The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V3

untalkative_bunny
post Nov 7 2012, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 7 2012, 04:42 PM)
For those who ordered from Studio Zaloon - does the voucher apply to your NEX6, or is it only for future purchases?
Can deduct on your NEX-6 price. Like I bought NEX-5R, they deduct RM200 on my 5R price.
goh
post Nov 7 2012, 05:47 PM

31 posts

ai... the wifi feature is very disappointing to me...
i tot can run via my handphone's hotspot/router support.. but can't! can only use other wifi around me for it to work... what if i need to transfer photo in places outside wifi area? using my one x's hotspot won't do! what if i need to use the remote control feature outside wifi areas? sigh...

at least auto focus is much much faster than my previous NEX5
wKkaY
post Nov 7 2012, 06:13 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(goh @ Nov 7 2012, 05:47 PM)
i tot can run via my handphone's hotspot/router support.. but can't! can only use other wifi around me for it to work... what if i need to transfer photo in places outside wifi area? using my one x's hotspot won't do! what if i need to use the remote control feature outside wifi areas? sigh...
O well.

mls_gamer
post Nov 7 2012, 06:29 PM

1,589 posts

Wifi for nex6 ..hmm i never expect anything from it...haha

idoblu
post Nov 7 2012, 06:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

What are you trying to do?
Send pictures over to your smartphone?
loon1983
post Nov 7 2012, 08:35 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(untalkative_bunny @ Nov 7 2012, 05:10 PM)
Can deduct on your NEX-6 price. Like I bought NEX-5R, they deduct RM200 on my 5R price.
r u sure? i thought is for next purchase? the boss nvm mention tis..
u get ur 5r at 2500?
vyruzj
post Nov 7 2012, 09:41 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(untalkative_bunny @ Nov 7 2012, 05:07 PM)
Received call from Studio Zaloon too!  laugh.gif
I kenot wait ady... just came back from Studio zaloon... biggrin.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(untalkative_bunny @ Nov 7 2012, 05:10 PM)
Isit?? I used the voucher to deduct for the macro lens..

This post has been edited by vyruzj: Nov 7 2012, 09:42 PM
geek8585
post Nov 7 2012, 09:42 PM

923 posts

i think it should run on your phone hotspot... maybe it is something to tweak with the setting...
as for remote control features with your phone, i not sure it need to work as "camera-router-phone" or "camera-phone"... if "c-r-p" then really besar kepala when outdoor sweat.gif

i also need to test it out once i collected my 6, anyhow... i assumed it can be connected to normal router modem right ???? sad.gif

wait for next firmware update?

Added on November 7, 2012, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(vyruzj @ Nov 7 2012, 09:41 PM)
I kenot wait ady... just came back from Studio zaloon...  biggrin.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 9:42 pm

Isit?? I used the voucher to deduct for the macro lens..
hi there, is the PWP macro lens + nex essential kit for 599 available at zaloon as well?
congrates on your new toy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by geek8585: Nov 7 2012, 09:47 PM
watdahell
post Nov 7 2012, 09:48 PM

41 posts

No one wanna share some unboxing picture/video? laugh.gif
btw how long is the warranty for sony camera? 1 year?

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Nov 7 2012, 09:42 PM)
i think it should run on your phone hotspot... maybe it is something to tweak with the setting...
as for remote control features with your phone, i not sure it need to work as "camera-router-phone" or "camera-phone"... if "c-r-p" then really besar kepala when outdoor  sweat.gif

i also need to test it out once i collected my 6, anyhow... i assumed it can be connected to normal router modem right ????  sad.gif

If i am not mistaken i've seen video on youtube showing it can work as "camera-phone" hmm.gif
geek8585
post Nov 7 2012, 09:53 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(watdahell @ Nov 7 2012, 09:48 PM)
No one wanna share some unboxing picture/video?  laugh.gif
If i am not mistaken i've seen video on youtube showing it can work as "camera-phone"  hmm.gif
if camera-phone then is logically lor... but i know, you must install PlayMobile App in your phone... then open the app only can connect it with the nex, else it wont work when u try to connect it manually... (i read somewhere last time)

sony always offer 1yr warranty (non-promotion period), register online 15mths... wan more? extend with only SONY...

a lesson from me to all soon to be nex owner: DO NOT PURCHASE 3RD PARTY EW, ONLY FROM SONY CENTRE... bruce.gif
watdahell
post Nov 7 2012, 09:59 PM

41 posts

Here's the video showing the remote control feature. I think the phone is connected directly to the camera.

vyruzj
post Nov 7 2012, 10:34 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Nov 7 2012, 09:42 PM)
as for remote control features with your phone, i not sure it need to work as "camera-router-phone" or "camera-phone"... if "c-r-p" then really besar kepala when outdoor  sweat.gif

i also need to test it out once i collected my 6, anyhow... i assumed it can be connected to normal router modem right ????  sad.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 9:47 pm

hi there, is the PWP macro lens + nex essential kit for 599 available at zaloon as well?
congrates on your new toy  laugh.gif
Yup. In the end my macro lens cost RM399 after deduct from voucher nod.gif
idoblu
post Nov 7 2012, 10:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

If you are trying to transfer pictures from camera to phone, you should not turn on hotspot. You should look in your wifi connections and connect to the camera's ID

If you want to transfer pictures to an online site then you want to use your smartphones hotspot wifi or any available wifi

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 7 2012, 10:39 PM
geek8585
post Nov 7 2012, 10:46 PM

923 posts

QUOTE(vyruzj @ Nov 7 2012, 10:34 PM)
Yup. In the end my macro lens cost RM399 after deduct from voucher  nod.gif
it is almost the same if you apply the 200 voucher to your camera also right? hahaha rolleyes.gif
anyway, u bought nex6? how was it work with the SEL30M35?
i noticed this lens is a bit slow in focusing... hmm.gif dont know whether will it improve with the new hybrid focus

can tell me what is inside the essential kit? i just know there is a small tripod, blower... what else? icon_idea.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(watdahell @ Nov 7 2012, 09:59 PM)
Here's the video showing the remote control feature. I think the phone is connected directly to the camera.

thanks for yr sharing smile.gif

This post has been edited by geek8585: Nov 7 2012, 10:48 PM
vyruzj
post Nov 7 2012, 10:58 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Nov 7 2012, 10:46 PM)
it is almost the same if you apply the 200 voucher to your camera also right? hahaha  rolleyes.gif
anyway, u bought nex6? how was it work with the SEL30M35?
i noticed this lens is a bit slow in focusing...   hmm.gif  dont know whether will it improve with the new hybrid focus

can tell me what is inside the essential kit? i just know there is a small tripod, blower... what else?   icon_idea.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 10:48 pm

thanks for yr sharing   smile.gif
I have not try the macro yet.. still playing with the pancake zoom lens tongue.gif but now no more battery.. charging it now

Err.. essential kit? well there is not blower nor tripod... just the normal package u get in the box - body, kit lens, battery, strap, EVF eye cup, manuals & CD. Then the free gifts from Studio zaloon like 16GB class 10 SD card, additional battery, RM200 voucher

Added on November 7, 2012, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(watdahell @ Nov 7 2012, 09:48 PM)
No one wanna share some unboxing picture/video?  laugh.gif
If i am not mistaken i've seen video on youtube showing it can work as "camera-phone"  hmm.gif
No unboxing video... coz already unbox at Studio Zaloon to check the camera.. haha... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by vyruzj: Nov 7 2012, 11:00 PM
mls_gamer
post Nov 7 2012, 11:03 PM

1,589 posts

Online got lot of unbox video.......
watdahell
post Nov 7 2012, 11:50 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(vyruzj @ Nov 7 2012, 10:58 PM)
I have not try the macro yet.. still playing with the pancake zoom lens  tongue.gif  but now no more battery.. charging it now

Err.. essential kit? well there is not blower nor tripod... just the normal package u get in the box - body, kit lens, battery, strap, EVF eye cup, manuals & CD. Then the free gifts from Studio zaloon like 16GB class 10 SD card, additional battery, RM200 voucher

wah zaloon offer nt bad!
walk in customer can get those freebies or not? laugh.gif
stevenys
post Nov 8 2012, 12:11 AM

225 posts

Yeah... Just get my NEX 5R...
chester_85
post Nov 8 2012, 12:23 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(watdahell @ Nov 7 2012, 11:50 PM)