°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V5 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid
watonk
Feb 28 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(jjun0802 @ Feb 28 2012, 12:08 PM) we are here because we are insighters, which rocks! i got a 2011 model few days ago and prius c came on sales, news about jazz and new insight came on, etc etc. tarak regret pun. majlis perbandaran petaling jaya parking F.O.C is it true?? QUOTE(br3akerz @ Feb 28 2012, 12:25 PM) "One of these incentives was unveiled by the Petaling Jaya City Council (MBPJ) recently. MBPJ will offer free parking for up to three months for hybrid vehicle buyers that purchase their cars within the city. To qualify, you would only need to purchase your vehicle from a car dealer within Petaling Jaya, and you do not need to be a Petaling Jaya resident to enjoy this benefit as the offer is being extended to non-Petaling Jaya residents as well! This offer will be given to those that purchase their hybrid vehicles from next year onwards. " src : http://auto.701panduan.com/article-details.php?id=1074Sounds like politic talk but somebody should try that. Only 3 months? Lei, loan repayment 7-9 years, they give 3 months free park
staticxtreme
Feb 28 2012, 01:56 PM
heard got price revision for insight. hopefully downwards !
SyakibLoy
Feb 28 2012, 02:00 PM
just passby sri utama and saw light blue insight fl dam pretty
autobeng
Feb 28 2012, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(watonk @ Feb 28 2012, 09:02 AM) Facelift is nice. But still i believe some of us still prefer the 2011 face especially the front bumper. 2011 model have nicer fog lamps which integrate just nice with the bumper. Rear, some would like that chrome bar, some prefer the simple layout of 2011 model. Silver chrome bar has no effect on me since my car is already Silver. ha! Added on February 28, 2012, 2:15 pmQUOTE(SyakibLoy @ Feb 28 2012, 02:00 PM) just passby sri utama and saw light blue insight fl dam pretty  Malaysia got light blue color meh? I tot taiwan only got this colour variety ? Added on February 28, 2012, 2:16 pmQUOTE(staticxtreme @ Feb 28 2012, 01:56 PM) heard got price revision for insight. hopefully downwards ! Dream on. If Honda revise their price downwards, that will be against the law of nature (inflation) and break the heart of their loyal customer who bought Insight 2011 This post has been edited by autobeng: Feb 28 2012, 02:16 PM
Intel@Atom
Feb 28 2012, 02:18 PM
my SA told it is same price with previous 1.3l. this weekend going to check out the 1.3L FL
Mr.DC
Feb 28 2012, 02:23 PM
watonk
Feb 28 2012, 02:24 PM
The risk is there. In mudah they published 97K yesterday... http://www.mudah.my/Honda+insight+facelift-13967995.htm
DaBestOne
Feb 28 2012, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Feb 28 2012, 01:56 PM) heard got price revision for insight. hopefully downwards ! Quite impossible.... current owners will kill Honda
watonk
Feb 28 2012, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 28 2012, 02:24 PM) Quite impossible.... current owners will kill Honda  Even better if they equipped it with more airbags and paddle shifter... prffft I'll kill Peter, my SA. These are inevitable. Can u imagine the owners of Civic hybrid and Prius who bought their cars back in 2009 @ 160-170K? Its just 2 years earlier  Try flush 30-50K down our drain. Felt rich. Quoted RM1181.00 insurance (55%ncb) + roadtax. Windscreen RM650. Anybody here wanna share their quotation?
n00b123
Feb 28 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(watonk @ Feb 28 2012, 02:41 PM) Even better if they equipped it with more airbags and paddle shifter... prffft I'll kill Peter, my SA. These are inevitable. Can u imagine the owners of Civic hybrid and Prius who bought their cars back in 2009 @ 160-170K? Its just 2 years earlier  Try flush 30-50K down our drain. Felt rich. Quoted RM1181.00 insurance (55%ncb) + roadtax. Windscreen RM650. Anybody here wanna share their quotation? My SA dropped a courtesy SMS to me reminding of my insurance and road tax expiry as below: Amount: 1178.15 with 55% NCB, Sum insured @ 90k RM80 for road tax This post has been edited by n00b123: Feb 28 2012, 03:03 PM
Remedy
Feb 28 2012, 03:12 PM

Hey guys... I just saw the FL Insight 2012!
And i can tell you guys a few things i have confirmed for this 2012 version...
1. It comes with BOOT LIGHT.. so you no need to diy one
2. The front head lights are all decorated with a tint blue color (2011 version was only part of the head lights)
3. There is a new choice of exterior color and the color is like our sky...which is light blue.. just lighter.
4. The rear headroom is higher but not much.. maybe a few cm but u can definitely feel a bit of improvement
5. The car key is retractable like Prius C design. Not sure if Insight 2011 is similar..
This post has been edited by Remedy: Feb 28 2012, 03:26 PM
johnpvc81
Feb 28 2012, 03:17 PM
Pls help guys!! I ter - scratched my car!! God damn it!! Where can I buy the paint outside to respray it? Our white color is different from those normal pearl white right? Attached thumbnail(s)
jphlau
Feb 28 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Feb 28 2012, 02:18 PM) my SA told it is same price with previous 1.3l. this weekend going to check out the 1.3L FL  SA in honda told me during the weekend gonna increase by 1k. Jazz hybrid will be around 95k if not mistaken.
Intel@Atom
Feb 28 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(jphlau @ Feb 28 2012, 03:22 PM) SA in honda told me during the weekend gonna increase by 1k. Jazz hybrid will be around 95k if not mistaken. if they do that then I got nothing to say and my wife will even disagree to get insight, maybe going for Forte 2.0
Remedy
Feb 28 2012, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(jphlau @ Feb 28 2012, 03:22 PM) SA in honda told me during the weekend gonna increase by 1k. Jazz hybrid will be around 95k if not mistaken. you sure?? my SA said the price will confirm by tomorrow but at the moment they still feel the price is the same. Jazz is no way 95k he said.. it will definitely below 90k
chris_tco
Feb 28 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Remedy @ Feb 28 2012, 03:12 PM) Hey guys... I just saw the FL Insight 2012! And i can tell you guys a few things i have confirmed for this 2012 version... 1. It comes with BOOT LIGHT.. so you no need to diy one 2. The front head lights are all decorated with a tint blue color (2011 version was only part of the head lights) 3. There is a new choice of exterior color and the color is like our sky...which is light blue.. just lighter. 4. The rear headroom is higher but not much.. maybe a few cm but u can definitely feel a bit of improvement 5. The car key is retractable like Prius C design. Not sure if Insight 2011 is similar.. how about steering and gear knob? all leather wrap? got paddle shift not?
Remedy
Feb 28 2012, 03:47 PM

aiya i forgot to check the steering wheel and paddle shift .. from a quick glance while sitting inside.. i feels those are same with 2011.
br3akerz
Feb 28 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(chris_tco @ Feb 28 2012, 03:45 PM) how about steering and gear knob? all leather wrap? got paddle shift not? i think no paddle shift bcoz useless if it paired with CVT.. better for jazz as it has 5-AT
electron
Feb 28 2012, 04:06 PM
jazz hybrid will be using CVT too
calvin_ng
Feb 28 2012, 04:14 PM
CVT got paddle shift laa just our insight here they remove cause cut cost...