Feb 28 2012, 12:03 AM
597 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hmmm Honda also planning for double launch for both insight and jazz?
Feb 28 2012, 01:26 AM
71 posts Joined: May 2011 |
I'm so jealous. Sigh. What to do. I bought it last year.
Feb 28 2012, 07:47 AM
55 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Feb 28 2012, 08:29 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Feb 28 2012, 09:02 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Facelift is nice. But still i believe some of us still prefer the 2011 face especially the front bumper. 2011 model have nicer fog lamps which integrate just nice with the bumper. Rear, some would like that chrome bar, some prefer the simple layout of 2011 model.
The Jazz comes with paddle shifter huh? Nice extra! Honda, please tell us it also comes with 6-7 airbags. |
Feb 28 2012, 09:09 AM
159 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Feb 28 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(watonk @ Feb 28 2012, 09:02 AM) Facelift is nice. But still i believe some of us still prefer the 2011 face especially the front bumper. 2011 model have nicer fog lamps which integrate just nice with the bumper. Rear, some would like that chrome bar, some prefer the simple layout of 2011 model. yup like the 2011 bumper....but i like the 2012 day running lights.....The Jazz comes with paddle shifter huh? Nice extra! Honda, please tell us it also comes with 6-7 airbags. like 2012 tail light though...but dislike the rear chrome line hope 2012 version we get, dun come with leather steering and boot light and blue tooth....if not i lagi jealous... |
Feb 28 2012, 09:27 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
Damn Jazz Hybrid got paddle shift!!!
Feb 28 2012, 09:48 AM
24 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 28 2012, 09:27 AM) is it CVT can have paddle shift ? for petrol jazz, what kind of trans is it ?Added on February 28, 2012, 9:49 am QUOTE(watonk @ Feb 28 2012, 09:02 AM) Facelift is nice. But still i believe some of us still prefer the 2011 face especially the front bumper. 2011 model have nicer fog lamps which integrate just nice with the bumper. Rear, some would like that chrome bar, some prefer the simple layout of 2011 model. agree !! still prefer 2011 facelift...The Jazz comes with paddle shifter huh? Nice extra! Honda, please tell us it also comes with 6-7 airbags. This post has been edited by br3akerz: Feb 28 2012, 09:49 AM |
Feb 28 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 28 2012, 09:13 AM) yup like the 2011 bumper....but i like the 2012 day running lights..... What if, the 2012 Insight also got paddle shift? And more airbags? like 2012 tail light though...but dislike the rear chrome line hope 2012 version we get, dun come with leather steering and boot light and blue tooth....if not i lagi jealous... QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 28 2012, 09:27 AM) I feel u bro. However i wont miss it. From my experience, having paddle shift on CVT was not that fun. I still can feel the engine over revving and u cant accurately shift like u do in manual. Try Lancer/ Inspira and u'll notice that. However its a nice (heart aching) extra |
Feb 28 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(watonk @ Feb 28 2012, 09:51 AM) What if, the 2012 Insight also got paddle shift? And more airbags? Don't mind about paddle shift. No point to have that with cvt. 7 airbags well. Don't think it will come with it. Since HM want to remain below 100k for insightI feel u bro. However i wont miss it. From my experience, having paddle shift on CVT was not that fun. I still can feel the engine over revving and u cant accurately shift like u do in manual. Try Lancer/ Inspira and u'll notice that. However its a nice (heart aching) extra This post has been edited by alxdc: Feb 28 2012, 10:16 AM |
Feb 28 2012, 10:46 AM
Lets see Jazz Hybrid is cheaper parts like windscreen can get from thailand not so expensive as Insight RM5K yo!!!
Feb 28 2012, 10:48 AM
Anybody here ever claim windscreen? Yup original honda almost rm5k. Does outside can get cheaper e.g Doktor Cermin?
Feb 28 2012, 10:59 AM
no cause Insight Windscreen come with Rain and Light sensor...
Feb 28 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 28 2012, 10:59 AM) Yes, that black thingy near to the rearview mirror. They say the sensor will be used back. Only the glass have to use original to get accurate optics. Cheaper glass will spoil the optical signal and wiper sensor will not trigger even if its already raining outside. |
Feb 28 2012, 12:08 PM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
we are here because we are insighters, which rocks! i got a 2011 model few days ago and prius c came on sales, news about jazz and new insight came on, etc etc. tarak regret pun.
majlis perbandaran petaling jaya parking F.O.C is it true?? |
Feb 28 2012, 12:25 PM
24 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(jjun0802 @ Feb 28 2012, 12:08 PM) we are here because we are insighters, which rocks! i got a 2011 model few days ago and prius c came on sales, news about jazz and new insight came on, etc etc. tarak regret pun. "One of these incentives was unveiled by the Petaling Jaya City Council (MBPJ) recently. MBPJ will offer free parking for up to three months for hybrid vehicle buyers that purchase their cars within the city. To qualify, you would only need to purchase your vehicle from a car dealer within Petaling Jaya, and you do not need to be a Petaling Jaya resident to enjoy this benefit as the offer is being extended to non-Petaling Jaya residents as well! This offer will be given to those that purchase their hybrid vehicles from next year onwards. "majlis perbandaran petaling jaya parking F.O.C is it true?? src : http://auto.701panduan.com/article-details.php?id=1074 |
Feb 28 2012, 12:36 PM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(br3akerz @ Feb 28 2012, 12:25 PM) "One of these incentives was unveiled by the Petaling Jaya City Council (MBPJ) recently. MBPJ will offer free parking for up to three months for hybrid vehicle buyers that purchase their cars within the city. To qualify, you would only need to purchase your vehicle from a car dealer within Petaling Jaya, and you do not need to be a Petaling Jaya resident to enjoy this benefit as the offer is being extended to non-Petaling Jaya residents as well! This offer will be given to those that purchase their hybrid vehicles from next year onwards. " anyone tried? proven?src : http://auto.701panduan.com/article-details.php?id=1074 |
Feb 28 2012, 12:57 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec