82 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

thenoname
post Nov 10 2011, 02:24 PM

136 posts

Cr@p! My stuff got stuck. Fedex ask me to fill form

CODE
http://www.kpdnkk.gov.my/c/document_library/get_file?uuid=ec4808f0-e7c3-4816-b037-55ebe0a0349f&groupId=10137

How in earth do i fill the form especially in part B. I'm didn't do any business.

anybody share the same exp?
thenoname
post Nov 10 2011, 03:15 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Apr 13 2011, 07:50 PM)
    I was wondering if anyone could share some advice on something I just encountered. I ordered some World of Warcraft figures (totalling up to USD 5X), excluding shipping from the US, but instead of receiving my shipment, FeDex sent me a letter, saying that they need an exemption letter from KPDNKK before they release my shipment.

When I called FeDex up, they said that for incoming shipments of Toys, that we were suppose to apply for exemption letter, something to do with the Toy act which came into play August last year. I was wondering if this is a norm? Does it take very long for the exemption letter to be issued?

Another thing about the letter which bugged me (the most) was the fact that I am getting taxed from customs for the shipment. The last page of the letter says that my total was RM 15X (for the toys) and RM 384 for the Freight charges, which is ridiculous to me since I only paid USD 24 for the shipping. As a result, I'm being taxed RM 5X. Are they allowed to jack up the freight charges just to tax me?
your case is same as me...

Won't use FedEx in future...

So how do you handle it? U filled the form like

CODE
http://www.kpdnkk.gov.my/c/document_library/get_file?uuid=ec4808f0-e7c3-4816-b037-55ebe0a0349f&groupId=10137

What do you fill in Part B and C?
Miliardo
post Nov 11 2011, 02:40 AM

Well, if for me, I'll just fill in name and address for part B and leave the company thingy in blank as I'm my own 'company'. And for Part C I go fill others. Since they no mention must fill all of them...
danco91
post Nov 18 2011, 01:26 AM

17 posts

hi guys, anyone got any experience on buying something online from gwing hobby? especially on the pre-ordering part.
icarus88
post Nov 24 2011, 10:29 AM

wow omg,
HLJ is offering 1 time shiping fee of 1k yen for SAL,
2k for EMS for black friday.....
guys hurry !!!!111!!!!oneone1!!!
tongue.gif

Added on November 24, 2011, 10:31 amthey said watever u order regardless size and quantity,
each shipping is charge these fixed rates..

This post has been edited by icarus88: Nov 24 2011, 10:31 AM
Miliardo
post Nov 25 2011, 11:39 AM

Yeah... But the problem is nothing to buy ATM... sad.gif
skylinegear
post Nov 25 2011, 10:11 PM

Any1 have problems shipping from amiami?
XiuKeong
post Dec 2 2011, 03:55 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Anyone got experience buying stuff from HobbyEasy?
post Dec 8 2011, 12:18 PM

53 posts

guys, im getting 2 of these from HLJ..

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF...Fe_display.html

will the kastam kacau??

sori,its my 1st time ordering figure online...
chienoz
post Jan 1 2012, 12:44 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(skylinegear @ Nov 25 2011, 10:11 PM)
Any1 have problems shipping from amiami?
Nope.. So far they doing great unless ur home address hard to reach or u fill it wrongly... Btw what shipment method u used?

QUOTE(556 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:18 PM)

will the kastam kacau??

Nah.... Everything will be fine...
Yangguo99
post Jan 1 2012, 06:40 PM

Yo bros, anyone order stuff from tamashii web before?
BeastX
post Jan 2 2012, 07:15 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(556 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:18 PM)

will the kastam kacau??

Kacau as in tax sure....(unless you're really lucky) ...........2x and shipping, greatly exceeds RM500
-DaRReN-C-
post Jan 2 2012, 10:50 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(danco91 @ Nov 18 2011, 01:26 AM)
hi guys, anyone got any experience on buying something online from gwing hobby? especially on the pre-ordering part.
dont worry and go ahead, the boss is nice guy =)

Ryutsuki
post Jan 12 2012, 05:27 PM

Hey guys, I seeking for supplier for action figures & accessories for Kuroshitsuji, K-On , Katekyo Hitman Reborn & Bleach who is agent for Takara Tomy Art, Bandai & Kotobumiya.
Anyone can recommend me? I'm doing online business here but I'm seeking for trustworthy suppliers.

Onegaishimasu!!~~
hairi.ariff_11
post Jan 12 2012, 06:19 PM

229 posts

where to buy diecast car model?
Jer
post Jan 13 2012, 02:54 AM

138 posts

Just a quick question. Is Animetsu website still active for ordering? It seems that they've not updated their site since last year.
DanceNation
post Jan 13 2012, 03:01 PM

Any ups and downs buying online from simply toys singapore ? smile.gif
Senjou
post Apr 5 2012, 01:53 AM

Thinking of getting a Obitsu 50cm from one of the sites selling it. Pretty much interested but this will be my first time purchasing anything more than RM500 online since phobia news about our kastam and their =_='

And also, how does one underdeclare/false declaration as "gift"? What is the penalty if one product is caught for underdeclaration/false declaration as "gift"?
And if I don't do the above, would my item get seized for being inappropriate...or just get taxed 10/15% and released? Are dolfie considered "ecchi" product and warrant to be seized?

Any advice on this matter is appreciated.

Thanks again.

silentsc
post Apr 6 2012, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(Senjou @ Apr 5 2012, 01:53 AM)
Thinking of getting a Obitsu 50cm from one of the sites selling it. Pretty much interested but this will be my first time purchasing anything more than RM500 online since phobia news about our kastam and their =_='

And also, how does one underdeclare/false declaration as "gift"? What is the penalty if one product is caught for underdeclaration/false declaration as "gift"?
And if I don't do the above, would my item get seized for being inappropriate...or just get taxed 10/15% and released? Are dolfie considered "ecchi" product and warrant to be seized?

Any advice on this matter is appreciated.

Thanks again.
try dollfieworld.com, they are from HK and willing to do markdown value and mark items as gift.
Senjou
post Apr 6 2012, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(silentsc @ Apr 6 2012, 11:54 AM)
try dollfieworld.com, they are from HK and willing to do markdown value and mark items as gift.
Thanks....seen the site before and still no stock of Obitsu 50 cm.

I have a saddening. Do you think http://www.parabox.jp/eng_new/50_body.html willing to markdown value or mark items as gift....?

82 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:19 PM