82 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

zefflodo
post Nov 9 2007, 05:29 PM

101 posts

wah kena detain really so mafan
striderozy
post Nov 12 2007, 10:42 AM

57 posts

Finally, I went to claim my detained stuff.....
Well, despite of long hour sitting there and wait, nothing much special......
The officer there still quite nice.......
Anyway, being taxed 15% for model kits........
HenryLow
post Nov 13 2007, 11:13 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

may i know how to buy from amazon.com???
when i put malaysia address, it said cannot ship to ler... sad.gif
deejay220989
post Nov 13 2007, 01:43 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 13 2007, 11:13 AM)
may i know how to buy from amazon.com???
when i put malaysia address, it said cannot ship to ler... sad.gif
Maybe the item you ordered can't be shipped outside the US. Try other items ^^
HenryLow
post Nov 13 2007, 01:58 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Nov 13 2007, 01:43 PM)
Maybe the item you ordered can't be shipped outside the US. Try other items ^^
toys only ler... doh.gif
deejay220989
post Nov 13 2007, 06:55 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 13 2007, 01:58 PM)
toys only ler... doh.gif
Well..still depends..read the description whether is it only for US customers or what..
I've bought a DVD from there without any problems~

For example..the Hasbro Transformers Ultimate Bumblebee Figure from AMAZON.
Product Details
    * Product Dimensions: 4.5 pounds
    * Shipping Weight: 4.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
    * Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
    * ASIN: B000OKXRQ0
    * Item model number: 82419
    * Our Recommended Age: 5 years and up
    * Manufacturer Recommended Age: 5 years and up
    * Amazon.com Sales Rank: #7 in Toys & Games (See Bestsellers in Toys & Games)

This post has been edited by deejay220989: Nov 13 2007, 06:56 PM
HenryLow
post Nov 15 2007, 03:21 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Nov 13 2007, 06:55 PM)
Well..still depends..read the description whether is it only for US customers or what..
I've bought a DVD from there without any problems~

For example..the Hasbro Transformers Ultimate Bumblebee Figure from AMAZON.
finally i got you u mean... thanks a lot...
learn something today... smile.gif
deejay220989
post Nov 15 2007, 04:13 PM

1,141 posts

No problem bro.

Its the same as Amazon Japan..they dun ship toys internationally..

How good if they can do it.. biggrin.gif
Aurora
post Nov 21 2007, 10:49 PM

630 posts

Has anyone experience in bring plastic model from Singapore? Not via postage but carrying it by self. Do they impose tax for single item? If we bring it in loose pieces without the box?
'62jaguar
post Nov 22 2007, 03:34 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Nov 21 2007, 10:49 PM)
Has anyone experience in bring plastic model from Singapore? Not via postage but carrying it by self. Do they impose tax for single item? If we bring it in loose pieces without the box?
last time my experience on hand carry toys over the causeway..
got 2 koiyodo, 1 marvel wasp in my backpack..and 1 MP-6 in plastic bag which hand carry..all new..and just walk past by m'sian custom..it's because there was no officer in sight..maybe that was my lucky day biggrin.gif
not sure if they stopped me and need to pay tax or not...

charleneniki
post Nov 25 2007, 02:52 PM

can anyone tell me where to buy BLYTHE cheaper and nicer?^^
and where can see the whole series and i can have a choose on the big blythe?

thx for helping><
yawhong
post Nov 28 2007, 10:42 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Nov 21 2007, 10:49 PM)
if you drive, the chance they ask you to pay tax is high. I used to bring a moden to singapore for my sister and bring it out cause not useable. the officer ask me to show him the receipt. luckily the moden look old enough...
xxcha0sworldxx
post Nov 29 2007, 09:58 PM

81 posts

u guys do buy stuff from ebay(otaku.com) rite, i would like to bought the okami soundtrack there and was wondering wat kind of shipment they provide..ask me to pay u.s15 n din tell me wat courier they using...ems ke , fedex ke or some lousy poslaju ...anyone feel free to tell me plz...help help
daniel_lai96
post Nov 30 2007, 09:18 PM

50 posts

can anybody tell me where to buy fujimi 1/24?
ozak
post Dec 13 2007, 06:46 PM

17,018 posts

Hi guys, How long does it need to ship out my goods from HLJ once I place order? How about those 'Out Of Stock Item"? Do I need a very long time to wait for them to stockup? I ve just purchase some item from them.
shireiz
post Dec 18 2007, 01:20 PM

117 posts

is this shop reliable ? http://www.hobbysportz.com/
valho
post Dec 18 2007, 01:36 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 13 2007, 06:46 PM)
Hi guys, How long does it need to ship out my goods from HLJ once I place order? How about those 'Out Of Stock Item"? Do I need a very long time to wait for them to stockup? I ve just purchase some item from them.
a few days to a week or more before they will ship, they usually takes a while to process. For out of stock item, it's hard to say, could be a short wait and could be long wait also, depending on the availability of the item. So I would imagine something that sell out fast will take longer to restock.
SUSgundaman
post Dec 24 2007, 04:08 AM

QUOTE(xxcha0sworldxx @ Nov 29 2007, 09:58 PM)
u guys do buy stuff from ebay(otaku.com) rite, i would like to bought the okami soundtrack there and was wondering wat kind of shipment they provide..ask me to pay u.s15 n din tell me wat courier they using...ems ke , fedex ke or some lousy poslaju ...anyone feel free to tell me plz...help help
usually poslaju dude....i ordered from HK and japan b4....both also poslaju
deejay220989
post Dec 24 2007, 06:57 AM

1,141 posts

EMS = PosLaju

So usually its EMS
leoboom
post Dec 25 2007, 01:35 PM

159 posts

who ever used fedex/ups for shipping when buying stuffs online.. will it kena tax?

82 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:59 PM