Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

Senjou
post Apr 5 2012, 01:53 AM

Thinking of getting a Obitsu 50cm from one of the sites selling it. Pretty much interested but this will be my first time purchasing anything more than RM500 online since phobia news about our kastam and their =_='

And also, how does one underdeclare/false declaration as "gift"? What is the penalty if one product is caught for underdeclaration/false declaration as "gift"?
And if I don't do the above, would my item get seized for being inappropriate...or just get taxed 10/15% and released? Are dolfie considered "ecchi" product and warrant to be seized?

Any advice on this matter is appreciated.

Thanks again.

Senjou
post Apr 6 2012, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(silentsc @ Apr 6 2012, 11:54 AM)
try dollfieworld.com, they are from HK and willing to do markdown value and mark items as gift.
Thanks....seen the site before and still no stock of Obitsu 50 cm.

I have a saddening. Do you think http://www.parabox.jp/eng_new/50_body.html willing to markdown value or mark items as gift....?
Senjou
post Apr 10 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Apr 10 2012, 08:33 AM)
Question,

If I bought a Busou Shinki (worth about RM 320 after shipping added) from Mandarake, and have it shipped here using EMS, will there be any situation involving the Customs? Like tax?
Anything less than RM500 shouldn't really have any problem passing through.

But if really unlucky, you will kena our "bolehland tax." Not too sure what explanation to offer since never kena tax for anything below RM500.
Good luck.
Senjou
post Apr 11 2012, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Apr 11 2012, 07:39 PM)
So far I got "Departure from inward office of exchange" on yesterday night when I last checked, which means it's out of Kastam and on it's way to the post office, am I correct?

Pos Malaysia showed the following:

10-Apr-2012  16:21:49  Departure from inward OE/Send item to domestic location 
10-Apr-2012  15:14:55  Arrived at inward OE/Receive item at OE 
09-Apr-2012  22:19:00  Departure from outward OE

I should be able to get it tomorrow right?
If you have a tracking number, you can track it at online Pos Malaysia.
If not, it should be arriving tommorow or day after tommorow, but yes it is out of kastam.
Senjou
post Apr 13 2012, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(kct-86 @ Apr 12 2012, 06:09 PM)
Got the item today, is very happy to see that she's never been opened considering that I bought her off Mandarake.
Nice, post some pictures....
rolleyes.gif

Senjou
post May 10 2012, 04:46 AM

QUOTE(silentsc @ Apr 7 2012, 12:34 PM)
no clue, try emailing them and see if they willing... some do and some don't, try your luck
Lol I just got my dolfie from Obitsu. Untaxed.

The actual figure was 27,000yen at first....but that amount was cut through to 15,000yen.
And I didn't even ask them to false underdeclare for me. blink.gif

Not sure if lucky
or just plain mistake. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Senjou: May 10 2012, 05:11 AM
Senjou
post May 13 2012, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(kct-86 @ May 10 2012, 10:06 AM)
Could be intentional. I had my second Busou Shinki from Mandarake going through the same thing. Though in my case it was because I ordered from the same branch.
Normally I would have thought Japanese people are strict with rules and regulation and all. I am just a bit tad surprised.
rolleyes.gif

But I guess Obitsu saved me all the trouble to go to KLCC, pay taxes and transportation fees. Banzai Obitsu!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(klaymore @ May 12 2012, 01:17 PM)
just wanna check with Mandarake customers here, it seems they no longer provide shipping with SAL Unregistered and now only have SAL Registered (which is higher fees)

can anyone confirm? thx
It seems like that to me. But truth be told, I have never use SAL Unregistered before or at least I use SAL Registered to have item tracking at the very least.

Slightly more expensive but at least you know what is going on or how it gets lost lol.....

Senjou
post May 15 2012, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(BeastX @ May 14 2012, 10:08 PM)
I 'd say Lucky... 15k yen exceeds RM500 too
It's about RM570++ actually converted.

Maybe custom closed one eye since RM70++ more only lol. rclxm9.gif

0.3001sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:53 AM