82 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

deejay220989
post May 8 2013, 07:37 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Jaded-AL @ May 8 2013, 07:05 PM)
Hi! Has anybody purchased from Hobby Search recently? It's my first time using Hobby Search and I just placed an order last Friday for some 'in-stock' items to be posted via EMS but until today, they still have not sent me any shipping notification email yet although I have already received my order confirmation email on the same day I placed the order. Are they usually that slow to process orders?
Yes..they are damn slow
Jaded-AL
post May 8 2013, 07:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ May 8 2013, 07:37 PM)
Yes..they are damn slow
Thanks!

Sigh... I should have just stuck with my usual Rakuten store instead sad.gif
squall_12
post May 12 2013, 07:46 PM

1,779 posts

hi guy,

anyone have purchase any stuff from toy wave online toy shop?

cloudstrifes
post May 12 2013, 08:31 PM

464 posts

Hi I'm new to buying figures or new to this section, I like to ask regarding buying figures such as figma figure. I've seen some deal at this china website taobao which is super cheap. I never deal at there before and I've asked the seller and he or she which i dunno who is the seller said it is original.

I would just like to know is it reliable to purchase at that website?
xpittcha
post May 18 2013, 01:59 PM

Hi, i got a question about EMS/SAL postage. Do they (Poslaju etc. when it arrive in Malaysia) charge extra to send the package to Sarawak? Or i just only need to pay the shipping fee stated in the HLJ/Hobby Search etc?
ahgan91
post May 20 2013, 04:04 PM

40 posts

Hi all sifu,

This is the first I purchase online oversea from AMI... want to ask use shipping by SAL small packet registered good ?

When shipment arrived, I need go pos laju collect or it send to my house ?

Thanks in advanced...
BeastX
post May 24 2013, 09:08 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(ahgan91 @ May 20 2013, 04:04 PM)
Hi all sifu,

This is the first I purchase online oversea from AMI... want to ask use shipping by SAL small packet registered good ?

When shipment arrived, I need go pos laju collect or it send to my house ?

Thanks in advanced...
SAL Registed will be delivered to you by ordinary post but requiring signature... if not signed, you would have to collect it a the pusat pos (center)
BeastX
post May 24 2013, 09:14 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(xpittcha @ May 18 2013, 01:59 PM)
Hi, i got a question about EMS/SAL postage. Do they (Poslaju etc. when it arrive in Malaysia) charge extra to send the package to Sarawak? Or i just only need to pay the shipping fee stated in the HLJ/Hobby Search etc?
No additional cost... unless the CIF exceeds RM500...which is tax not shipping fees (and applies not matter where you are)
ahgan91
post May 27 2013, 04:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ May 24 2013, 10:08 AM)
SAL Registed will be delivered to you by ordinary post but requiring signature... if not signed, you would have to collect it a the pusat pos (center)
Thanks for your advise.

Can I combine 2 toys together send in 1 shipments ?

Sorry for my noob inquries... biggrin.gif
BeastX
post May 27 2013, 05:23 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(ahgan91 @ May 27 2013, 04:37 PM)
Thanks for your advise.

Can I combine 2 toys together send in 1 shipments ?

Sorry for my noob inquries...  biggrin.gif
Sure... with Amiami you can combine with previously bought item(s) ... there's a "drop down menu" way for you to combine.

Note: Combining shipping you'll run the risk of exceeding RM500 (CIF) and therefore incurring the 10% tax cost.

This post has been edited by BeastX: May 27 2013, 05:23 PM
quephilic
post May 31 2013, 04:13 PM

18 posts

just want to share on my purchase recently @ gundam.my , i think most of hobby collectors already familiar to this online site, smile.gif im very satisfied with their packaging and their fast delivery. most of all, they sold for a fair prices. smile.gif recently i bougt 3 MG gunpla's. smile.gif
Sadistic Reaper
post Jun 7 2013, 09:56 AM

47 posts

Question to you guys: Any of you bought anything online that cost more than RM 500 internationally? If so, once the item arrives at custom, do they notify you that you need to pay the tax or you have to go over to KLIA to settle this? I only bought 1 item.
melt
post Jun 14 2013, 11:54 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Jun 7 2013, 09:56 AM)
Question to you guys: Any of you bought anything online that cost more than RM 500 internationally? If so, once the item arrives at custom, do they notify you that you need to pay the tax or you have to go over to KLIA to settle this? I only bought 1 item.
Normally you will get notification by letter. You can either appoint them to clear it for you or you can go to KLIA to clear it yourself.

Sometimes it depends on the sender what value he declared, I bought a few so far so good.
hanif_gsr130772
post Jun 14 2013, 05:12 PM

hi all, just need to find out... where can we get detail up kits like scale motorsports, top studio or studio 27 and such in Malaysia? the only one I can find is an online shop in Singapore called Mediamix.com.sg
hanif_gsr130772
post Jun 14 2013, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(melt @ Jun 14 2013, 11:54 AM)
Normally you will get notification by letter. You can either appoint them to clear it for you or you can go to KLIA to clear it yourself.

Sometimes it depends on the sender what value he declared, I bought a few so far so good.
I did buy once... item that cost RM3000.00...... I received a notice from Pos Malaysia that the Item is at the Distribution Center (JB where I live) and I have to come an pay the tax to collect.... You can appoint them to be the Customs agent as the law states that you need to appoint a registered agent to pay the tax. And also you need to pay them service charge.... and..... from my experience... they are sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo slow.......
Iroquois Plissken
post Jun 19 2013, 08:50 PM

58 posts

Hey guys, I was wondering- I bought 2 Hot Toys figures from a seller in Singapore. Item was posted on the 18th May via Speedpost Singapore EMS. When can I expect arrival and should I be worried about Customs? Seller already declared its SGD70. tongue.gif
Latios
post Jul 22 2013, 07:14 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Jun 19 2013, 08:50 PM)
Hey guys, I was wondering- I bought 2 Hot Toys figures from a seller in Singapore. Item was posted on the 18th May via Speedpost Singapore EMS. When can I expect arrival and should I be worried about Customs? Seller already declared its SGD70.  tongue.gif
$70 if it is to peninsula then should be safe, no tax will be imposed.

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Jul 20 2013, 11:19 AM)
Bought some stuff from Hobby Search and shipped thru EMS. Got their Shipment Notice email on the 16th and the package came on the 19th. Never thought it would be that quick!
If to major towns it will arrives in 3-4 days though it is international. They usually takes only 1 day to get out from the country and then 1 day to Malaysia, then another 1 day to the recipient.

OderLy
post Jul 30 2013, 01:18 AM

18 posts

deal declare with seller/supplier ... then no problem..im import anything till now without custom problem smile.gif
thenoname
post Jul 30 2013, 05:38 PM

136 posts

have anyone make a purchase from http://gwing-online.com?

how's your experience with the store?

Service & price wise.

Thank you
jjaacckk2000
post Aug 2 2013, 03:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(thenoname @ Jul 30 2013, 05:38 PM)
have anyone make a purchase from http://gwing-online.com?

how's your experience with the store?

Service & price wise.

Thank you
I have buy from gwing 3 time, wide range of selection. Delivery time is good as well, the longest time I waited is not more then a week anyway, so it is acceptable for me.
Overall, a good option if you looking for some rare items. rclxms.gif

Pricing wise, gwing stand in the middle I guess, compare to forum, etc.

82 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:40 PM