145 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

azerak
post Feb 4 2012, 08:19 PM

805 posts

hi guys.i have this heat problem with my s2.whenever i play modern combat 3 on my s2 for around 10 minutes,it gets hot and hangs.then i have to restart the phone.i dont have this problem with other games.what am i supposed to do?
Positron
post Feb 4 2012, 08:23 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Feb 4 2012, 08:19 PM)
hi guys.i have this heat problem with my s2.whenever i play modern combat 3 on my s2 for around 10 minutes,it gets hot and hangs.then i have to restart the phone.i dont have this problem with other games.what am i supposed to do?
First all all is yours G version..
If yours is G version, yes I agree it will hang at some point..
For example the level where there are soldiers in front of you and suddenly when you are busy shooting, it hangs..
If yours is non-G, that is weird, as I never ever experience one time of freeze before..

For the hotness issue, no doubt, CPU running dual core, sure got heat,
Its called the second law of thermodynamics..
drool.gif drool.gif
senbonzakura123

435 posts

its G version? mine non G, playing asphalt6 normally got heat at the back near camera but no hangs and reboot

erymanthus

1,279 posts

Any of guys here buy music from "7 Digital" app?

Was wondering whether the purchase, download process and quality is good or not...

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 08:24 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 4 2012, 08:16 PM)
Can't imagine my life without DropBox. Sync between devices is really great honestly.

Lionheart by knzo is pretty useless honestly. He change a bit here and there and say it is his build. actually, it has no difference from conservative governor.

That's why most of us (including me) thinks that that kernel is not worth our time. You get the point  tongue.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:17 pm

The best is search via Google and call the office directly. Easier to target  brows.gif
Erm I'm on neak kernel BTW

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 4 2012, 08:23 PM)
Any of guys here buy music from "7 Digital" app?

Was wondering whether the purchase, download process and quality is good or not...

I don't think anyone here actually buys music whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 08:25 PM
freddy manson
post Feb 4 2012, 08:31 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 4 2012, 08:24 PM)
brows.gif yup, rarely buy musics.. last time i also buys from iTunes..
takut kena saman one..
but then, reality hits me.. can get it free, mustahil mau bayar..
yes, i am stingy, kedekut hahaha
azerak
post Feb 4 2012, 08:32 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 4 2012, 08:23 PM)
First all all is yours G version..
If yours is G version, yes I agree it will hang at some point..
For example the level where there are soldiers in front of you and suddenly when you are busy shooting, it hangs..
If yours is non-G, that is weird, as I never ever experience one time of freeze before..

For the hotness issue, no doubt, CPU running dual core, sure got heat,
Its called the second law of thermodynamics..
drool.gif  drool.gif
yes.mine is the G version.android 2.3.6.so that is normal?any ways to throttle it so it wont use so much of the CPU?

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:23 PM)
its G version? mine non G, playing asphalt6 normally got heat at the back near camera but no hangs and reboot
yes,mine is the G version.i have the asphalt6 too.dont have problem with that.just this modern combat 3.such a pity because its a good game.really makes it difficult to add extra level.just level 30 now sweat.gif
iwant2
post Feb 4 2012, 08:38 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

Got few apps which is for battery monitoring, i think it made my battery dry up SO FAST
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 08:39 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:38 PM)
Got few apps which is for battery monitoring, i think it made my battery dry up SO FAST
U mean battery monitoring apps draining ur battery? What apps?
1wildcat1
post Feb 4 2012, 08:39 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Positron become non g god already, keep hating on g version only.
TSbenny888
post Feb 4 2012, 08:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 4 2012, 08:24 PM)
Erm I'm on neak kernel BTW

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:25 pm
Many buy music online. I bought close to us$200 music and movies from itunes store past 3 years. Sales of music online in itunes store already us$16 billion exceeding all physical sales of all audio cds worldwide
So if you do not buy doesn't mean others don't. Similarly how those original audio cd sellers survive if they are no buyers? Not everyone buy pirated stuffs

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 4 2012, 08:41 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 08:41 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 4 2012, 08:31 PM)
brows.gif yup, rarely buy musics.. last time i also buys from iTunes..
takut kena saman one..
but then, reality hits me.. can get it free, mustahil mau bayar..
yes, i am stingy, kedekut hahaha
iTunes available in Malaysia already? No point buying since I can just add album artwork and info myself then no one can tell if its buy or free wan biggrin.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:40 PM)
Many buy music online. I bought close to us$200 music and movies from itunes store past 3 years. Sales of music online in itunes store already us$16 billion exceeding all physical sales of all audio cds worldwide
So if you do not buy doesn't mean others don't. Similarly how those original audio cd sellers survive if they are no buyers? Not everyone buy pirated stuffs
Eh chill bro, it was only meant as a practical joke, don't take it too seriously ah sweat.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:39 PM)
Well, he's starting to help out others, so that's good biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 08:43 PM
Positron
post Feb 4 2012, 08:43 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:40 PM)
+1
gin&tonic
post Feb 4 2012, 08:44 PM

4,874 posts

Samsung Galaxy SII Plus to appear in MWC. So no S3 yet. SII plus shud be hell of a device being an S2 upgrade. Interesting.
Positron
post Feb 4 2012, 08:45 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:39 PM)
No no, please I love both..
laugh.gif laugh.gif
senbonzakura123
post Feb 4 2012, 08:47 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Feb 4 2012, 08:32 PM)
yes.mine is the G version.android 2.3.6.so that is normal?any ways to throttle it so it wont use so much of the CPU?
yes,mine is the G version.i have the asphalt6 too.dont have problem with that.just this modern combat 3.such a pity because its a good game.really makes it difficult to add extra level.just level 30 now  sweat.gif
i dont know much about G version but u on custom ROM n kernel ? if yes, its support OC / UV ? try lower it down a bit then

nicregi
post Feb 4 2012, 08:48 PM

4,536 posts

Oh my...You should check earlier topics. Heat is normal on S2. Have you played until 52 degrees celcius? drool.gif

Don't worry. Is normal.
Positron
post Feb 4 2012, 08:50 PM

1,557 posts

Here is a tip I always use, play modern combat 3 in an air conditioned room...

nod.gif nod.gif
botakbin
post Feb 4 2012, 08:54 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 4 2012, 08:43 PM)
+1
look at how u use pirated apps before u +1
iwant2
post Feb 4 2012, 08:54 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 4 2012, 08:39 PM)
U mean battery monitoring apps draining ur battery? What apps?
Easy Battery Saver,Battery Monitor, BetterBatteryStats( wont eat much battery right?),Battery Indicator...

Right now im not opening any of it... It must have run-ed in background right??

Dont compare g with non-g pleaseeeeeeeee... sad.gif Nvm, I LOVE MY G VERSION thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 4 2012, 08:50 PM)
Here is a tip I always use, play modern combat 3 in an air conditioned room...

nod.gif  nod.gif
doh.gif dont add CFC ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iwant2: Feb 4 2012, 08:55 PM

145 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:09 AM