apps
benny888
Feb 10 2012, 02:46 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(zeneziz @ Feb 10 2012, 02:09 PM) normal sim but heard that can use micro sim too, can anyone verify? Just put micosim in simcard adapter will do
benny888
Feb 10 2012, 06:01 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(AllItBatuPahat @ Feb 10 2012, 05:39 PM) woo~ that will be alot of apps need to be remove~ then mean i can never download apps from black mart again? Well if you want to use such apps be a Sherlock Holmes n slowly one by one test n find out the culprit apps Spend so much on phone n want to use pirated apps can never understand.I am sure you can afford to pay for apps.
benny888
Feb 10 2012, 07:18 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Arapan @ Feb 10 2012, 06:14 PM) I still cant configure my streamyx email into my Notes. Went to customer service at LYP but they too cant do and dont know. Still wondering. What is the problem. Streamyx setting is standard Inbox pop.streamyx.com Smtp : roam.streamyx.com User : xxxx@streamyx.com Rest leave as default
benny888
Feb 11 2012, 06:53 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(iamWill @ Feb 11 2012, 06:40 PM) hey guys, anyone having problem of Note switching off by itself after the latest update(N7000DXKL2)? my phone is not rooted. it's switching off 1-3 times per day and its annoying This normally due to crack apps. Did you install any? if you did not do a factory reset n monitor. If it recur then need sent in service center
benny888
Feb 11 2012, 09:52 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(darrentdn @ Feb 11 2012, 08:54 PM) Anyone knows which digi centre has samsung galaxy note stock now? Be specific - where you stay If in jb there is always stock as far as i know
benny888
Feb 11 2012, 10:21 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Feb 11 2012, 10:16 PM) That is very good price.
benny888
Feb 11 2012, 11:44 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Feb 11 2012, 11:42 PM) you should be at least from v20 or v21 before you can straight flash to v22.. No that only apply to V21 : you need flash v20 first if you do full wipe In V22 the developer has mentioned clearly not necessary to start from an earlier version. I flash my V22 ontop directly Substancer LA6 without wipe too and it was OK
benny888
Feb 12 2012, 04:51 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(almansa @ Feb 12 2012, 04:29 PM) Official ics hopefully by end mar/apr as sgs II is getting it 1 March