4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V7, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Hunakadoo
post Jan 31 2012, 12:04 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Jan 31 2012, 11:05 AM)
question...if i want to install new ROM, should i download the right ROM that suit my version? mine is KL3...
Just my advice , since you're new in android , why dont u just enjoy samsung stock Rom while waiting ICS out ?

Maybe if you need better performance you can try to go setting -> about phone -> software update
to 2.3.6 . It's fast enough for normal use compare to 2.3.5 .

But if you need your phone root + 2.3.6
read benny blog http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/sams...e-kl-and-above/

If you think to change another interface for your note ,
you may try

Go Launcher
SPH Shell 3D
ADW Launcher

While the meantime , spend some time to read this
Xda Developer Samsung Galaxy Note

Galaxy Note Q&A
Galaxy Note Android Development

AFTER you read thru this , u may go again benny blog
How to Flash new ROM

i myself took around 2 weeks time to figure out everythings .
Hunakadoo
post Jan 31 2012, 06:51 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 31 2012, 06:47 PM)
Can't you disable your anti virus ? I always disable it when I flash roms on all my phones
Just let them meet up & gaying with their galaxy note together LOL
Hunakadoo
post Jan 31 2012, 07:00 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 31 2012, 06:52 PM)
i'm using my office PC now.. antivirus was installed by my IT admin, so need password to access it.  doh.gif  so now the antivirus is acting like BOS.

BTW, i downloaded the file from option 2 from the guide, the one "I want root + CWM". i manage to extract and see there is also zergrush inside, but my antivirus didn't notice. so i guess i can just proceed by click the "non-rooted" ? its the same thing with added CWM, right?

Added on January 31, 2012, 6:52 pm
watch your words
Just joking lar adui
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 11:40 AM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_i...h-news-3752.php

Samsung Galaxy S II and Galaxy Note to get ICS in March

Sad,another month to go sad.gif
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 04:45 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(chewlm86 @ Feb 1 2012, 04:40 PM)
Those file play just fine, the problem is that on mine it show some greyish patch(some people call it "Black Crush" or "Black Bounding" or something like that) at dark background during playback which is very hard to miss. which is why i was asking how many of you actually encounter this problem.
Can you give me example ? like open Youtube any video in which minit which second .
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 05:30 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(ejump82 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:00 PM)
there alot people having this issue but they havent noticed it. you can refer to other forum
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1336187&page=89

and download the video below and do test with your Gnote.
http://www.mediafire.com/?qd2a1d8jm18vvbs
i downloaded and use MX player to play MKV file for this video
I dont see any problem while playing on my phone .

& i do believe what you guys are talk about this ?

i get this result

Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 05:48 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(ejump82 @ Feb 1 2012, 05:41 PM)
yea. that bad. i think its the defective screen not a software problem. but have some news that samsung will fix it by releasing software to fix that issue
If really that bad , go to claim your note at service centre better rather than waiting samsung releasing software to fix .
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 06:36 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(chewlm86 @ Feb 1 2012, 06:32 PM)
Mine look something like this:

Just go claim then ~ mine looks perfect the video . same is White set .
Bought on early of december ( should be 1st batch )
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 06:38 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Feb 1 2012, 06:36 PM)
Hi all i try to google for answer but cant a good solution. can u guys advice me?

i just got my phone yesterday but i use the USB cable to connect to PC, and the PC cant detect it?

i try to go in Settings -> Wireless and network -> USB Utilities, then click on connect storage to pc, i get this stupid message "USB is connected. Remove the cable."

can someone advice me?

i want to copy files in btw my note and PC.

thanks so much!!
Go setting -> application -> devolopment -> USD debugging tick it , and try connect with your pc .
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 07:23 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Feb 1 2012, 07:14 PM)
can you please snap a pic of your note playing that video..
Dont have other camera with me smile.gif
It's just like you watch on youtube on pc .
Hunakadoo
post Feb 1 2012, 08:16 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Feb 1 2012, 07:55 PM)
haha the samsung tech also told me like that. he claim that this normal for note even some of the amoled devices (especially pentile matrix type) is also having this issue. mayb it is something related to software compability, display driver, rendering or others ... hope someone who's note is 'perfect' can post us some video about it  smile.gif
QUOTE(un_id @ Feb 1 2012, 08:00 PM)
+ 1

Please who having perfect note post here. Uncle Benny?
QUOTE(rickysay @ Feb 1 2012, 08:04 PM)
Anyone? unsure.gif
I've tried mine note (perfect) , my sis note (slightly banding , but not serious at above user)

Hunakadoo
post Feb 2 2012, 12:56 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:50 PM)
i notice that note price has drop a lot. now a lot of ppl selling only 2099....
AP is it , what i see is Rm2200++ for ori
Hunakadoo
post Feb 3 2012, 12:49 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Feb 3 2012, 12:08 PM)
benny's setCPU voltage settings. Thanks uncle benny icon_rolleyes.gif
Note: use current settings not "saved settings"
Yeah actually it's a good setting to save more juice .
But for me ,even my phone have SetCpu , but i didnt use it .

Not really like it while set it only 500 ghz / 200 ghz

It make phone become laggy . and this is not my Style ! Lol

I tried Tick System power saving mode + Juice defender ultimate and extreme setting at night .
The result is 8 hour sleep only drop 1 or 2 % .
Hunakadoo
post Feb 3 2012, 12:58 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 3 2012, 12:52 PM)
awesome story bro. how i wish i could set my phone at 20ghz, nt even mention 200ghz/500ghz.

I think u need 20 sec to unlock your phone screen if u set at 20ghz biggrin.gif

Hunakadoo
post Feb 3 2012, 12:59 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(scooby iph @ Feb 3 2012, 12:50 PM)
to all sifu out there i dont know why my s-pen cant capture the pic...i put the point the s-pen on the screen and click the side button but it cant work...or am i using the wrong method??
click the side button first only put your pen on screen .
Hunakadoo
post Feb 3 2012, 02:49 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(chewlm86 @ Feb 3 2012, 02:13 PM)
How do you set yours to 500 GHz / 200 Ghz when the GNote only have 1.4GHz CPU Speed.  lol.
For Rooted phone only , and install apps SetCpu .
Hunakadoo
post Feb 3 2012, 03:13 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(chewlm86 @ Feb 3 2012, 03:02 PM)
lol. i think you get the wrong idea. i was trying to correct your GHz part. It should be 500 MHz/ 200 MHz.
and GNote have a Maximum of 1400 MHz CPU Speed.

1 Giga Hz = 1000 Mega Hz. 

200  Giga Hz = 200,000 Mega Hz. wink.gif
hahah opssss
Hunakadoo
post Feb 3 2012, 10:36 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(darrentdn @ Feb 3 2012, 10:33 PM)
if factory reset will it delete all my files (apps, images, videos, contacts)?
ofcourse yes
Hunakadoo
post Feb 3 2012, 11:00 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Feb 3 2012, 10:48 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, factory reset juz delete all ur information in internal memory only..coz before dis i factory reset wildfire, everything in memory card still there...i dunno usb storage...
as long the apps / video / contact / any others thing is in phone , sure dissapear one .
unless ur image and video is in sdcard . =)
Hunakadoo
post Feb 4 2012, 12:25 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 4 2012, 12:11 PM)
i'm not dare to put my bank cards inside. oni touch n go and my namecards tongue.gif

anyway i find the Spen a bit delay nt very convenient to use for long time doh.gif  doh.gif
Spen so far quite responsive in SMemo / photo edit . maybe there's a delay but just like 0.005 sec

But it's a bit delay in "Zen brush" apps . like maybe 0.5 sec delay , that's why i leave it and didnt use at all .

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:02 AM