123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

kevintth
post Jan 28 2012, 09:37 AM

1,618 posts

any recommended video corder apps? So may camera apps, but i couldn't find one for camcorder with effects....
Mooneyes
post Jan 28 2012, 09:38 AM

Time heals
2,730 posts

can galaxy w play fullhd video?
n8210
post Jan 28 2012, 09:55 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jan 27 2012, 10:23 PM)
ya meh?mind pm me gooding link...
Fill in the blanks: Bla( )( )mar( ) Alph( )
aliqueamyrei
post Jan 28 2012, 12:45 PM

318 posts

W will get ICS?
game4life
post Jan 28 2012, 01:08 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jan 28 2012, 12:45 PM)
W will get ICS?
it will taste ics via cm9
jutamind
post Jan 28 2012, 02:55 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 27 2012, 10:24 PM)
both cant be use now .. better using b.market .. much better tongue.gif
where to get b.market?
kayvan
post Jan 28 2012, 03:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(rajatetra @ Jan 26 2012, 10:15 PM)
charge until full then try pull out the battery for some times (etc 15min). Put back the battery n switch on the phone.
I did charge fully when the day I got the phone. The battery doesnt last even 8hrs, though I dont use the phone much. If I'm out the whole day then I guess half of the day gotta be without phone. I had sent my phone to the service centre tdy, at Samsung Plaza Service. I waited for solid ! hour, because alot of people were walking in with their mobile for repair as well and few with brand new mobile. Regret of getting samsung sad.gif Now my phone will take a week to get repaired. According to technician, the motherboard has worn out. How can a brand new phone's motherboard gets worn out in only 20days....Sadly, I had made the wrong choice.... I should have bought Iphone 4 lehhh :'( Now all my data from the phone is gone as I couldnt safe anything from the phone( phone couldnt be switched on)
PowerSlide
post Jan 28 2012, 03:08 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(kayvan @ Jan 28 2012, 03:00 PM)
I did charge fully when the day I got the phone. The battery doesnt last even 8hrs, though I dont use the phone much. If I'm out the whole day then I guess half of the day gotta be without phone. I had sent my phone to the service centre tdy, at Samsung Plaza Service. I waited for solid ! hour, because alot of people were walking in with their mobile for repair as well and few with brand new mobile. Regret of getting samsung sad.gif Now my phone will take a week to get repaired. According to technician, the motherboard has worn out. How can a brand new phone's motherboard gets worn out in only 20days....Sadly, I had made the wrong choice.... I should have bought Iphone 4 lehhh :'( Now all my data from the phone is gone as I couldnt safe anything from the phone( phone couldnt be switched on)
i dont understand, if you can afford ip4 why even bother buying this which claerly another upper level lol

IwanAGP
post Jan 28 2012, 03:24 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Jan 28 2012, 09:38 AM)
Yes... Perhaps, No.
Yes because you can play 1080p with external video player, without Hardware Decoding(Means the Software decode it using CPU, not using GPU. Adreno 205 is not designed for 1080p decoding)
No because its video stutters BADLY even on external video player. Internal video player will say 1080p is unsupported. I'm using Vplayer. Video stutters, frame rate decrease a lot but audio plays no prob.

8 hours? My longest record was 48 hours. Sometimes last for 8 hours or 12 hours but I want sleep d, just plug in the charger even though it still has 30~50% blush.gif We never knows how much we need it for a whole new day laugh.gif

BTW, if you planning to go for iphone/ipad, either you decide to Jailbreak it else you prepare to pay for those apps. The fun of android is, without rooting, you can still have very much fun with ur phone. Rooting just gives it EXTRASSSS.

Yours should be isolated case. Not a common case, at least none of us here faced the problem.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jan 28 2012, 03:25 PM
baronlmw
post Jan 28 2012, 03:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 28 2012, 12:31 AM)
i get mine below rm900 just one week before cny, over rm900 its expensive although srp is rm999  tongue.gif
Before cny,they sell the phone about RM860 then after cny,RM999 back...wthh =='' vmad.gif
driots
post Jan 28 2012, 05:21 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(baronlmw @ Jan 28 2012, 03:44 PM)
Before cny,they sell the phone about RM860 then after cny,RM999 back...wthh =='' vmad.gif
Special CNY promo kua.....
gastacopz
post Jan 28 2012, 05:51 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jan 27 2012, 10:24 PM)
im still using it and got no prob even now.
how come mine always network error...need few apps from there... brows.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 5:58 pmand can u access it now via mobile?

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Jan 28 2012, 05:58 PM
szebing7
post Jan 28 2012, 06:19 PM

17 posts

guys my sister has sgw and shes very happy with it except that recently she gets the msg "sd card unexpectedly removed" quite frequently..tried a few sd cards and its not solved yet.. can anyone help me..
SUSmooney
post Jan 28 2012, 07:51 PM

180 posts

Guys, I flashed cows rom and it run without any problems but slower than stock... So I tried to flash back to stock using odin like at the first page. Now When it boot a lot of thing need to FC. WHAT TO DO?! SAVE ME! sad.gif
game4life
post Jan 28 2012, 08:47 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(mooney @ Jan 28 2012, 07:51 PM)
Guys, I flashed cows rom and it run without any problems but slower than stock... So I tried to flash back to stock using odin like at the first page. Now When it boot a lot of thing need to FC. WHAT TO DO?! SAVE ME! sad.gif
Reboot into recovery and wipe data and cache
TSBesanth
post Jan 28 2012, 10:33 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Jan 28 2012, 09:38 AM)
Yes, Galaxy W can play Full HD video. It can even record Full HD video.

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:35 pm
I honestly think that this phone is wonderful. It's just that you got a bad piece, be patient. I'm sure once you get it repaired, you'll realize how great of device the Galaxy W is smile.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 27 2012, 10:20 PM)

Hello Kitty casing for girls  blush.gif
How much the casing? I wanna buy for sister rclxms.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 27 2012, 10:34 PM)
dunno .. last i heard the highest is 1099 ...  rclxub.gif  1 year warranty ...  doh.gif
RM1099 too expensive already. I buy from SAMSUNG also RM999 with 2 year warranty.

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 27 2012, 10:54 PM)
not sure yet
I'm a 2012 SPM candidate too  brows.gif
Haha, we're the same man. I'm a 2012 SPM candidate too rclxms.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(YameteOniichan @ Jan 28 2012, 12:47 AM)
Hey. i want to buy an extra battery pack for my galaxy W (yes im a new galaxy W user), as sometimes im on the road for days at end.

Whats the price to expect eh?
Check garage sales. They normally sell good items for cheap prices.

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jan 28 2012, 12:45 PM)
W will get ICS?
Yes, it will. ICS will be released with CM9.

This post has been edited by Besanth: Jan 28 2012, 10:40 PM
IwanAGP
post Jan 28 2012, 10:41 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Jan 28 2012, 10:33 PM)
Yes, Galaxy W can play Full HD video. It can even record Full HD video.

shocking.gif shakehead.gif Full HD Video Recording... Seriously? Full HD Refers to 1080p which is 1920x1080. I don't think Galaxy W can record 1080p
TSBesanth
post Jan 28 2012, 10:41 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(mooney @ Jan 28 2012, 07:51 PM)
I pity you man. I've noticed that you have had countless problems with your phone sad.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 28 2012, 10:41 PM)
shocking.gif  shakehead.gif Full HD Video Recording... Seriously? Full HD Refers to 1080p which is 1920x1080. I don't think Galaxy W can record 1080p
Yes, can record 1080p. But, the video size is very great. 1 minute video is around 120MB.

This post has been edited by Besanth: Jan 28 2012, 10:42 PM
nuoxer
post Jan 28 2012, 10:53 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(szebing7 @ Jan 28 2012, 06:19 PM)
guys my sister has sgw and shes very happy with it except that recently she gets the msg "sd card unexpectedly removed" quite frequently..tried a few sd cards and its not solved yet.. can anyone help me..
Same here.sometime cannot access the apps coz i put it in sdcard.need to restart the smartphone.have u update to 2.3.6.
alwinnng
post Jan 28 2012, 10:54 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(Cliffrison @ Jan 27 2012, 10:20 PM)

Hello Kitty casing for girls  blush.gif
buy from where??
i wan i wan...

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(Besanth @ Jan 28 2012, 10:41 PM)
I pity you man. I've noticed that you have had countless problems with your phone  sad.gif

Added on January 28, 2012, 10:42 pm

Yes, can record 1080p. But, the video size is very great. 1 minute video is around 120MB.
galaxy w records 1080p??
how teach me...i tot only 720p

This post has been edited by alwinnng: Jan 28 2012, 10:56 PM

123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:59 PM