145 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

MYstombox
post Feb 4 2012, 06:38 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

those bolt on ext battery? I think not.
Just carry a small ext battery pack and the right tip will do.

Keep it in a small pouch and it'll fit in your pocket.
ellimist
post Feb 4 2012, 06:54 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 4 2012, 06:38 PM)
those bolt on ext battery? I think not.
Just carry a small ext battery pack and the right tip will do.

Keep it in a small pouch and it'll fit in your pocket.
Yeah saw my friend with an iPhone with that.

Hmm easier to use external batt huh hmm.gif Hard to charge while on the go ma (assuming mainly walking around and stopping by food places), no meh. Unless fit both the charger and the phone in the same pocket? If jeans tak jadi sad.gif
xsaintzx
post Feb 4 2012, 06:55 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 4 2012, 06:33 PM)
Oh btw guys, apart from getting external portable chargers (like yaobao and energizer), any idea for extended battery packs. Not the 2000mah type, the type you fix on and make your device fat.

Was out for day trip on Melaka on Thurs, and all our smartphones died-ed towards the later part of the day. Mine stayed all the way till I reached back Klang past midnite, but was all the way down. If I had to use maps/navigation a little more, wouldn't have lasted.

External chargers are great, but not so practical for day trips like that right. I don't carry a bag around in general. Any ideas? laugh.gif

Come share share, how do you guys keep your phones for long entire day trips out, and still be able to use functions you would wanna use on day trips (maps? google search? etc)
Maybe you can try Yoobao Powerbank 6600mah.
It is not so big and quite portable that can fit into pockets, but the wire might be a small hassle.
TSbenny888
post Feb 4 2012, 07:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 4 2012, 06:54 PM)
Yeah saw my friend with an iPhone with that.

Hmm easier to use external batt huh  hmm.gif Hard to charge while on the go ma (assuming mainly walking around and stopping by food places), no meh. Unless fit both the charger and the phone in the same pocket? If jeans tak jadi sad.gif
Just get spare battery small n very pocketable
erymanthus
post Feb 4 2012, 07:04 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Feb 4 2012, 05:19 PM)
Im a smartphone user but not into music,so my phone just solely for internet browsing,infact i never put music files in my s2..omaigod,i need a life  cry.gif ..seldom hear music..btw that earphone have mic?look nice,never heard of that brand before(not a music hardcore,kinda noob about this music thing),btw where can i try the earphone? brows.gif
Yes, it comes with a mic so I can receive phone calls.

You can go to Jaben at SS15 Subang. They let you try out the different earphones before buying one. Good service.

Google "Jaben" if you are interested.
ellimist
post Feb 4 2012, 07:07 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Feb 4 2012, 06:55 PM)
Maybe you can try Yoobao Powerbank 6600mah.
It is not so big and quite portable that can fit into pockets, but the wire might be a small hassle.
4800mah thinner right? Or thickness wise roughly same dimensions? Can't really tell from the pictures I'm googling

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 4 2012, 07:02 PM)
Just get spare battery small n very pocketable
Hmm was actually thinking of that, then figured when I get back home I'll have to pluck out n pluck in the other batt to charge. Unless I get a desktop charger I guess hmm.gif

Hmm seems like most pocketable way atm
Shizuru
post Feb 4 2012, 07:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ Feb 4 2012, 05:53 PM)
can i know where to download redpill kernal??
cant find in their HD thread..
Can get through ota at androidmeda rom tool under extra. Or just search this thread for the v1.1 that I posted earlier.
MYstombox
post Feb 4 2012, 07:12 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 4 2012, 07:07 PM)
4800mah thinner right? Or thickness wise roughly same dimensions? Can't really tell from the pictures I'm googling
Hmm was actually thinking of that, then figured when I get back home I'll have to pluck out n pluck in the other batt to charge. Unless I get a desktop charger I guess  hmm.gif

Hmm seems like most pocketable way atm
Just get the wired one, then charge when you're having your meals or when sitting down.
If you're walking, hold it?

Its more for emergency ma. Hahahahaha, and right, once you're juiced up. Put it in your friend's bag hahahaha
dimenxion
post Feb 4 2012, 07:13 PM

289 posts

hi guys,

i would like to get confirmation before i'm actually doing it.
i wanted to try custom rom and chose to try checkrom which based on XXKI4 modem
so i did installed the checkrom but the problem is i can only get UMTS instead of HSDPA.
my stock kernel is ZSKF4.
so if i use checkrom, i can just flash the modem with ZS compatible modem rite?
i checked xda and i believe i can use XXKE4 modem.

so am i correct?
ellimist
post Feb 4 2012, 07:19 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 4 2012, 07:12 PM)
Just get the wired one, then charge when you're having your meals or when sitting down.
If you're walking, hold it?

Its more for emergency ma. Hahahahaha, and right, once you're juiced up. Put it in your friend's bag hahahaha
Abit leceh, but guess you're right, emergency ma laugh.gif

Any recommendation on reliable lyn sellers for those of you who have bought yoobao from forum?
MYstombox
post Feb 4 2012, 07:26 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

For me I'd just get energizers or eneloops.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 07:28 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 4 2012, 06:33 PM)
Oh btw guys, apart from getting external portable chargers (like yaobao and energizer), any idea for extended battery packs. Not the 2000mah type, the type you fix on and make your device fat.

Was out for day trip on Melaka on Thurs, and all our smartphones died-ed towards the later part of the day. Mine stayed all the way till I reached back Klang past midnite, but was all the way down. If I had to use maps/navigation a little more, wouldn't have lasted.

External chargers are great, but not so practical for day trips like that right. I don't carry a bag around in general. Any ideas? laugh.gif

Come share share, how do you guys keep your phones for long entire day trips out, and still be able to use functions you would wanna use on day trips (maps? google search? etc)
I'm hardcore so I carry a yoobao power bank 11200mah like a boss! If u wan portable one then I won't recommend it, its bigger than an iphone
MYstombox
post Feb 4 2012, 07:30 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Is it really 11200mA? Because I'd imagine you're basically carrying around 2 phones and 1 is not usable lol...
nicregi
post Feb 4 2012, 07:35 PM

4,536 posts

Guys, off topic a bit. Do you know that DropBox is giving out 'freebies' simply by trying out their new mobile version?

Here's the link; http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...28#post22143528

Free 5GB space if you upload photos/video to your dropbox.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 07:42 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 4 2012, 07:30 PM)
Is it really 11200mA? Because I'd imagine you're basically carrying around 2 phones and 1 is not usable lol...
I don't really carry it around everywhere I go since its so bulky, plus I manage my battery to not die when I'm out. I just recently bought it, so I'll be bringing it when I go for road trips/vacations. Its more than just 2 phones, its thickness is same as two iPhones doh.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 4 2012, 07:35 PM)
Guys, off topic a bit. Do you know that DropBox is giving out 'freebies' simply by trying out their new mobile version?

Here's the link; http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...28#post22143528

Free 5GB space if you upload photos/video to your dropbox.
I never use drop box when I use iPhone tongue.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:46 pmJust curious now, but is it possible to use lion heart governor on siyah/other kernels? There's a script in init.d that says conservative so I think its lionheary script, can i just copy it over to init.d folder after I flash other kernel and use lion heart?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 07:46 PM
erymanthus
post Feb 4 2012, 07:48 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 4 2012, 06:23 PM)
Nice purchase smile.gif Got it from Jaben?
To try earphones, go to Jaben in SS15. Red color signboard opposite Asia Cafe
Yes, I got it at Jaben because I can try them before buying.

Reading reviews online is quite subjective...the best is to trust your own ears...

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 07:51 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 4 2012, 07:48 PM)

Reading reviews online is quite subjective...the best is to trust your own ears...
To me all earphones/headphones sound similar tongue.gif my avf cap ayam headphone sounds similar to the beats headphones that I tried at apple store tongue.gif i don't live in semenanjung so can't try out that many types of earphones/headphones

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 4 2012, 07:48 PM)

To me all earphones/headphones sound similar tongue.gif my avf cap ayam headphone sounds similar to the beats headphones that I tried at apple store tongue.gif i don't live in semenanjung so can't try out that many types of earphones/headphones

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 07:52 PM
Positron
post Feb 4 2012, 08:08 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Correct me if I am wrong,
What I am trying to say is that sound or visual appearance is relative...
Like you say the beats headphones compared to the cheap ones are almost the same...

Eventually your ears will get tuned to it, and you will assume it as normal quality sound after hearing it for some time..

Like the super AMOLED PLUS, I swear I was so mesmerized when the S2 just launched, I never seen such a super clear crystal sharp display in a phone, but now its just normal, nothing much..

So what I mean is adaptation is imminent...
hmm.gif hmm.gif
mr_maf14
post Feb 4 2012, 08:14 PM

38 posts

i plan to buy celcom plan for S2. but went to few blue cubes, they got no stock available. anybody knows which branch has S2 stock?
nicregi
post Feb 4 2012, 08:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 4 2012, 07:42 PM)
I don't really carry it around everywhere I go since its so bulky, plus I manage my battery to not die when I'm out. I just recently bought it, so I'll be bringing it when I go for road trips/vacations. Its more than just 2 phones, its thickness is same as two iPhones doh.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:42 pm
I never use drop box when I use iPhone tongue.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:46 pmJust curious now, but is it possible to use lion heart governor on siyah/other kernels? There's a script in init.d that says conservative so I think its lionheary script, can i just copy it over to init.d folder after I flash other kernel and use lion heart?
Can't imagine my life without DropBox. Sync between devices is really great honestly.

Lionheart by knzo is pretty useless honestly. He change a bit here and there and say it is his build. actually, it has no difference from conservative governor.

That's why most of us (including me) thinks that that kernel is not worth our time. You get the point tongue.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(mr_maf14 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:14 PM)
i plan to buy celcom plan for S2. but went to few blue cubes, they got no stock available. anybody knows which branch has S2 stock?
The best is search via Google and call the office directly. Easier to target brows.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 4 2012, 08:17 PM

145 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:39 PM