82 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

AssKicker
post Apr 23 2006, 07:45 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ Apr 22 2006, 01:34 PM)
it also depends on the declare value of the parcel too. if more then rm200, the chances of kena tax will be higher regardless of the size of the parcel.

if the size of the parcel is like MG Sazabi or MG EX-S the chance of kena tax also higher. Coz it is big n heavy. if the parcel is big like box of 17'inch montior surely will kena.

biggest i got slip through is 2 MG Nu-Gundam(almost same as 2 box of MG Freedom or MG Strike). maybe i was really lucky that time.

sometimes kena tax also cheaper then buying from local...lol.(for some items)

just to share some of my online buying experience. I might be wrong though.
I follow all those fellow lowyaters advice and get only 3 gundam (2 MG 1 HG). The biggest among them is the freedom. Anyway, the whole thing cost RM380. Kena tax Rm109. and need to follow through quite a lot of procedures. And if u don't collect it at the post office within 7 days, they will send it back to the customs and they will apparently send it back to HLJ. Anyway, I treat this as an expensive learning experience. At least now i know how to purchase goods online. thumbup.gif
Sealsmaster
post Apr 23 2006, 09:44 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ Apr 22 2006, 02:34 PM)
it also depends on the declare value of the parcel too. if more then rm200, the chances of kena tax will be higher regardless of the size of the parcel.

if the size of the parcel is like MG Sazabi or MG EX-S the chance of kena tax also higher. Coz it is big n heavy. if the parcel is big like box of 17'inch montior surely will kena.

biggest i got slip through is 2 MG Nu-Gundam(almost same as 2 box of MG Freedom or MG Strike). maybe i was really lucky that time.

sometimes kena tax also cheaper then buying from local...lol.(for some items)

just to share some of my online buying experience. I might be wrong though.
OMG.. in this case i will be getting taxes for sure this time.. cry.gif

I'm using SAL for PG Strike and Skygrasper.. should be a big parcel.. and is around 24,000 yen.. cry.gif

Meaning the tax i need to pay is the overall prices for my goods plus 15% of it right?! sweat.gif doh.gif

colim98
post Apr 25 2006, 03:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Apr 23 2006, 09:44 PM)
OMG.. in this case i will be getting taxes for sure this time..  cry.gif

I'm using SAL for PG Strike and Skygrasper.. should be a big parcel.. and is around 24,000 yen..  cry.gif

Meaning the tax i need to pay is the overall prices for my goods plus 15% of it right?! sweat.gif  doh.gif
u better worry abt the package will be missing or not before the tax problem? this is the risk for those who took SAL....me also choose SAL all the time, so far so good..touch wood laugh.gif
enJiNer
post Apr 26 2006, 04:35 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(320cbr @ Mar 25 2006, 09:04 PM)
has anyone ordered from here before?
http://www.rainbowten.co.jp/english/index.html

the site got a lot paints & hobby supplies
but to order you send email of the product ID together with shipping information
for payment, send the credit card number together in the mail
is this safe? sending credit card number through email? sweat.gif
one of my fav store...
they reply email fast and will try to get the out of stock kit for you with no extra charge

and the shipping is fast too..

their record so far is 7 days from comfirmed payment....never more than 7 days

so far i never been tax

320cbr
post Apr 27 2006, 09:00 PM

224 posts

thanks, from the positive comments I guess I'll try ordering some stuff from rainbow 10
Sealsmaster
post May 3 2006, 07:00 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(enJiNer @ Apr 26 2006, 05:35 PM)
one of my fav store...
they reply email fast and will try to get the out of stock kit for you with no extra charge

and the shipping is fast too..

their record so far is 7 days from comfirmed payment....never more than 7 days

so far i never been tax
Just wondering what transportation method being used? EMS or SAL? sad.gif
StormV
post May 3 2006, 07:57 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ May 3 2006, 07:00 PM)
Just wondering what transportation method being used? EMS or SAL? sad.gif
u can choose either one.
Sealsmaster
post May 3 2006, 10:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ May 3 2006, 08:57 PM)
u can choose either one.
I know we can either choose EMS or SAL but enJiNer says 7 days after order.. hmm.. i wonder what transportation method they use to send goods? sad.gif

I'll guess they're using EMS then.. biggrin.gif

I purchase gundam kits from hobbyjapan via EMS only need 5 working days where as SAL, already 11 working days i haven't see anything yet.. cry.gif
StormV
post May 4 2006, 11:40 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ May 3 2006, 10:21 PM)
I know we can either choose EMS or SAL but enJiNer says 7 days after order.. hmm.. i wonder what transportation method they use to send goods? sad.gif

I'll guess they're using EMS then.. biggrin.gif

I purchase gundam kits from hobbyjapan via EMS only need 5 working days where as SAL, already 11 working days i haven't see anything yet.. cry.gif
oops...solie for misunderstood wut u trying to ask.

SAL, usually took 2-3weeks to arrive. So, just 11 working days is still far too early to start worry. My longest waiting record is 1 month, fastest record is 10 days---SAL.
Sealsmaster
post May 4 2006, 07:24 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ May 4 2006, 12:40 PM)
oops...solie for misunderstood wut u trying to ask.

SAL, usually took 2-3weeks to arrive. So, just 11 working days is still far too early to start worry. My longest waiting record is 1 month, fastest record is 10 days---SAL.
WALAAUuu.. meaning pos malaysia is so much effecient huh?! mad.gif OR did i blame the wrong ppl huh!? sad.gif

(Note: Forgot to mention i'm in SARAWAK!!! meaning further delay of at least one week lor.. sweat.gif )

Anyway, thanks for your advise.. notworthy.gif

Actually, i make my 1st order's transportation via EMS but my last order i thought of using SAL instead.. but somehow HobbyJapan's system just update/give me the last/final option of SAL. It's kind of misunderstanding here.. cry.gif

By right should be..
i) Order one via EMS
ii) Order two via SAL..

BUT ended up both Order via SAL.... rclxub.gif

What a way to send my PG Strike.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Sealsmaster: May 4 2006, 07:28 PM
Sealsmaster
post May 5 2006, 06:45 PM

134 posts

Guys.. i called up Pos Office and they say my parcel arrived and have to go to kastam counter.. i think i'll kena tax lar.. how ar?!
onemilimeter
post May 11 2006, 08:43 AM

1,132 posts

Anyone order from Digikey before?

Anyone interested ordering from Digikey? May be we can share the shipment cost...

post merged into the Buying Toys/Model Kits Online Experience thread - jhcj

This post has been edited by jhcj: May 11 2006, 09:14 AM
choiheng
post May 11 2006, 04:20 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ May 5 2006, 06:45 PM)
Guys.. i called up Pos Office and they say my parcel arrived and have to go to kastam counter.. i think i'll kena tax lar.. how ar?!
so where the custom office? mine is beside the lcc klia. i got tax rm32 for RM300 figurine from HLJ but it is up to you to argue as below RM500 supposed to be tax free.
shinchan^^
post May 13 2006, 05:45 PM

K66
21,256 posts

choiheng need ur help

http://www.hlj.com/product/BAN939712

shipment is only EMS?

how long does it take
and secure or not

subang880
post May 14 2006, 01:38 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 13 2006, 05:45 PM)
choiheng need ur help

shipment is only EMS?

how long does it take
and secure or not
ems usually takes 4-7 working days from jap to malaysia, it is the most secured delivery system, coz u can track the package.
Sealsmaster
post May 14 2006, 01:01 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(choiheng @ May 11 2006, 05:20 PM)
so where the custom office? mine is beside the lcc klia. i got tax rm32 for RM300 figurine from HLJ but it is up to you to argue as below RM500 supposed to be tax free.
Thanks for your advise. I purchase 1 unit Strike Gundam and 1 unit Skygrasper cost more then RM500 boh! sad.gif

Anyway, i pay RM78.50 of 15% of RM500.00.. smile.gif The custom officer says they'll charge RM500.00 larh.. nevermind! biggrin.gif sweat.gif
igor_is300
post May 14 2006, 01:39 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Anyone had experience ordering japanese magazine through internet ? Any problems with customs regarding the magazine. ?
choiheng
post May 14 2006, 04:53 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 13 2006, 05:45 PM)
choiheng need ur help

shipment is only EMS?

how long does it take
and secure or not
for ems from hlj and hobbysearch for the past week had been 3 days!!!!!! that is faster than my EMS shipment from HK.......... dont know why though?????

nicholas84
post May 15 2006, 01:50 PM

328 posts

a local online store opened recently

www.e-toyz.com

seem it's quite new, not many item yet
colim98
post May 16 2006, 08:23 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(choiheng @ May 11 2006, 04:20 PM)
thanks for the info sharing, now only i know that below rm500 suppose to be not taxable...so how they managed to tax rm32 against ur rm300 order? u got order the same item more than 2 pcs?

82 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:19 PM