SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V7, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
Hunakadoo
Jan 31 2012, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 31 2012, 06:52 PM) i'm using my office PC now.. antivirus was installed by my IT admin, so need password to access it.  so now the antivirus is acting like BOS. BTW, i downloaded the file from option 2 from the guide, the one "I want root + CWM". i manage to extract and see there is also zergrush inside, but my antivirus didn't notice. so i guess i can just proceed by click the "non-rooted" ? its the same thing with added CWM, right? Added on January 31, 2012, 6:52 pmwatch your wordsJust joking lar adui
KTCY
Jan 31 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 31 2012, 06:52 PM) wow... high end high priced stuff. I got the this instead recently. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Not sure should I get it or not. The price, I can get 1 very good Harmon Kardon Speaker already  Btw, G.Note's camera really surprise me !
rickysay
Jan 31 2012, 07:19 PM
wow i'm getting 700mb+ of a 9 min video on mp4.humongous size but the quality is superb in 1280x720p
shinzan
Jan 31 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 31 2012, 06:43 PM) how fast can that charger charge the battery? between 2-3 hours only...compare to 3rd party charger using 3rd party battery that took 6-8 hours...
wooikok
Jan 31 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 31 2012, 07:12 PM) Not sure should I get it or not. The price, I can get 1 very good Harmon Kardon Speaker already  Btw, G.Note's camera really surprise me !  WOW!!!
tabs
Jan 31 2012, 07:54 PM
Hi there, finally i bring in some zenus and capdase for note user.. here is the promotion for note friend.. for the link below.. zenus galaxy note prestige carbon diary zenus galaxy note masstige print diary both above special promotion for note friend is 10% off price and other is provide 5% off total amount http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry48626309this is to share some information for people who interested to buy zenus and other casing without waiting, credit card and 100% original :0
un_id
Jan 31 2012, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 31 2012, 07:54 PM) Hi there, finally i bring in some zenus and capdase for note user.. here is the promotion for note friend.. for the link below.. zenus galaxy note prestige carbon diary zenus galaxy note masstige print diary both above special promotion for note friend is 10% off price and other is provide 5% off total amount http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry48626309this is to share some information for people who interested to buy zenus and other casing without waiting, credit card and 100% original :0 Nice. But the price  I'm not going to spend too much more for this note Anyway, goodluck
marcus20125
Jan 31 2012, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Ameel Qameel @ Jan 31 2012, 04:14 PM) price for beats audio earpiece how much yea beats by dr. dre tour around RM650
-Franc-
Jan 31 2012, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 31 2012, 06:47 PM) anyone has install v21 rocket rom? any big improvement compare to their v19? tempting to flash v21 tonight see first if got time.lol This post has been edited by -Franc-: Jan 31 2012, 09:40 PM
flawless_333
Jan 31 2012, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 31 2012, 07:12 PM) Not sure should I get it or not. The price, I can get 1 very good Harmon Kardon Speaker already  Btw, G.Note's camera really surprise me ! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i share mine..but not pro like u la  .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ogiveyakuza
Jan 31 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 31 2012, 06:45 PM) i guess i need to borrow someone's PC to do rooting.. @ogiveyakuza how bout we hang out in a Starbuck and do it together?  do it together...??? just kidding bro luckily my pc dun have antivirus..haha u've done rooting or not... Added on January 31, 2012, 9:57 pmQUOTE(tabs @ Jan 31 2012, 07:54 PM) Hi there, finally i bring in some zenus and capdase for note user.. here is the promotion for note friend.. for the link below.. zenus galaxy note prestige carbon diary zenus galaxy note masstige print diary both above special promotion for note friend is 10% off price and other is provide 5% off total amount http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry48626309this is to share some information for people who interested to buy zenus and other casing without waiting, credit card and 100% original :0 if only u have bumper case.... This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jan 31 2012, 09:57 PM
ohmlawx
Jan 31 2012, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:51 PM) i share mine..but not pro like u la  .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « what software do u use to snap the pictures? really nice
razin
Jan 31 2012, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(daruma @ Jan 31 2012, 05:54 PM) just got my capdase car holder, can't hold landscape , will bend down coz too heavy,  any better one to recommend? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I Think I found this holder link in this forum...few dollar in Ebay Attached thumbnail(s)
RaplaJingga
Jan 31 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(peterscm @ Jan 31 2012, 05:41 PM) Just bought G. Note from One-Utama Samsung Elite Partner for 2299. I go for EPP without extra charges. Also bought bookcase casing from the shop for 90. Free SP (matt). Now charging the phone. TS, kindly add me to the user list. thx. what brand of bookcase casing?
shakiraa
Jan 31 2012, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jan 31 2012, 06:41 PM) just got my new samsung galaxy note! yay!    one question, how can i enable emotion in sms or whatsapp? thanks
flawless_333
Jan 31 2012, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jan 31 2012, 10:10 PM) what software do u use to snap the pictures? really nice - Camera Zoom FX - MyTubo as suggested by KTCY
kong11
Jan 31 2012, 10:31 PM
I am a galaxy note owner too. Anyone got comparison of the battery usage between stock rom n root or custom rom? I'm new n noob in this forum.
Shamanwee
Jan 31 2012, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 31 2012, 10:38 AM) u already thick data roaming, packet data,usb tethering...???? maxis is sucks as carrier..but i'm using maxis, becoz their coverage is gud, n i'm going to convert to prepaid user dis week, so dat no extra charges will be charged data roaming must on too?
Fallenangelz
Jan 31 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Shamanwee @ Jan 31 2012, 10:41 PM) data roaming must on too? depending on ur network. if u r not using umobile den dun care bout the roaming. i oso dun understand y urs kenot do tethering. mine works like a charm when my streamyx kena cut and i jz use my GalNote to tether the umobile HSPA data to my pc. when u selected tethering, did ur pc prompt an driver installation? if dun have then try change to another port and c.
Shamanwee
Jan 31 2012, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(ckyned @ Jan 31 2012, 05:39 PM) did u installed Kies? make sure u connected your cable to the same USB port when u did Kies installation. this occured with me, the tethering only work with the USB port u installed with Kies driver. hope this helps must install kies ar....i din install wor.... Added on January 31, 2012, 10:50 pmQUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 31 2012, 10:43 PM) depending on ur network. if u r not using umobile den dun care bout the roaming. i oso dun understand y urs kenot do tethering. mine works like a charm when my streamyx kena cut and i jz use my GalNote to tether the umobile HSPA data to my pc. when u selected tethering, did ur pc prompt an driver installation? if dun have then try change to another port and c. i m usinf maxis....i connect ti my usb port....got a sound detect my phone but no driver installed... This post has been edited by Shamanwee: Jan 31 2012, 10:50 PM