Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V5, Please read first page before posting!!!
khairullz
May 28 2012, 02:43 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera Budget: RM2000 below with lense Your Location: KL Preferable brand : Canon Type of photography u want to do : interior and landscape Any specific models in mind? : Canon 550d, 600d, 1000d Any specific features u want? : just easy to use, snap and get a nice picture plz help me, i am no pro but want a pro art
Acquainted
May 28 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 28 2012, 12:07 PM) Budget? Oly EM-5 + 20mm f1.7 It's not that thick. or Panny GX1 + 20mm f1.7 Always tempted by this combo though GX1 is not very popular in LYN Your friends shoots Canon or Nikon? Which feels better on your hands? My friends both both haha. Canon 50% nikon 50%. About the feel, it's almost the same lol. Seriously.
sniper on the roof
May 28 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Acquainted @ May 28 2012, 02:54 PM) My friends both both haha. Canon 50% nikon 50%. About the feel, it's almost the same lol. Seriously. Then which friends are more generous in pinjam-ing lens or you like better.
Acquainted
May 28 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 28 2012, 03:02 PM) Then which friends are more generous in pinjam-ing lens or you like better.  all using kit lens no need pinjam pinjam haha
sniper on the roof
May 28 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Acquainted @ May 28 2012, 03:14 PM) all using kit lens no need pinjam pinjam haha In that case... flip a coin.
Acquainted
May 28 2012, 09:02 PM
600D body rm2200 free 8gb card and camera bag 600D kit (18-55) rm2600 free 8gb card and camera bag Nikon D5100kit (18-55) rm2300 free 8gb and bag and 1 extra battery (free batt up to 31st may only D5100 body rm 1900 free 8gb and bag and 1 extra(up to 31st may for the free batt) D7000 body rm3400 free 8gb and bag free 1 more 50mm lens f1.8D worth rm400 D7000 kit(18-105) rm4250 free 8gb bag and 1 more 50mm lens f1.8D worth rm400
which one is recommended? XD
V-Zero
May 29 2012, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 28 2012, 12:07 PM) Budget?
Oly EM-5 + 20mm f1.7
It's not that thick.
or
Panny GX1 + 20mm f1.7
Always tempted by this combo though GX1 is not very popular in LYN It's just for casual use. Like dinner or dating session. So something small and light would do good. The GX1 looks good but seems like not sold body-old. All comes with the 14-42 or the 14.
sniper on the roof
May 29 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(V-Zero @ May 29 2012, 12:38 AM) It's just for casual use. Like dinner or dating session. So something small and light would do good. The GX1 looks good but seems like not sold body-old. All comes with the 14-42 or the 14.  The 14mm comes in handy wat. Just get that la.
Acquainted
May 29 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Acquainted @ May 28 2012, 09:02 PM) 600D body rm2200 free 8gb card and camera bag 600D kit (18-55) rm2600 free 8gb card and camera bag Nikon D5100kit (18-55) rm2300 free 8gb and bag and 1 extra battery (free batt up to 31st may only D5100 body rm 1900 free 8gb and bag and 1 extra(up to 31st may for the free batt) D7000 body rm3400 free 8gb and bag free 1 more 50mm lens f1.8D worth rm400 D7000 kit(18-105) rm4250 free 8gb bag and 1 more 50mm lens f1.8D worth rm400 which one is recommended? XD
teanbread
May 29 2012, 03:55 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : semipro camera Budget : RM1k-1.7k (2nd hand) Your Location : KL peang,johor ,ipoh Preferable brand : sony Type of photography u want to do : for back pack trip (Im beginner ><) Any specific models in mind? : nex 3k ,c3 , 5k ,5nk Any specific features u want? : dun too noob enough ><
lie_bizkut
May 30 2012, 05:07 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : underwater Budget: RM1000 ++ Your Location: KL Preferable brand : Canon Type of photography u want to do : undewater / snorkeling Any specific models in mind? : Any specific features u want? : just easy to use,
i already have canon 50D so recently went to Perhentian. felt so dissapointed when could not snap picture of fishes and also turtle. now surveying for underwater. any otai who have experience with this field please comment. tqqq
JasonWilton
May 31 2012, 01:17 PM
Type of camera/lens/accesories : good for a starter Budget: RM2K Your Location: KL Preferable brand : Canon Type of photography u want to do : Recording videos with good sound and in poor lighting. Any specific models in mind? : Canon D550 Any specific features u want? : Easy to use? and whats the current price for the Canon D550 (with lens)?
dingenius3
May 31 2012, 02:47 PM
Type of camera/lens/accesories : point & shoot Budget : RM200 (+- RM100) Your Location : KL Preferable brand : - Type of photography u want to do : for my mom Any specific models in mind? : - Any specific features u want? : easy to use (switch on - shoot - switch off)
sniper on the roof
May 31 2012, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(lie_bizkut @ May 30 2012, 05:07 PM) Type of camera/lens/accesories : underwater Budget: RM1000 ++ Your Location: KL Preferable brand : Canon Type of photography u want to do : undewater / snorkeling Any specific models in mind? : Any specific features u want? : just easy to use, i already have canon 50D so recently went to Perhentian. felt so dissapointed when could not snap picture of fishes and also turtle. now surveying for underwater. any otai who have experience with this field please comment. tqqq Currently the king-of-the-hill tough camera is the Olympus TG-1. It should take snorkeling depth since its rated up to 12meters but don't take it scuba diving la. http://www.dpreview.com/news/2012/05/08/Ol...-compact-cameraMy friends uses the Olympus XZ-1 + PT050 underwater case for scuba but this combination is out of your budget. The cheapest alternative is the Panasonic FT-3 which is also rated up to 12meters but has less sophisticated sensor (CCD vs backlit cmos) and slower lens compared with the TG-1. Absolutely cheapest cheapest option will be a Dicapac waterproof bag if you already have a compact camera This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 31 2012, 03:29 PM
lie_bizkut
Jun 1 2012, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 31 2012, 03:24 PM) Currently the king-of-the-hill tough camera is the Olympus TG-1. It should take snorkeling depth since its rated up to 12meters but don't take it scuba diving la. http://www.dpreview.com/news/2012/05/08/Ol...-compact-cameraMy friends uses the Olympus XZ-1 + PT050 underwater case for scuba but this combination is out of your budget. The cheapest alternative is the Panasonic FT-3 which is also rated up to 12meters but has less sophisticated sensor (CCD vs backlit cmos) and slower lens compared with the TG-1. Absolutely cheapest cheapest option will be a Dicapac waterproof bag if you already have a compact camera thanks for the advice. will be looking for that
wk1168
Jun 1 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 31 2012, 01:17 PM) Type of camera/lens/accesories : good for a starter Budget: RM2K Your Location: KL Preferable brand : Canon Type of photography u want to do : Recording videos with good sound and in poor lighting. Any specific models in mind? : Canon D550 Any specific features u want? : Easy to use? and whats the current price for the Canon D550 (with lens)?  It goes around RM2200 nowadays with kit lens! See http://www.mylensdb.com/canon-eos-550d/For low light recording, you will need large aperture lens. If you are new in this, you will never ever go wrong starting with the 50mm f/1.8 II prime lens! http://www.mylensdb.com/canon-ef-50mm-f1-8-ii/#samplePhoto
zeist
Jun 1 2012, 11:29 PM
Need recommendation on digital camera that comes with built-in battery. Budget RM500. Normal usage. TQ
daisuke
Jun 3 2012, 12:16 PM
guys....the sony nex series which is the best 1?the best for entry level?
konbawa
Jun 3 2012, 10:09 PM
Type of camera/lens/accesories : not too bulky Budget: 2k Your Location: Preferable brand : any which giv good quality of photos even by beginner. Type of photography u want to do : scenery and portrait Any specific models in mind? : nope Any specific features u want? : shot good quality photos by anybody.
** actually, i am choosing either a waterproof cam or a dslr quality compact cam but if there is a cam tat can fulfill both requirement then tats good. =)
tyvm
Kierrs
Jun 5 2012, 12:42 PM
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR/Mirrorless + 50mm F/1.8 Budget : RM2,500 (can stretch to RM3,000 if I must) Your Location : KL, Penang Preferable brand : Canon, Sony Type of photography u want to do : Travel, Objects, Portrait (sometimes) Any specific models in mind? : Canon 550D, Sony NEX F3 Any specific features u want? : Good low-light performance.
I'm quite fond of the new Sony NEX F3 and I really really want the 50mm F/1.8 lens. With the lens, Sony will cost about RM3,100 and Canon is only about RM2,300. It's a huge difference and with the two lenses together, Canon 550D is only heavier by about 100g~150g as compared to Sony NEX F3, though I agree it's bulkier. Please, let me hear your thoughts. I need to upgrade soon and I still haven't decided.