SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V4, Be intelligent; read thoroughly.

kayvan
post Jan 26 2012, 10:03 PM

30 posts

Hi guys, I had bad experience with samsung w being my first phone. Sadly, its festive season and no technician available according to personnel at The Gardens. Its ridiculous. I bought it less than a month. My phone showed some error message ever since i bought it and last nite again showed error message. When I restarted it, the Samsung sign on my phone was blinking all night long & this morning it went off totally. Now, no technician available & they are rejoining on the Tuesday and I have no extra phone to use. Bad service. I will never recommend samsung to anyone coz the after service is bad shaped.

This post has been edited by kayvan: Jan 26 2012, 10:11 PM
kayvan
post Jan 28 2012, 03:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(rajatetra @ Jan 26 2012, 10:15 PM)
charge until full then try pull out the battery for some times (etc 15min). Put back the battery n switch on the phone.
I did charge fully when the day I got the phone. The battery doesnt last even 8hrs, though I dont use the phone much. If I'm out the whole day then I guess half of the day gotta be without phone. I had sent my phone to the service centre tdy, at Samsung Plaza Service. I waited for solid ! hour, because alot of people were walking in with their mobile for repair as well and few with brand new mobile. Regret of getting samsung sad.gif Now my phone will take a week to get repaired. According to technician, the motherboard has worn out. How can a brand new phone's motherboard gets worn out in only 20days....Sadly, I had made the wrong choice.... I should have bought Iphone 4 lehhh :'( Now all my data from the phone is gone as I couldnt safe anything from the phone( phone couldnt be switched on)
kayvan
post Jan 29 2012, 02:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 28 2012, 03:08 PM)
i dont understand, if you can afford ip4 why even bother buying this which claerly another upper level lol
If u read the specs u will surely select Samsung W.... thats is the main reason... Talktime is longer compared to iPhone 4, but sadly I wasnt aware of the consequences. Even Galaxy S II has lower talktime, though on 2G... its surely not about whether you can afford.

Added on January 29, 2012, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(rajatetra @ Jan 28 2012, 11:13 PM)
yeah.. i think ur is isolate case. we never face problem like u b4. if u can afford iphone 4, u should go for it. samsung or apple or whatever brand mobile are from human. not perfect at all. phone not create by god.. dont expect too much.
well, I have just bought it though.... talktime for iPhone 4s is 8hrs on 3g, plus is heavy & bulky, there are pros & cons for everything in this world I believe. not even a month ehh, my phone motherboard has given problem. Thats very upsetting :'( now old my data is gone.... Samsung wont even back up for u...

Added on January 29, 2012, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 28 2012, 03:24 PM)
Yes... Perhaps, No.
Yes because you can play 1080p with external video player, without Hardware Decoding(Means the Software decode it using CPU, not using GPU. Adreno 205 is not designed for 1080p decoding)
No because its video stutters BADLY even on external video player. Internal video player will say 1080p is unsupported. I'm using Vplayer. Video stutters, frame rate decrease a lot but audio plays no prob.
8 hours? My longest record was 48 hours. Sometimes last for 8 hours or 12 hours but I want sleep d, just plug in the charger even though it still has 30~50%  blush.gif We never knows how much we need it for a whole new day  laugh.gif

BTW, if you planning to go for iphone/ipad, either you decide to Jailbreak it else you prepare to pay for those apps. The fun of android is, without rooting, you can still have very much fun with ur phone. Rooting just gives it EXTRASSSS.

Yours should be isolated case. Not a common case, at least none of us here faced the problem.
Yeahh 8hrs is like so difficult. By noon the battery shows 50% alredi... even though I dont use it. After sending it to samsung service centre, I was told my phone motherboard is spoil. A brand new phone u know... not even a month old. That makes me really sad. Plus, when I walked in to samsung the gardens, I was told that technician will resume duty on Tuesday. So what I am do now, I purchased a phone, all my data is in the phone. Basically, now everything is gone... i couldnt backup anything, for example the pictures & other files. Only have phonebook which I has sync with my gmail account, Arrrrrrrggggggg!!!!

This post has been edited by kayvan: Jan 29 2012, 02:19 PM
kayvan
post Jan 30 2012, 03:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 29 2012, 03:28 PM)
the only spec comparison i do is with other android phone not to iphone, sorry but compare iphone4 spec is stupid in my opinion..nobody buy a iphone because of its spec..its just its a iphone..thats it
yup thats right. Ppl buy iphone just for the brand. Its just like the first batch of iphone alwayz had given some error somewhere around. So thats why I got samsung coz it has similar features plus its android...whats the point for u to buy an expensive phone which has features & specs, that sucks.... Everybody wants to see value for every cent they spend. Its a universal thing. U dont want to spend money for crap, am i right??
kayvan
post Feb 14 2012, 03:48 PM

30 posts

Guys... I want to share this with you guys. I apologize if I am offending anyone here but seriously, Samsung's after service is crap. I had issues with my brand new Galaxy W, manage to use it only for 2weeks. Thereafter I was pass around here & there without being informed abt the status of my phone. I was unable to backup the data in my phone because, it wasnt able to switch on right after some error msg.

26th Jan - I walked in to Samsung The Gardens & I was told technician is on leave for 10 days. All samsung branches technician will be on leave for 10days due to CNY.

27th Jan - I sent email to Samsung Support & told them abt my experience with Samsung The Gardens. I was then told to walk in to Samsung Plaza Service at PJ.

28th Jan - I walked in to samsung plaza service to send my phone for repair. After a long wait, i was told by the consultant that the motherboard of the phone I had purchased need to be changed. It will take a week.

2nd Feb - I had emailed Samsung support asking them if my phone can be ready by 3rd instead of 4th Feb. I was then told due to insufficient part supplies, there will be a delay but never told when.

4th Feb - I called customer service toll free number, asking them the status of the phone. Consultant mentioned the same, insufficient part supplies. I then told him, that i would like to request for a new unit due to the delay & lack of communication. I was doing all the calling & emailing. Samsung didnt take any effort to contact me & tell me the status of the repair. Any customer surely doesn't derserve all this. Then i was promised that Wednesday 8th Feb which is the first working day for the week, I will be contacted by samsung to inform abt the status of the phone.

9th Feb - I called in customer service at 11am asking for the manager, I was then asked to repeat what I had said earlier to other consultant & this time I was really pissed. I was told manager was in the meeting. I was promised that the manager will call me back as soon as the meeting ended. Finally, I called in again at 5pm asking that why didnt the manager called me back. Again I was told that she was in a meeting. I got really pissed because the consultant tells me that the manager sent a msg for me that they will propose to the management that I had requested for a new unit. I think up to now, after being taken for a long ride..I expected a call from the manager but she only called when I mentioned that I will put in a report quoting her name that she did not solve my phone issue. She finally called, as usual apologizing etc. I was asked to fax the purchase receipt. I was given 3 options, either I wait for a new unit which will take 2-3weeks, they return my money or I pick up my repaired unit. I obviously want my money back if I was given an option.

10th Feb - I faxed the purchase receipt to the manager. I never got any reply.

11th Feb - I received an email from samsung support that i was going to receive a new unit & its already in process.

13th Feb - I received a phone call from Samsung management, saying that my phone is ready for collection. Technician did not open my phone at all it was just upgrade of software. Now this is ridiculously too much wei. Even a small kid knows that software upgrades doesnt take days. After all the email communication saying that parts werent available & now saying that phone wasnt even opened according to Korean technician. It feels that samsung isnt telling me the truth because my phone wasnt sent to korea or what not. Very little information was revealed by them after all the mess they have created. After making me wait for so many days, they still expecting me to give & take with them. I am now using someone else's phone, an old fashioned Nokia, I have to delete msg's when inbox gets full. OMG.... I surely did not expect all this. Just hoping that I get my money back or at least a brand new unit.

It was seriously a horrible experience with samsung. Screwed up after service.

kayvan
post Feb 14 2012, 09:32 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 14 2012, 04:05 PM)
u bought W?? take legal action lah.. scare wat! since samsung profit so high..
Horrible u know. Things are so messy. Well, for now they promised to give me a new unit next week, if they failed to do so, I will bring this to Tribunal. Almost 2mths a purchased the phone & used it for only 2weeks. Siao lahhh!!!
kayvan
post Feb 15 2012, 04:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(guard_x @ Feb 15 2012, 10:49 AM)
i sent the W 2 times to Samsung only case closed.. so far 1 week already no problem..
Lucky lor u... Sighhh!!!

0.0165sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:02 AM