Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

StormV
post Dec 27 2005, 11:09 AM

1,253 posts

of coz EMS is more secure. much faster also, can track like poslaju if go missing.

SAL took longer to arrive, cannot exceed 2KG per parcel. and the postman just drop off to u doorstep if no one at home like regular mail. no signature is needed. and if the parcel is missng during the postage it cannot be claimed. is a total loss.

but usually EMS rate cost double then SAL rate.

money order...not sure. if buy from hlj why dun try paypal coz u only need debit card to use paypal. not necessary credit card.

This post has been edited by StormV: Dec 27 2005, 11:10 AM
StormV
post Feb 11 2006, 09:50 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(AssKicker @ Feb 6 2006, 11:39 AM)
Hey there, have just made my purchase at HLJ, would like to know how to track my package. Any site for package tracking? Anyway, I'm using SAL.
no tracking service is available for SAL. it just treated just like normal mail. if no body at home, postman will just drop it at u front door, no receipent signature is required.

btw, i think HLJ accept PayPal. and u guys can made use of PayPal by applying a Debit Card/Visa Electron from local bank. Debit Card is very easy to apply as long as u r 18+.
StormV
post Apr 21 2006, 03:36 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(320cbr @ Mar 25 2006, 09:04 PM)
has anyone ordered from here before?
http://www.rainbowten.co.jp/english/index.html

the site got a lot paints & hobby supplies
but to order you send email of the product ID together with shipping information
for payment, send the credit card number together in the mail
is this safe? sending credit card number through email? sweat.gif
i usually shop there, coz i like their fast respond. and cheap gunpla price.

the cc number is send 1 time only. and if u read carefully, they ask u to send the number in 4 parts. not send all the 16 digi in one short. so far np for me.(touch wood)

OTs,
recently i experience some bizzare incident. i ordered a recast kit from HK. and it is send using normal airmail. i waitied for around 45days to get my kit. the box is being torn open, but all the stuff is in there.

the weird thing is that the chop "Dilepaskan....date 1st-February". the date i received is 2nd-March...bloody who fault is this? Custom? KLIA ? Pos Office ???

hell...KLIA to Ipoh take 1 month to reach ???? rclxub.gif

by the time i got it, i also dunno wanna cry or laugh...just speechless...

This post has been edited by StormV: Apr 21 2006, 03:42 PM
StormV
post Apr 21 2006, 11:32 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(AssKicker @ Apr 21 2006, 08:12 PM)
U did not kena tax meh?
all the small parcel din kena.
StormV
post Apr 22 2006, 01:34 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ Apr 22 2006, 10:27 AM)
What if it's coming in parcel then it will kena TAX ha? Only small one won't lar.. cry.gif
it also depends on the declare value of the parcel too. if more then rm200, the chances of kena tax will be higher regardless of the size of the parcel.

if the size of the parcel is like MG Sazabi or MG EX-S the chance of kena tax also higher. Coz it is big n heavy. if the parcel is big like box of 17'inch montior surely will kena.

biggest i got slip through is 2 MG Nu-Gundam(almost same as 2 box of MG Freedom or MG Strike). maybe i was really lucky that time.

sometimes kena tax also cheaper then buying from local...lol.(for some items)

just to share some of my online buying experience. I might be wrong though.

This post has been edited by StormV: Apr 22 2006, 01:36 PM
StormV
post May 3 2006, 07:57 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ May 3 2006, 07:00 PM)
Just wondering what transportation method being used? EMS or SAL? sad.gif
u can choose either one.
StormV
post May 4 2006, 11:40 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Sealsmaster @ May 3 2006, 10:21 PM)
I know we can either choose EMS or SAL but enJiNer says 7 days after order.. hmm.. i wonder what transportation method they use to send goods? sad.gif

I'll guess they're using EMS then.. biggrin.gif

I purchase gundam kits from hobbyjapan via EMS only need 5 working days where as SAL, already 11 working days i haven't see anything yet.. cry.gif
oops...solie for misunderstood wut u trying to ask.

SAL, usually took 2-3weeks to arrive. So, just 11 working days is still far too early to start worry. My longest waiting record is 1 month, fastest record is 10 days---SAL.
StormV
post Oct 5 2006, 03:46 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Zcon @ Oct 2 2006, 09:38 AM)
Anyone order items from HLJ and the items already shipped one month ago but not yet receive them ???
if u choose SAL as shipping option, it migh take more then 1 month to arrive.

just wait for another week. if still no sign of it, then better goto u local Pos Office to ask. Coz maybe nobody at home when time of delivery.

This post has been edited by StormV: Oct 5 2006, 03:47 PM
StormV
post Aug 1 2010, 02:29 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(enferion @ Jul 11 2010, 09:48 PM)
anyone has experience buying paint online and shipping it into msia?
I want to ship say 20-30 bottles of paint from japan... will custom create problems for me?
Japan custom now prohibit any petroleum by product to be shipped by air, Japan custom will sent the item back to the sender. Unless your seller/supplier know how to "sneak" it to you.

As for local custom, worse scenario is kena tahan for tax, best scenario is reach your house.

20-30 bottles, high chance of kena tahan by local custom for taxation.

0.0296sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:06 PM