123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

cowithgun
post Feb 4 2012, 06:48 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 4 2012, 06:42 PM)
its simple apps only..but i like it... tongue.gif

PM u later d apk...

btw..no 2 problem why hor?

Added on February 4, 2012, 6:43 pmwhere sometimes using widgetlocker wallaper sometimes stock wallpaper
Those APK, freshly installed or via Titanium backup? So far, most of the FC (not many luckily) only occurs when user restore their sms, app, etc....

The widgetlocker... the TwWallpaperChooser.apk will not solve it?
shiki_arc
post Feb 4 2012, 06:59 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 06:30 PM)
yes. i used that version..
cowithgun
post Feb 4 2012, 07:13 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 4 2012, 05:21 PM)
I used the OC version. and it keeps force closing. and i cant open anything other than messaging and music player..wifi gives me error so i cant download anything also.
In that case, I recommend you to try flash it again! Try clear everything in CWM just in case. So far, no one report wifi error in the ROM. I suspect the files are not totally installed correctly.

hdslr cinematography
post Feb 4 2012, 07:36 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 4 2012, 05:07 PM)
oh... never use papago before. Before this, i was using Ndrive on my previous phone.
i've read this... http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?p=150006
it says use m8, but some of you use the obsolete version - x5 lolx.
Which version is stable for W?
where to get the latest map from the forum?
yep, there is papago m8, but the reason im still using x5 is because there is no english version for m8 smile.gif
shiki_arc
post Feb 4 2012, 07:40 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 07:13 PM)
In that case, I recommend you to try flash it again! Try clear everything in CWM just in case. So far, no one report wifi error in the ROM. I suspect the files are not totally installed correctly.
so, means that i go to recovery and reflash the rom i dl'ed?umm, can explain how to clear CWM?
IwanAGP
post Feb 4 2012, 07:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 06:30 PM)
This version?

Part 1: http://www.mediafire.com/?nh5ihudrj5afmc1
Part 2: http://www.mediafire.com/?9675rx6o71baaga

From here? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1441662

Added on February 4, 2012, 6:35 pm

1. Ack on the problem, see this to fix it: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...8&postcount=285

Get the apk here: http://www.mediafire.com/?b1f6ord39a4z7fe

3. What app? I need to test this.

About antutu score, your phone is still runing at 1.4ghz by default. You need SetCPU to set it to 1.8ghz, then you should see improvement on the score.
Cow~ Try downclock to 1GHz and use for a day or two and review it here?
My friend Nexus S runs buttery smooth on 800MHz. More lagless than my phone. 4.0.3 Custom ROM though.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Feb 4 2012, 07:46 PM
cowithgun
post Feb 4 2012, 07:53 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 4 2012, 07:40 PM)
so, means that i go to recovery and reflash the rom i dl'ed?umm, can explain how to clear CWM?
Follow this steps, by andynroid: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=282

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 4 2012, 07:45 PM)
Cow~ Try downclock to 1GHz and use for a day or two and review it here?
My friend Nexus S runs buttery smooth on 800MHz. More lagless than my phone. 4.0.3 Custom ROM though.
Now testing SmartAss2 CPU governor for stability and battery drain... been on this in the last 24 hours or so...

you can down clock your stock rom to 1Ghz using SetCPU, etc. it is overclock that need custom kernel...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 4 2012, 07:56 PM
shiki_arc
post Feb 4 2012, 08:12 PM

281 posts

I dont get the part that say put the .zip in ext SD. i leave in in my phone folder only cuz when i put in ext sd i cant find the file..
cowithgun
post Feb 4 2012, 08:15 PM

2,248 posts

if you put that into your external SD, in your CWM, you should chose to install from external sd
shiki_arc
post Feb 4 2012, 08:17 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 08:15 PM)
if you put that into your external SD, in your CWM, you should chose to install from external sd
All okay now and its super smooth for me. Thanks a lot! rclxms.gif So its set to 1.8ghz now? Or i have to manually OC it?
IwanAGP
post Feb 4 2012, 08:26 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 07:53 PM)
Follow this steps, by andynroid: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=282

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:56 pm

Now testing SmartAss2 CPU governor for stability and battery drain... been on this in the last 24 hours or so...

you can down clock your stock rom to 1Ghz using SetCPU, etc. it is overclock that need custom kernel...
I haven't even root it laugh.gif
cowithgun
post Feb 4 2012, 08:32 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 4 2012, 08:17 PM)
All okay now and its super smooth for me. Thanks a lot!  rclxms.gif  So its set to 1.8ghz now? Or i have to manually OC it?
It is still 1.4ghz only, you need to manually set OC it using SetCPU:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=505419

gastacopz
post Feb 4 2012, 08:52 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 06:48 PM)
Those APK, freshly installed or via Titanium backup? So far, most of the FC (not many luckily) only occurs when user restore their sms, app, etc....

previously got...then after flashing..i reinstall...not using backup...

btw..1st FC error...

didnt even know wtf is that... rclxub.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:57 pmand KIES via usb seems doesnt work with ur ROM...am i d only one or not?

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Feb 4 2012, 08:57 PM
shiki_arc
post Feb 4 2012, 09:02 PM

281 posts

Have a weird situation.. I changed the language to english and all the options are in english..but why the icons in the menu is still in BM? lol. And somehow i cant connect to market even though i manage to sync my contacts with my google account. so weird...
gastacopz
post Feb 4 2012, 09:19 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 06:48 PM)

solved for wallpaper...

any idea which file is the google calendar from your stock apps folder????
cowithgun
post Feb 4 2012, 10:24 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 4 2012, 08:52 PM)
previously got...then after flashing..i reinstall...not using backup...

btw..1st FC error...

didnt even know wtf is that... rclxub.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:57 pmand KIES via usb seems doesnt work with ur ROM...am i d only one or not?
BuddiesNow should have been a gone case in the new ROM! U sure you using latest ROM?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1441662

Get the ROM here:

Based on I8150DXLA2: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/52938136/GT-I8150_COW_OC.zip
Alternate link:

Even Kies Update should work. We in Malaysia should definately work because my ROM is based on that.

Added on February 4, 2012, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Feb 4 2012, 09:02 PM)
Have a weird situation.. I changed the language to english and all the options are in english..but why the icons in the menu is still in BM? lol. And somehow i cant connect to market even though i manage to sync my contacts with my google account. so weird...
I experience that before too, apparently after _some_ time it will get updated. Alternatively you can reboot the phone. Not sure if this is custom ROM related....

About the Market, not sure what is wrong, try set your default account in Account and Setting...

Added on February 4, 2012, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 4 2012, 09:19 PM)
solved for wallpaper...

any idea which file is the google calendar from your stock apps folder????
My latest ROM already has the Android Calendar... in /system/app/com.android.calendar-1.apk

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 4 2012, 10:30 PM
gastacopz
post Feb 4 2012, 10:35 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 10:24 PM)
BuddiesNow should have been a gone case in the new ROM! U sure you using latest ROM?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1441662

Get the ROM here:

Based on I8150DXLA2: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/52938136/GT-I8150_COW_OC.zip
Alternate link:

Even Kies Update should work. We in Malaysia should definately work because my ROM is based on that.

Added on February 4, 2012, 10:29 pm

I experience that before too, apparently after _some_ time it will get updated. Alternatively you can reboot the phone. Not sure if this is custom ROM related....

About the Market, not sure what is wrong, try set your default account in Account and Setting...

Added on February 4, 2012, 10:30 pm

My latest ROM already has the Android Calendar... in /system/app/com.android.calendar-1.apk
im using the ZEAM version..non OC...

btw..im flashing to Slim version d...coz previous a bit lag wif my phone.. biggrin.gif

any help with KIES??cant connect...connecting all d way...
cowithgun
post Feb 4 2012, 11:00 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 4 2012, 10:35 PM)
im using the ZEAM version..non OC...

btw..im flashing to Slim version d...coz previous a bit lag wif my phone.. biggrin.gif

any help with KIES??cant connect...connecting all d way...
Kies Air should work... I have that and been using that. Kies USB, i didnt install Kies on my pc... so, can't test sad.gif
gastacopz
post Feb 4 2012, 11:09 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 4 2012, 11:00 PM)
Kies Air should work... I have that and been using that. Kies USB, i didnt install Kies on my pc... so, can't test  sad.gif
KIES air works...but i need to restore contact which previously backup from phone...
gin&tonic
post Feb 4 2012, 11:56 PM

4,874 posts

Kies works for me... hav not try kies air.

123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:06 PM